We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good food”

Gadawski's Restaurant
Ranked #69 of 290 Restaurants in Niagara Falls
Price range: US$0 - US$15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

So my first time in Niagara, saw plenty or great reviews of this family restaurant, defiantly had to try it out! Food was great, got the polish platter. Was very inexpensive . Would could back next time I am here!

Helpful?
3 Thank christina p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    9
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“just great”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

it might be off the beaten path but its a diamond in the rough, nice and clean, friendly staff and at a decent price, if you enjoy polish food, American too, you have to try this hidden gem

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elk Grove, California, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great meal with wonderful people”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

Every visit is a joy. The staff and people there are warm and friendly. The dinner meals are very good and tasty.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bay City, Michigan
Level Contributor
56 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great Food, Great Visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

My husband and I visited Gadawski's in June 2014 with our two young children. The restaurant is a Notre Dame themed Polish Family bar and restaurant. Family owners were present and welcoming. You could tell that all of the food was made from scratch and it was delicious. I would recommend the cabbage rolls but save room for the dessert! Service was a little slow and they only accept cash (no credit cards) but the food and friendly service made up for that. I don't think that I have seen a cleaner restaurant (eating area and restroom). I highly recommend stopping in for dinner if in the Niagara Falls area! Looking forward to a return visit!

Helpful?
2 Thank Melissa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
43 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Best cabbage rolls!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

Visiting friends who know owners so expected good food & friendly atmosphere, but didn't expect cabbage rolls to be so amazing!!! This place is a charming, old time treasure! Definitely recommend!

Helpful?
2 Thank Jan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gadawski's Restaurant also viewed

 
Niagara Falls, NY
Niagara Falls, NY
 

Been to Gadawski's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing