We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Birthday Vacation Ever!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Seneca Niagara Resort & Casino
Ranked #8 of 51 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Buffalo, New York
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Birthday Vacation Ever!!!!”
Reviewed 29 February 2012

Living in Buffalo for past 7 years i have stayed at this hotel and visited the casino a number of times. I have stayed in there regular 2 queen rooms and i stayed in a king suite last year for my birthday. This time i stayed in a king suite on the 26th floor room 2630 to be exacted. This was my first look at the new renovations they have done and I LOVED IT. A much bigger TV hung just in the corner with the whirlpool bath in front of it. It had a new sofa that turned into a pull out bed with ease. The pullout bed wasnt your normal uncomfortable bed spring poking you the back all night. it was almost like a giant foam cushion. it was great. my 5 year old loved it. hell he loved the whole room. When we got into the room we had a bit of an issue with the blinds since the King suites are remote controlled but made a call to the front desk and maintnance was very quick to fix it and a light bulb that was flickering. The Casino just added to it probably cause i left with 1100 dollars more then i came in with. I cant wait to go back. The staff was great. even though the lobby smells like Joe Camel farts and most of the casino surprisingly the rooms dont smell at all. i would definately recomend this hotel to anyone staying in the falls area. Just to add i work in the hotel industry for the last 7 years and though i did notice some missed cleanliness issues they didnt have BEDBUGS which is a good thing no matter what.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank schristy999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,403 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    640
    451
    170
    84
    58
See reviews for
339
604
43
71
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (436)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2012

Staff are friendly and the rooms are updated and well maintained. The pool and hot tubs are excellent; fireplace in the pool area is a nice touch. This is our pick any time we are traveling to Niagara Falls, NY.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2012

This is a "destination" spot for us, and Niagara Falls,Canada is 5 min. away. Staff & accomodations are great - even "entry level" is spacious and clean w/some luxury touches - especially the bath and 2 queen beds. Plenty of restaurants and shops in the complex, good entertainment (3 venues), and the gaming experience is more than adequate.
Have never been disappointed in 5/6 stays.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Larry O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2012

We visited the casino to catch the Righteous Brothers' Bill Medley show which was fantastic, sold out in fact. That said, we were really disappointed how you were able to smoke literally everywhere in the public areas of the hotel and casino.

My wife is pregnant so this was very disturbing. We've been to many casinos and hotels across the USA and we've never seen anything like this. I am not sure if the community of Niagara are that heavy smokers compared to the rest of the USA, but this was unbelievable. We couldn't get away from the smoke!

They really need to at least have some non-smoking areas, especially while you're trying to check in at the front desk.... this isn't the 1970's anymore!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newmarket
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2012

We enjoyed another weekend getaway here. Finding that the hotel is reading comment cards as they have improved the cocktail service in the casino over the past several months. We try to get there once a month and I always write up a card...why not? How else will hotels know what bugs you. The newly renovated rooms are really nice and they have done a great job in colour selection and some new furniture. Very warm and comfortable rooms, spacious bathroom and shower, coffee maker in the room, large safe to hold a laptop quite easily, in-room fridge at no charge and flat screen TV. Great if you can get a room that faces the Canadian side to Niagara Falls. Be sure to ask for a room away from the elevator as it can be noisy at night if your room is situated right next to it. Liked when they gave USA Today as the complimentary newspaper each morning vs. the local paper which is not very interesting. Valet parking staff are efficient and friendly as are the front desk staff. Great casino rewards program so sign up once you get there...I think it's one of the best programs for building comps, etc.

Room Tip: Getting there earlier before the regular check-in time helps to get a king bed which go very fast. N...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank canuck43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 194 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

My wife and I and our friends get treated very well by Seneca Niagara. Good comps, free room offers and they do a great job of continually updating and changing their slots.

Like many others our only complaint is the smoke or at least a non-smoking area that reflects the amount of non-smokers that actually use this place (and we have at least a dozen friends that feel the same).

Funny that they always seem to run out of non-smoking rooms and that the majority of the restaurant space is reserved for non-smokers. My best guess and walking and observing is that less than half the gamblers actually smoke and yet only about 10% of the space is alocated to non-smokers. Less than a 1/3 of the general population smoke.

I feel for the employees that have to work in this environment. It's got to cost them years off their lives. I hope they are getting extra pay to compensate them for having to suck in all the 2nd hand smoke.

Other than that there isn't a thing to complain about. Good service, good restaurants and great entertainment value.

Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank LVPH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Tonawanda, New York
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2012

Looked for a nice hotel with a view, hard to find in Niagara Falls USA. Booked a Room at the Casino facing Canada. Great Choice, Looking over the state park and area walk ways, (high enough to do it naked if you want). Night time the view was excellent! Front row seats to fireworks, all the decorative lights of both sides of the border were very fascinating. Room very spacious and elaborate. Great Walk in shower for two or more. Floor to ceiling windows on the entire falls side wall. For fun we took walks around the town, visiting the Hard Rock Cafe, Red Coach Inn, Wine on Third (no car or taxi needed). Even walked to Canada over the Rainbow Bridge which was a breath taking experience (Its a GOT TO)! Of coarse we were at a full scale casino so even getting back late into the night we spent a few hours having some fun. The pool is in doors and very large along with its surroundings, has an outside patio which is private from the rest of the hotel. Defiantly worth the money.

Room Tip: Get a upper room, Fall side
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SuzieandDaniel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Niagara Falls
0.2 mi away
Sheraton At The Falls
Sheraton At The Falls
#4 of 51 in Niagara Falls
2,050 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn The Pointe
Comfort Inn The Pointe
#3 of 51 in Niagara Falls
1,064 reviews
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Niagara at the Falls
Days Inn Niagara at the Falls
#12 of 51 in Niagara Falls
581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Red Coach Inn Historic Bed and Breakfast Hotel
1.4 mi away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
3.8 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seneca Niagara Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seneca Niagara Resort & Casino

Property: Seneca Niagara Resort & Casino
Address: 310 Fourth Street, Niagara Falls, NY 14303-1242
Region: United States > New York > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
#7 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Seneca Niagara Resort & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 604
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just steps from Niagara Falls, discover how the wonder continues at Seneca Niagara Resort & Casino. Beneath the bright lights, you’ll find the ultimate in gaming and comfort with more than 3,300 of the newest slots, from penny spins to $100 high-limit machines, and the fast-paced action of nearly 100 of the hottest table games including classics and interesting new twists. Pull up a luxurious seat and take a deep breath – the action is about to begin. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Seneca Niagara Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seneca Niagara Casino And Hotel
Seneca Niagara Hotel Niagara Falls
Hotel Seneca Niagara

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing