We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wait, I Won !?” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Seneca Niagara Resort & Casino

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Seneca Niagara Resort & Casino
Ranked #7 of 50 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Rochester, NY
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wait, I Won !?”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2009

A bit of background:
To start out I have been to this casino before and made this only my 2nd overnight stay.

I'm really not one to complain to any hotel I stay at unless something is just so wrong it will effect my stay.

The Crown Plaza (located directly across the street and formerly a Holiday Inn) was only $20 less per night and i figured for my money the Seneca Niagara Hotel was the place to stay. My stay was for 1 night, a Saturday. Myself and 2 friends took the quick 90 minute drive from Rochester.

This was just a fun trip for me and a much needed day to relax and have a good time, win or lose, days off for me are hard to come by! As we drove in I noticed the weather was good, marking for an on time arrival.

I was nervous as we arrived at 3pm and would think there would be a long line to check in. The lobby is really very nice, and right off the Valet stand. VALET IF IT IS NOT FULL!! IT IS A LONG WALK FROM THE PARKING GARAGE TO THE LOBBY!! Of course I parked in the garage. Valet can be a bit of a wait if your leaving at a peak time. Last time we used valet and left at 2 AM we waited 20 minutes for the car.

To my shock there was no wait to check in. Plain and simple. No issues here, a helpful staff who all appeared to be very nice. And for this peak time plenty of help there to keep things going smoothly.

If you have never been here before, join the players card! They send cards out every month for free room nights Mon-Thurs and discounted rooms on weekends. Book fast as they are limited and sell out fast. This room sadly was not free or discounted. I booked online on the hotels website for $169. Put 3 guys in the room and its not a bad deal in my opinion if you compare what else is around (not much on the USA side)

We stayed on the 18th Floor with a look of the falls and canada. We took the quick elevator ride to the room. Like most casino trips I make, I dont spend much time in the room. This room I do not mind staying in. It is AWESOME. The walk down the halls make you think you are in a 5 star vegas hotel. You enter the room and will be amazed at the above average size and features. The beds I find to be very good and the Flat Screen TV is great if you have a bit of time late at night or early in the morning. The bathroom makes these rooms great. I feel spoiled with all the room. The shower could fit a small horse and is tiled. Warning no bathtubs here!

As for the rest of the place the casino staff/dealers/pit bosses/wait staff are all really nice and do a great job. The dealers are very friendly and talkative which is a plus.

The only drawbacks I find here are the costs of pretty much anything is on the high side, but if your coming here you pretty much know that ahead of time. Food choices are not the greatest. There are 2 small food stands with a hot dog for $4. THIS ONE IS A WINNER! The 24 hour cafe located in the hotel lobby is one where we visited this trip. The prices for what i felt to be basic fare kind of worried me. $11 for a cheeseburger and fries?! Compare this to the Buffet ($18-22) and it is not all bad. I would not eat at the buffet if it was free. Not a fan of paying that much for below average buffet food. They do have prime rib,meats and crab legs but i don't ever find myself getting my money or comp worth. I believe the prices are higher as they expect hotel goers to use the comp value. They also have a steak house which I have only heard good things about. The players card comps can be used at the hotel any dining facility, gift shop, or bar. Pretty much any where, but they dont have cash back.

The other draw back i saw was when checking out (around 11 am) it seems the entire hotel did and the wait at the elevators was painfully slow. Not sure the hotel can be blamed for it. They have 6 elevators and about 27 floors. Do the math and your waiting for in my case about 12 minutes to get to the lobby. I ended up piling in an UP elevator to finally get down. Not too many people happy with this but again i am not sure the hotel is to blame. Just bad congestion.

All in all this was a great trip. I left a winner! Really nice place and great for a week end get a way. Not much to do right around the hotel. however with in a walking distance the falls are around 10 minutes as well as the border to Canada where there is much to do and 2 other casinos.

  • Liked — Great staff in casino and hotel. Really nice rooms.
  • Disliked — Wait at elevators can be long. Food costs high if not using casino comps.
  • Stayed January 2009
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Roulette34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,286 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    589
    411
    158
    77
    51
See reviews for
306
545
41
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (405)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2008

The Seneca is an excellent property but there are a few quibbles:
-the description of the view offered by the desk clerk at check-in included a view upriver, and that was indeed true if we had binoculars so as it was, we had an unimpeded view of the parking lot;
-the washrooms do not include a bathtub and there's no door on the toilet compartment (throne room);
-during our visit, 2 of the restaurants were closed. The Koi and las Cascata were dark although that gave us the opportunity to dine in the Western Door twice (and that was good);
-in the casino's pit the floorpersonnel kept raising the bet minimum and wouldn't offer a "grandfather" option;
-yes, the casino is smokey, but does offer a non-smoking section;
-the design of the casino is an architect's nightmare with too many elements working against each other.
My wife, Reno, loved the gambling and the comps were easy enough to get when we asked for them, so we'll be back.

  • Liked — Spacious room for the price; nicely decorated
  • Disliked — Reno, my wife, prefers a bathtub & I'd like a door on the throneroom compartment.
  • Stayed November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rowdyreno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester NY
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2008

I will make this short.The smoke is everywhere, it is repulsive to non smokers and I think the casino will learn really quick that smokers are in the minority and they have to cater to the non smoker.I would make the casino non smoking and give the smokers a room to gamble and destroy there health and the workers. I found the room to be very nice.It was spacious and clean, I did not smell stale smoke in my room, The second you leave your room its there in the halls and elevators.The buffet is exp and average, They boast about the crab legs, They are cold not hot.I will not return to this facility ever.

  • Liked — room and view were nice
  • Disliked — smoking
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank RochesterNYMets69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toronto
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2008

We were given this room as a comp through the casino and we had a corner room, unbelievable view, beautiful room, large, had a jacuzzi , king bed, just unreal. Best place we have stayed at and the service and food was excellent. Wouldn't hesitate to stay again.

  • Liked — my room
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bennylu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
299 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2008

Booked 2 nights, and was not expecting much but was blown away by our stay here, it was great. We has a standard king room, it was really spacious, LCD TV, great bed, nice decor, amazing bathroom, huge shower, phone in bathroom with 2 lines!
The only thing that bothered me was that they do not have wireless internet in the rooms and they charge for internet access at $9.95 day, I mean even our local motel 6 has free wireless access in the rooms.
The casino was good, lots of variety in machines, we came out up $80 after 2 days of gambling.
Ate at the buffet twice, lots of variety, great service and selection of free drinks.

  • Liked — Rooms and even hallways!
  • Disliked — No free internet
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank cityboy_nz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parma, Ohio
Level Contributor
26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2008

Had an excellant stay here. Very clean and comfortable room. Huge bathroom. Plenty of restaurant choices and free drinks are nice while gambling (if you can find a server). Overall a good choice.

  • Liked — cleanliness comfort
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tipsytravler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niagara Falls NY
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2008

My wife and I have stayed at the seneca several times. Each time was better than the one before. Big rooms, huge bathroom, awsome views, and the service and cleanliness was wonderful. We live right in Niagara Falls but we like to have our little escapes now and then. You cant beat the price. We cant wait to go again.......I'm gettin itchy to go back real soon.

  • Liked — Just wonderful overall
  • Disliked — When I had to leave
  • Stayed February 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BlancoLupo66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.1 mi away
Sheraton At The Falls
Sheraton At The Falls
#4 of 50 in Niagara Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,667 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn The Pointe
Comfort Inn The Pointe
#5 of 50 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 955 reviews
3.8 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls / Blvd
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls / Blvd
#3 of 50 in Niagara Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 476 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls
#6 of 50 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,028 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Red Coach Inn Historic Bed and Breakfast Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seneca Niagara Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seneca Niagara Resort & Casino

Property: Seneca Niagara Resort & Casino
Address: 310 Fourth Street, Niagara Falls, NY 14303
Region: United States > New York > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
#7 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Seneca Niagara Resort & Casino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 604
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For adrenaline-pumping adventure, mouthwatering cuisine, electrifying entertainment, thrilling nightlife, stunning panoramic views and easy access to the most popular attractions in the Niagara Falls area, we invite you to make your escape and spend your vacation with us. Every year since 2006, our full-amenity resort has received the coveted AAA Four Diamond certification. Explore all of the excitement that's yours for the taking at Seneca Niagara. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TravelClick, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Seneca Niagara Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seneca Niagara Casino And Hotel
Seneca Niagara Hotel Niagara Falls
Hotel Seneca Niagara

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing