We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a bad hotel in the area but do not compare to the same level as a four star Vegas' hotels.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Seneca Niagara Resort & Casino

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Seneca Niagara Resort & Casino
Ranked #8 of 50 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
53 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Not a bad hotel in the area but do not compare to the same level as a four star Vegas' hotels.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2012

My wife and I stayed one night at this hotel. After shopping at the Waterloo Premium Outlet, we decided to take a break before driving back to Canada. It was not a bad experience. The room that we stayed in was a non-smoking King room. It was clean and quite spacious. Don't expect to see the falls clearly because of its geographic location. It was a bit far from the fall. The bed was comfy, not too hard and not too soft. The bathroom was clean. Big shower with nice glass door. The water pressure is good. Service was not too bad at the restaurant. We had breakfast at the Three Sisters restaurant in the lobby before checking out. I took the breakfast buffet, cost $13.95 per person. Not too bad, you get the usual food, French toasts, scramble eggs, sausage, bacon, etc. My wife had the a la carte breakfast and the service was slow. What I don't like about this hotel is that the smell of cigarette is really strong. If you have asthma or other respiratory problems, be carefully.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Worldtluxtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,289 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    589
    414
    158
    77
    51
See reviews for
306
547
41
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (405)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Land O Lakes, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2012

This was a long weekend retreat with relatives to visit the falls. I was 8 yrs old last visit the falls did not disappoint. NIAGRA New York did. THE HOTELS on the American side are very expensive. The best deal was The Seneca. Its an interesting structure of Indian influence. Hotel staff very friendly and accommodating. Rooms quite large clean and quiet. Lobby disgustingly smelly of sour smoke from adjacent casino. ODOR that soaks into clothes luggage and self. Valet service very clustered and disorganized. Surrounding area of hotel is poverty stricken depressed area not safe to walk. Go to Canadian side for better view of falls and better hotels and surrounding tourest attractions.

Room Tip: Go to Canadian side for better hotel deals and view of falls.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
78 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2012

I'm sitting here, RIGHT NOW, in my room. I can't believe a hotel the size of the Seneca Niagara Casino and Hotel does NOT have wi-fi... not only that, but the internet is via telephone hook-up and I have to sit with my laptop over at the desk. My hubby loves to spend time in casinos, I love to snuggle in bed with my laptop, watch tv and stay connected with the internet.... so I've got to say, from this customer, this is a BIG no-no. And then they have the NERVE to charge me $9.95 for internet that I have to use over at "the desk" (I still paid it, didn't I? Yes, I'm THAT addicted) really fumes me. I love going to a hotel who treats me like they value my patronage... I don't feel that here. The room is clean, yes. The towels are minimal. The air conditioning is adequate in this 2012 smoldering summer... will I return? Perhaps for a dinner at the Western Door Steak House, but NOT to stay over night.

Room Tip: Higher floors have a better view of the falls.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VintageJunkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Woodlands, Texas
Level Contributor
97 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2012

The guest room was very comfortable and large. The conference rooms were very nice and the food served at the conference was great. I walked to the Falls each day from the hotel. Great location and very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ladywhotravels010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2012

I visit Seneca Niagara 3-4 times a month. And contrary to another review on here, they do let you use your comp points on anything you want. The "regular" rooms are excellent- and almost always get a great view of the falls. One time I was given a complimentary upgrade to a corner suite...which was flat out the best hotel room Ive ever staid in.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rockets300516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ny
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2012

The best in the east...and it makes me mad when people come and try to change a good thing ...Yes we smoke...yes we drink..yes we gamble..thats what you do in a casino..If you don't like it that way go somewhere else....All the good service we get who do you think pays for it..we do..not the people that take advantage of the best hotel ...best service...best food etc...and then try to stop them from running a casino better then anyone else does..You want wifi why would you want to take a computer to a casino? We go to gamble 12 to 14 hours a day thats our fun....and have a smoke when we want it...go to canada they have a nice place people our rude but they don't smoke ....Keep up the good work Seneca....and the girl at the elevators she is the best...

Room Tip: All the rooms are great we go every month never had a bad room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NyGambler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2012 via mobile

This is a very nice hotel. You won't want to spend much time in your room when the casino and great restaurants. Koi has amazing asian food. Three sisters is nice too. My only complaint is the place is just so smoky, but its a casino so that can be expected.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jaime1485
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Niagara Falls
0.1 mi away
Sheraton At The Falls
Sheraton At The Falls
#4 of 50 in Niagara Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,681 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn The Pointe
Comfort Inn The Pointe
#5 of 50 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 956 reviews
3.8 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls / Blvd
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls / Blvd
#3 of 50 in Niagara Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 477 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls
#6 of 50 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,031 reviews
1.4 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seneca Niagara Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seneca Niagara Resort & Casino

Property: Seneca Niagara Resort & Casino
Address: 310 Fourth Street, Niagara Falls, NY 14303
Region: United States > New York > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
#7 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Seneca Niagara Resort & Casino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 604
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For adrenaline-pumping adventure, mouthwatering cuisine, electrifying entertainment, thrilling nightlife, stunning panoramic views and easy access to the most popular attractions in the Niagara Falls area, we invite you to make your escape and spend your vacation with us. Every year since 2006, our full-amenity resort has received the coveted AAA Four Diamond certification. Explore all of the excitement that's yours for the taking at Seneca Niagara. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Seneca Niagara Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seneca Niagara Casino And Hotel
Seneca Niagara Hotel Niagara Falls
Hotel Seneca Niagara

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing