We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stayed there for American Legion Convention”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Seneca Niagara Resort & Casino
Ranked #8 of 50 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Cortland, New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stayed there for American Legion Convention”
Reviewed 17 January 2014

The Hotel was very clean and the help is very willing to accommodating your every need. Also, took Niagara Falls Tour from Sheraton, great value. The only negative that I would have is that if you are a Non-smoker. Smoking is allowed throughout the complex.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FML96A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,322 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    604
    425
    159
    80
    54
See reviews for
315
565
42
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (413)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
St. John's, Newfoundland, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

From the moment we pulled up and found out the valet parking was free, we were in love! The bellman came to our car, opened the door for us and helped us with our (MANY!) bags. He told us about the area and some of the great places to visit for shopping. The staff were all super friendly and the view was beautiful! You definitely can't go wrong by staying here, the nicest hotel on the USA side of Niagra!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BandLHickey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deptford, New Jersey
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2013

You can find some really great deals at this Hotel. Much better then across the Bridge!
Rooms were good size, with large bathrooms and CLEAN! Staff was very accommodating and Pleasant.

Only a 15 minute walk from the Canadian side and lots to do and see in the US Park...

Do not miss the Whirlpool Jet Boat Tour in Lewistown, NY...only a 15-20 minute drive away!!

Room Tip: Request the view of the Canadian Side
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank nzolnak13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belleville, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2013

The room was very spacious, and clean. I found everyone very freindly and cheerful at the hotel and in the Casino and restaurant. The food was excellent in quality and quantity. Enjoyed our stay very much. Will definitely be returning. Our non-smoking room was not smoky smelling at all. Actually I didn't find it that smoky in the Casino .

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank allmac55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
62 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013

The rooms at this hotel/casino are beautiful. Very nice and spacious, but smoke permeates every part of this hotel. Upon entering the front doors we were hit with smoke, and after checking in, we proceded straight to our room. Unfortunately, the smoke smell was there as well. We had to cancel our second night and stay somewhere else just for this reason. We booked massages beforehand and it was too late to cancel them, so we kept our appointments. The masseuse's were very polite, but neither focused on the areas we indicated on the form we filled out. The overall massage was mediocre at best. When finished, I turned on the shower only to have luke warm water. I waited for 5 minutes but it never got hot. When leaving I mentioned this, to which they said sometimes it takes it awhile. More than 5 minutes??? The receptionist didn't seem too concerned with our satisfaction one way or the other. Probably won't be coming back here.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank matt a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013

We had a beautiful, clean and spacious room. The buffet food was good with lots of choices. There was a line but it went pretty quickly. Nice clean casino too. They do allow smoking in some areas which is disappointing. We were only passing through this time but plan on going back very soon. I left the casino with money and that is always good! I did not enjoy the roulette tables as any of them worth sitting at were too crowded others were priced to high and hard to get at. They of course raise the rates as the night gets later. We did not visit the pool and hot tub although they looked nice.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gail B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Strongsville, Ohio
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2013

We went on a church bus trip at the end of October. The room was very nice and clean with a roomy shower. The pool and hot tubs were great. We enjoyed the Thunder Falls buffet and breakfast at the restaurant in the lobby. We also enjoyed the casino -- lots of fun slot machines especially Ghostbusters and Family Guy. This is our second time at this hotel and we will definitely be back again.

Room Tip: We did not notice any smoky smell in the non-smoking room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CathyT1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.2 mi away
Sheraton At The Falls
Sheraton At The Falls
#3 of 50 in Niagara Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,820 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn The Pointe
Comfort Inn The Pointe
#4 of 50 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 996 reviews
3.8 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Red Coach Inn Historic Bed and Breakfast Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls
#6 of 50 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,056 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls / Blvd
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls / Blvd
#5 of 50 in Niagara Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seneca Niagara Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seneca Niagara Resort & Casino

Property: Seneca Niagara Resort & Casino
Address: 310 Fourth Street, Niagara Falls, NY 14303-1242
Region: United States > New York > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
#7 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Seneca Niagara Resort & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 604
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just steps from Niagara Falls, discover how the wonder continues at Seneca Niagara Resort & Casino. Beneath the bright lights, you’ll find the ultimate in gaming and comfort with more than 3,300 of the newest slots, from penny spins to $100 high-limit machines, and the fast-paced action of nearly 100 of the hottest table games including classics and interesting new twists. Pull up a luxurious seat and take a deep breath – the action is about to begin. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, TravelClick, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Seneca Niagara Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seneca Niagara Casino And Hotel
Seneca Niagara Hotel Niagara Falls
Hotel Seneca Niagara

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing