We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“what a let down place”
Review of Denny's

Denny's
Ranked #60 of 290 Restaurants in Niagara Falls
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Johnstown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
176 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“what a let down place”
Reviewed 25 September 2013

We went in there and had to wait and wait to get waited on. More time yet waiting for our food. The food was fair and the price....well I guess one has to realize where they are at. We decided after this place....to travel 5 miles and check out much better places than this Denny's. We think Denny's is going down the tube. We will not be returning there, on our next trip to the area..Sorry, but it is the truth.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    46
    17
    11
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ontario
Level Contributor
66 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Service was awesome and food was delicious!”
Reviewed 28 August 2013

We went here for the "Kids Eat Free" on Tuesdays and the food was great. Our waitress was very attentive, without being bothersome, and was very friendly. Our orders arrived hot and everyone loved their dishes. Very tasty! Will return again.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lizzy3kids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
121 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“good food....great service”
Reviewed 21 August 2013

The food was a bit slow coming out but was ok none the less. It was pretty standard for Denny's so I am not complaining.

The service however was fabulous. Our server was very attentive and returned a number of times to check on us. When it came to tip time, it didn't go unnoticed.

We would definitely return to this location.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank thumper114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Awesome Service...A Wow Experince”
Reviewed 14 August 2013

I have never eaten at a Denny's where they treat you with 5 star service. My friend and I were both left in awe over this experience. The service was so great that we drove 30 minutes back from the Canada side to have breakfast there. And the food was great. Not you average Denny's experience It truly was not what I expected. Good Job guys. Now I see why they had that Trip Advisor badge of excellence on the door. Well deserved

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mrsixftfive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, Illinois
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“good breakfast”
Reviewed 25 July 2013

The first morning we went to Denny's and we had the best waitress we have ever encountered, ever! The food was fantastic. It was so good we went the next morning. That morning our waitress was different and couldn't hold a candle to the other and must have a different chef that day also because the food was okay, they actually ran out of bacon and hash browns?? So I guess it all depends on who is working.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Adventurerer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Denny's also viewed

Niagara Falls, NY
Niagara Falls, NY
 
Niagara Falls, NY
 

Been to Denny's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing