We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeded My Expectations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Niagara Falls / Buffalo
Ranked #24 of 51 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Reviewed 24 September 2011

My wife and I stayed three nights, September 20-23, during our visit to Niagara Falls while celebrating our 45th wedding anniversary. We selected this hotel based on the reviews we read online and the great senior rate we were able to get. The room was clean and spacious and had a fridge. There was no microwave, but one was available in the lobby. I wasn't able to bring my laptop, so the computer in the lobby was a nice touch. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone vacationing in Niagara Falls.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stockrp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rickyapatel, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Niagara Falls / Buffalo, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2011

Thank you, for taking the time to write a review and to shear your experience with others.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (974)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

830 - 836 of 974 reviews

Reviewed 23 September 2011

Stayed two nights at days inn. It is about 15 minutes drive to the falls. We stayed in room 231. Room descent size with basic amenities. Breakfast is included. Nothing flash but ok.
Hotel has a musty smell throughout. Used the laundry for our washing - machines and laundry room could use a good clean.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Madjude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rickyapatel, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Niagara Falls / Buffalo, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2011

Thank you, for taking the time to write a review and to take a photograph of the room that you stayed in, we have improved the room that you stayed in and added a high definition 42” TV to make your stay enjoyable. We value your comments and experience and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2011

We paid $90+ ($110 w/taxes) for one night on an AARP online rate and were delighted with what we got. Good sized, clean room (2 queen beds), a/c worked fine, nice sized refrigerator, fast check in (2, efficient, on-the-ball staff working registration in early evening -- that's good for the smaller, lower priced chain hotels). FREE WIFI w/ strong signal, connects easily -- no password/user name sign on from the desk; just plug in and go. Attractive, nicely tended outdoor pool. B or B+ on the free continental breakfast -- very good for this price.

Minuses. On busy, light commercial (not attractive) Niagara Falls Blvd; not an attractive area but not a "bad part of town." Pool "court yard" faces the street and is in the middle of the front parking lot, not in a courtyard away from the street. Good location, but you need your own car; no shuttles to anywhere. No elevator to the second floor; stairs only. Parking seems barely adequate although, coming back late from a night out, we did get one of the two or three remaining spaces on the premises but far from our room. Some nearby restaurants rain from decent diners to the standard chains between "just next door" to 5-8 minutes drive away.

Deserves high ranking that it has from Trip Advisor in the Niagara Falls area,

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tagavon2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rickyapatel, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Niagara Falls / Buffalo, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2011

Thank you for your honest review, and sharing your experience with others

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2011

Nice hotel - good size clean rooms with fridge and excellent staff. Only downfall is you can hear "everything" from next room! My husband, myself and our two grown children were having a conversation - not loud at all - in our room at 10 pm - the neighbours next door knocked on our wall to quiet us down! Felt bad for them as I think they were trying to put kids to bed - but there was nothing we could do - whispering was just too awkward!! I would stay here again without hesitation - but we always travel with earplugs!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank annacoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2011

Here' s the lowdown:
Very big room, but the "suite' was just that--a room. It did have a frig & mw oven, and you could probably sleep as many as eight. But, I usually think of a suite as having a separate bedroom.
It was relatively clean, although there were some cobwebs over the light in the bathroom and some mold on the shower curtain.
The breakfast was decent--cereal, oatmeal, pastry, English muffins, toast, waffles, fruit, juice, coffee & tea.
Our kids swam in the pool and the water left a yucky smell in our daughter's hair, though not in our son's.
The staff was very friendly & helpful; we had to call the desk one night about noise in a neighboring room and the noise ceased almost immediately.
About the noise--the walls here are paper thin. We could hear EVERYTHING in the adjoining rooms, be it evening, middle of the night or early morning. A woman in another room sneezed and it woke up my wife.
Overall, it was a good hotel, though I am not sure I would stay there again. The price was right for what you got, but DEFINITELY bring your earplugs or cotton balls if you do stay here.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pmechalke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2011

Staff is excellent. Building is clean, quiet, and secure. Close enough yet not too close to downtown.
Pleasant atmosphere at a good price.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Len L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2011

We booked this hotel because it was one of the cheaper hotels with fairly good reviews. The price was right, but as they say, you get what you pay for. The room was large and pretty clean and the bed was comfy. Parking was tight, and we ended up having to park fairly far from our room each night, but that did not bother me that much. The room had a musty odor, which either dissipated each night we were there, or I just got used to it. The complimentary breakfast was pretty good for us (though seating was an issue), as we are not big breakfast people. I can imagine someone who enjoys large hot breakfasts (or protein) would be disappointed (no bacon, no eggs, etc.). To sum it up, if you are planning a big family vacation to the falls and plan to see all the sights and spend all the money, spring for a more expensive hotel closer to the falls. If you're in Niagara to see the falls on the cheap, and don't mind being a good 10-15 minute drive from the falls, and don't mind staying at a relatively clean but not really nice hotel with a great price, then stay here.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KECS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
3.1 mi away
Best Western Summit Inn
Best Western Summit Inn
#8 of 51 in Niagara Falls
1,139 reviews
4.3 mi away
Super 8 Niagara Falls/Buffalo Area
5.3 mi away
Econo Lodge at the Falls North
Econo Lodge at the Falls North
#22 of 51 in Niagara Falls
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Days Inn Niagara at the Falls
Days Inn Niagara at the Falls
#10 of 51 in Niagara Falls
686 reviews
4.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#34 of 51 in Niagara Falls
365 reviews
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Niagara Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Niagara Falls / Buffalo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Niagara Falls / Buffalo

Address: 2821 Niagara Falls Blvd, Niagara Falls, NY 14304-4557
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 51 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Price Range: £45 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Niagara Falls / Buffalo 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All rooms include high speed internet, hair dryer, television, refrigerator, iron & ironing board, with a washer and dryer available on the premises, and a seasonal outdoor swimming pool for all of our guests to enjoy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Niagara Falls / Buffalo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites - Niagara Falls / Buffalo
Days Inn & Suites - Niagara Falls / Buffalo Hotel Niagara Falls
Days Inn Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing