We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well worth the extra!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Seneca Niagara Resort & Casino
Ranked #9 of 52 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 August 2014

Well worth the few extra dollars elsewhere may produce. Lovely hotel, rooms great, large, and clean. Buffet for breakfast and evening meal good value, just make sure your hungry! The casino great fun, make sure you sign up for the casino card as this gives you $20 each betting so the night lasts longer, and they bring you free drinks whilst you bet "their" money . There is an area for over 18's -21, and they can get cards and credit too. Easy to walk to the falls so no need for public transport or car parking. Staff all friendly and willing to help. If you have teenagers you will have to get security to walk them and you through the casino from rooms to restaurants ,but never seemed too much trouble, always friendly. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank JudyOswestryUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,490)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

754 - 760 of 1,490 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2014

The hotel is only a short walk to the falls..5-10 minutes away. Our room was spacious and clean and was ready for us when we arrived a little bit early.. They do allow smoking in the casino but I wasn't there to gamble. We ate at a few of the restaurants and they were fine.. since there are not many choices in the area. Try to reserve a room as early as possible, you will get a better rate as we did. It was nice to have wifi in the hotel.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank karen g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2014

This is a AAA 4 Star hotel and they deserve it. The staff is friendly and very helpful. We stayed with family members including a 12 yr old and it was great. The casino did not detract from our stay. The rooms, were very clean and spacious. The pool was exceptionally nice and also has an adults only time slot for exercising in the am. Free fireworks over the Falls on Fridays and Sundays, best viewed from the comfort of your room(ask for Falls side). Best of all the price was lower than surrounding properties( Get a free layers card for special rates) and we even had a view of the Niagara river and rapids. The only detraction was the surrounding area is not the best neighborhood. One final point, there is a restaurant "Gadowski's" just down the street with fantastic Polish food at incredibly low prices. 11 of us ate for $127 including beer and tip! Note: they don't take credit cards.

Room Tip: Ask for upper floors on the Falls view side and get a Seneca Players Card(free) for special rates.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Walt H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2014

This is the best hotel at Niagara at U.S. side. It is walk-able distant (about 5 minutes) to the park where the falls are.

A lot people recommend the Canadian side where has the best view of the falls. However, I also enjoy the U.S. side as much as another side, especially the park the way is being maintained.

The people at the small city are really honest and nice.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Hotel rooms reached a new low. I stayed with my 3young children (rate over$300 per night) after exploring sites of Niagara all day only to be told that there were no more non smoking rooms available last Tuesday night - even thou I booked a non skiing room weeks in advance Ok..how bad could it be - they said they would fumeagate the room first to get the smoke smell out of our room and on the 23rd floor -and as if that wasn't lung cleansing enough as a treat they included puke lined curtains including chunks underneath the chair. I called down to exchange rooms when this sullen bellman provided us new keys he said that the hotel cannot keep up with hiring housekeeping staff - 10 had quit just 4 days prior to our arrival etc. our next room contained lipstick covered and mascara pillowcases and pubic hair infested sheets. No way was I staying in that room either again on the still smoke filled 23rd floor. Reception said no other rooms available and suggested I book somewhere else - I thought that reply was strange. Anyways booked the Sheraton across the street for $99 and 'twas the cleanest and nicest hotel room and place ever. Staff seemed happy there and I'll never stay at Seneca casino hotel ever again and trust me neither should you. Dirty filthy and unsanitary place for kids and families. Stay in the name brand hotels for much less and more smilies. Even the pool was nicer bigger and cleaner at the Sheraton. Trust me these people do no care about you or your health

Room Tip: All rooms are filthy dusty and unkept - little scummy treats hiding around every corner
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank MoyFun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

I have stayed in various Inns periously... I rate those as pricey motels with nothing to offer except their location might be closer to park.

Seneca is best choice for right price on American side. rooms are large, casino is bonus! Hotel is family friendly and about 7-8 minute walk from the park enterance.

highly recommended!!

Room Tip: Canadian side has better view during night time, plus you can get to see fireworks without stepping...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SVUSA11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

I have played and stayed at all the Ontario Casinos and found that Seneca is a much more enjoyable experience. The dealers and the hotel staff are much friendlier and service oriented than the Canadian casinos and hotels, The food experience is excellent and also superior to any casinos in Ontario. I will make this a regular part of my short casino stays.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tonto2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.2 mi away
Sheraton At The Falls
Sheraton At The Falls
#6 of 52 in Niagara Falls
2,354 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn The Pointe
Comfort Inn The Pointe
#4 of 52 in Niagara Falls
1,131 reviews
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Niagara at the Falls
Days Inn Niagara at the Falls
#10 of 52 in Niagara Falls
776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Niagara Falls New York
3.8 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls
0.4 mi away
The Red Coach Inn Historic Bed and Breakfast Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seneca Niagara Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seneca Niagara Resort & Casino

Address: 310 Fourth Street, Niagara Falls, NY 14303-1242
Region: United States > New York > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range: £74 - £274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Seneca Niagara Resort & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 604
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just steps from Niagara Falls, discover how the wonder continues at Seneca Niagara Resort & Casino. Beneath the bright lights, you’ll find the ultimate in gaming and comfort with more than 3,300 of the newest slots, from penny spins to $100 high-limit machines, and the fast-paced action of nearly 100 of the hottest table games including classics and interesting new twists. Pull up a luxurious seat and take a deep breath – the action is about to begin. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Seneca Niagara Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seneca Niagara Hotel Niagara Falls
Seneca Niagara Casino And Hotel
Hotel Seneca Niagara

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing