We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Seneca Niagara Resort & Casino
Ranked #8 of 51 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Hazel Green, Alabama
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel!”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

got this hotel off a trip advisor review...couldn't have been happier...magnificent view from room of Niagara Falls...Rooms were awesome and everyone was great...Casino and Buffet were well worth visiting..You could walk from the hotel to the Park...Again, great service and great place to stay...

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tony_Joyce2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,346 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    614
    432
    162
    82
    56
See reviews for
319
579
42
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (420)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
staten island, ny
Level Contributor
69 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

stayed here during a business trip. the rooms are very nice, the front desk staff is helpful.The bathrooms are large and well appointed. Plenty of thick and soft towels, nice toiletries, and a full power hairdryer. the ability to be able to keep the fan on all night was a big plus - i didn't hav eto listen to it cycling on and off all night!
I had a room that was a non-smoking room, but it still had the smoke smell in the room which was the only negative.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cat326
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We drove up for the day to play in the casino. I know I'm used to the non-smoking racino near us, but I thought they're non-smoking section would be O.K.. It was right next to the smoking, no separation, just forced stale air blowing. You still knew you were in a smoking area. They obviously cater to the smoking crowd, there were a fraction of the number of machines in the non-smoking section that were in the smoking. If that bothers you, don't go, my throat was scratchy for a couple days after that. Turning Stone is much nicer, plus they give you free play for first timers. They're are so many casino's to pick from......we will not be going back there.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 384lauriea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rumney, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
118 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Next time I go to book a room I will ask myself, since I am not a big gambler why stay at a Casino? We arrived mid-afternoon and straight out of the casino handbook "our room would not be ready for 20 min" this is a way to get you to drop some money while you wait for your room. It did work and I lost the $20 that I was planning on losing. Walking into the casino they do a great job circulating air to keep the cigarette smell to a minimum, but unfortunately as you take the elevators up you can smell the stale smell. The room did not smell and it was nice as you would expect from a casino. We were happy with our accommodations and the free valet was great too. If you gamble this would be a great place to stay, next time I will pick another option.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Polar_Caver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterford, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
64 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Loved the rooms and the entire property. Arrived around 3:30 but didn't get in our room until 6 PM. They would say come back in a half hour would go back and then it would be another half hour. Wasn't thrilled about that but of course, we were in a casino hotel so spent some money right off the bat. Maybe that's their strategy. Only minutes from the bridge into Canada. Ask at the front desk (not the concierge). They have tickets for complimentary public bus to several locations. We didn't use ours. But you would have to ask for them

Room Tip: we stayed in a regular room with no upgrades. I think they have better rooms with a view, but we did...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank immrstigger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We love this hotel! It has great service, friendly people and a great location. It's our favourite hotel when we go to Niagara Falls, NY. We had a complimentary night as part of our players card and we were more than happy. We got room service and it was reasonably priced. We also ate at the Morrie's express and this was the first time we went to this quick eat place. We loved it! We wished we tried it sooner. It was a nice quick-eat place - we had the subs and we liked it so much we went back for dinner! It is a new favourite restaurant there. I also used my free slot play and ended up winning over $500 without spending a penny. We can't wait to return to this hotel!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lovetravel088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

My darling boyfriend brought me here as as a gift for graduating nursing school and I was pleasantly surprised (he did so well planning this alone). The hotel was just beautiful! There's a lot to do and the falls is literally walking distance (so romantic).
Unfortunately, we only stayed 2 nights but it was definitely beyond my expectations. I visited the casino that was kool too.
The hotel grounds were very clean, the room was quite nice, comfortable bed, a little vanity area all for me lol and i loved the bathroom, i am a stickler when it comes to hotel bathrooms. There is a pool but it closes at abt 9pm and there is a workout room with nice clean equipment.
The ONLY complaint i had was the smell of cigarette smoke in the air because i have asthma but i was already expecting that so it was okay.
I will definitely be back and will stay here again! Trust me its nice, go! you wont be disapointed.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Shanya J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.2 mi away
Sheraton At The Falls
Sheraton At The Falls
#4 of 51 in Niagara Falls
1,909 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn The Pointe
Comfort Inn The Pointe
#3 of 51 in Niagara Falls
1,029 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Red Coach Inn Historic Bed and Breakfast Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Niagara at the Falls
Days Inn Niagara at the Falls
#11 of 51 in Niagara Falls
455 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls
#5 of 51 in Niagara Falls
1,079 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seneca Niagara Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seneca Niagara Resort & Casino

Property: Seneca Niagara Resort & Casino
Address: 310 Fourth Street, Niagara Falls, NY 14303-1242
Region: United States > New York > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
#7 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Seneca Niagara Resort & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 604
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just steps from Niagara Falls, discover how the wonder continues at Seneca Niagara Resort & Casino. Beneath the bright lights, you’ll find the ultimate in gaming and comfort with more than 3,300 of the newest slots, from penny spins to $100 high-limit machines, and the fast-paced action of nearly 100 of the hottest table games including classics and interesting new twists. Pull up a luxurious seat and take a deep breath – the action is about to begin. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Seneca Niagara Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seneca Niagara Hotel Niagara Falls
Seneca Niagara Casino And Hotel
Hotel Seneca Niagara

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing