We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place”

Michael's Restaurant
Ranked #12 of 290 Restaurants in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$14
Cuisines: Italian, American, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Leduc, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Place”
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Just a really good place to eat, fresh pasta served in large portions. The staff was so friendly and attentive and the whole place had a nice warm local-joint feel

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    137
    84
    23
    13
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Niagara Falls, New York
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Classic Italian, quick service”
Reviewed 21 April 2014

I grew up in Niagara Falls and had fond memories of Michael's, especially their chef salad loaded with mozzarella and their beans and green soup. After not having been there in 20 years, I came back with my husband and son to introduce them to a place they'd heard me talk about a lot. I was pleased to find that the salad and soup were exactly as I remembered them - even better, now that I appreciate the value of a great house-made Italian dressing and a classic, simple pasta sauce. The table service is very quick, portion sizes are big without being ridiculous, and it's seat-yourself casual. My only complaint is that the wine list is tiny and the merlot was pretty bad. No problem, next time I'll get a Peroni instead.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robicheaux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vina del Mar, Chile
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“wonderful lasagna...”
Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

Very good and fresh meal,,,!
The waitress makes a very nice service, the restaurant is nice and clean. The amount of food is big.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank claudio p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I love Michaels”
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Very tasty Italian food, great beans and greens and love the lasagna!! Great selection of Italian food and the specials are great also, never a bad meal!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nolte44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niagara Falls, New York, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Mmmm”
Reviewed 11 December 2013

Atmosphere, service, food... Top of the line! One of the best restaurants I've been to in a long time!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Michael's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Michael's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing