We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good coffee and good prices”
Review of Tim Hortons

Tim Hortons
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good coffee and good prices”
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

The coffee and the donuts are great and the service was excellent. And for being so busy the place was clean.
Thank you
We will be back again

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mianewhall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    44
    17
    12
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Level 6 Contributor
921 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 370 helpful votes
“Love the Doughnuts.”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Tim Horton's Doughnuts are so delicious, love them with all the different flavours.Even the other food stuff was good. Enjoyed myself very much.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DilrukshiH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Like Dunkin Donuts + Sandwiches”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

As an American citizen visiting Canada, I was not exactly sure what Tim Horton's was. My best way to describe it is a cross between a Dunkin Donuts and a Subway. My husband and I had sub sandwiches for lunch there. I googled his name to find out that he was a famous Canadian Hockey player who started a chain of restaurants prior to his death. Tim Horton's restaurants were all over Niagara Falls.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank KathrynH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pekin, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Ehh”
Reviewed 30 May 2014

It was okay but not that fresh when we visited. :( There are better places to get a snack. It's like a Dunkin Donuts.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Autumnd7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice breakfast to start your day”
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

The bagel , flavored donuts is very nice.

Coffee is around Starbucks level not those specialty coffee type.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank AndrewNg77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tim Hortons also viewed

 

Been to Tim Hortons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing