We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good time in the casino”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Seneca Niagara Resort & Casino
Ranked #8 of 50 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
77 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good time in the casino”
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

Enjoyed gambling in the casino on a Tuesday night. My luck was not so good, but my brother-in-law had a great night at 3 card poker. The dealers were personable and helpful. The free drinks helped despite my bad luck. The smoke was bad, but I guess that should be expected in the casino.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank awesae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,305 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    596
    419
    158
    79
    53
See reviews for
311
555
42
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (411)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
62 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

This hotel has so much going for it, but the smoke ruins it. The rooms are very nice, with nice furniture and very spacious. unfortunately, the moment you walk in you are overwhelmed with cigarette smoke from the casino. Even the rooms are permiated by the smell. We had to change hotels after 1 night due to the smell. If smoke doesnt bother you, then this is an excellent hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank matt a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

The smoke is very bad, even in the non-smoking casino. They have just completed renovations to improve air quality. I have written to them and made suggestions. They allow smoking Every Where. However, the rooms are beautiful and the food excellent. It is a shame that you cannot enjoy because of the smoke.
If you do go, make sure you face the Canadian side, but keep in mind, you DO NOT have a view of the falls, you do see the skyline and the mist of the falls.
However, if you want a true Falls experience, you should stay at Fallsview in Ontario. You are literally over the Falls, what a signt!!! Breathtaking . . .

Room Tip: Face the Canadian side, as you can view the skyline, fireworks, etc. Keep in mind that you do not h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nadine815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fayetteville, N.C.,USA
Level Contributor
58 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We flew to Niagara for four days in July. The hotel was very impressive. Rooms were very nice, clean & spacious! There were plenty of choices to eat, which were very good and reasonable priced. It is only a few blocks to walk to the falls. The walk from the hotel was nice & we felt very safe. The casino was ok! Even locals said it was tight. If you wanted to go to the Canadian side it was easily walkable from this hotel.everyone was very nice and helpful at the hotel. Really enjoyed the spa! It was one of the best!

Room Tip: Rooms facing the Falls are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank catlover10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gotham, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed 31 July 2014

This hotel is amazing I highly recommend this hotel to people who want a amazing vaction. The food at this hotel was amazing. I really enjoyed myself and I go here every year but this year was the best yet the service was amazing and everyone was very nice. The only problem was that to get to coldstone creamery you have to go through the casino witch I thought was just a way to get people to spend more money but it never really bothered me.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the falls are beautiful. Higher floors have better veiws. Lower floors make it quick...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheRealDarkKnight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
De Pere, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

I would have given this place 5 stars if it wasn't for the smoker stench that hits you as soon as you walk in. The rooms were great very large an bed very comfortable. The bathroom was very clean and the shower was great! So sad that it had the smell. By the second night it was making me sick. At one point we walked outside to try and get rid of the smell from our hair. Seriously they need to do smoothing about the smell.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hardtkea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wokingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
320 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed at Seneca for one night en-route to Ontario. The hotel is not difficult to find - even without sat-nav it's the largest landmark at Niagara US side.

The approach is a little odd - we parked in the car park at the front (which turned out to be the front of the Casino not the hotel) which is at the rear of the building - we only found out thee was free valet parking when we checked in.

Check in was quick and efficient - our room was on the 22nd floor facing The Falls - ensure you get the Falls side to ensure a spectacular view.

The room was huge and well appointed and whilst a little worn at the edges represented good value for the rate we paid.

We ate at Koi the Asian restaurant - good food (for a hotel) at a good price - service was excellent.

The downside - you guessed it - THE SMOKE - it's everywhere - there is a reasonably large non smoking casino area - but even there the smoke wafts in from the huge smoking area. Whilst the guest rooms are at least non-smoking, the corridors smelt of it - I guess from others and their clothes - not pleasant at all.

We would probably stay again but only if other reviewers note a marked improvement in the air quality of the whole building.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Scene-set
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.1 mi away
Sheraton At The Falls
Sheraton At The Falls
#3 of 50 in Niagara Falls
1,749 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn The Pointe
Comfort Inn The Pointe
#5 of 50 in Niagara Falls
970 reviews
3.8 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Red Coach Inn Historic Bed and Breakfast Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls
#6 of 50 in Niagara Falls
1,044 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls / Blvd
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls / Blvd
#4 of 50 in Niagara Falls
488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seneca Niagara Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seneca Niagara Resort & Casino

Property: Seneca Niagara Resort & Casino
Address: 310 Fourth Street, Niagara Falls, NY 14303
Region: United States > New York > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
#7 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Seneca Niagara Resort & Casino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 604
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just steps from Niagara Falls, discover how the wonder continues at Seneca Niagara Resort & Casino. Beneath the bright lights, you’ll find the ultimate in gaming and comfort with more than 3,300 of the newest slots, from penny spins to $100 high-limit machines, and the fast-paced action of nearly 100 of the hottest table games including classics and interesting new twists. Pull up a luxurious seat and take a deep breath – the action is about to begin. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TravelClick, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Seneca Niagara Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seneca Niagara Casino And Hotel
Seneca Niagara Hotel Niagara Falls
Hotel Seneca Niagara

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing