We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fair price in a safe locale” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn & Suites Niagara Falls/Buffalo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Niagara Falls/Buffalo
Ranked #16 of 50 Hotels in Niagara Falls
N.E. Ohio, usa
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Fair price in a safe locale”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2013

This value hotel is a bit farther from the falls than most, but not far enough to make it unappealing. Stayed on a saturday night in January and we were pleased with our stay.

Check-in was easy at 8pm, and they met all of our room requests. Ground floor Smoking King was clean, well maintained, and complete with excellent shower pressure.

The bed was clean and comfortable, and provided a good nights sleep. While many would find the furniture dated, it's all in such good shape it frankly would be best described as vintage. Late 70's early 80's rounded composite pieces that are truly from a bygone era, and upon close inspection are in excellent shape. The carpet in our smoking room was the only eyesore, and borders on needing replacement. Being a ground floor smoking room, it was no big surprise, but the carpet is below par nonetheless. The towels are not from a high end spa, but the bathroom was very clean and maintained. NO bath bars/shampoo/conditioner in individual packs. Rather, this room had perfectly functioning liquid pumps for soap/conditioner/shampoo. Strange? Yes. Clean and in excellent working order? Yes again.

There was a number of other guest rooms enjoying themselves throughout the saturday night, and the walls are as thin as described in other reviews. It may well be different in family-friendly summertime, but the thin walls will remain. We used a sound machine and slept just fine.

Make-your-own waffles in the morning, and plenty of juice/fruit/cereal. Free WiFi worked fine.

We would stay here again, and recommend it to anyone on a budget (that isn't an unprepared and light sleeper)

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank happytails
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricky2821, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Niagara Falls/Buffalo, responded to this review, 9 March 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel, as always we do try our best to keep a clean and well-maintained hotel, and thank you for considering us for your future stay with us we would love to have you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

888 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    199
    368
    207
    70
    44
See reviews for
378
311
29
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
MANASSAS
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2013

The hotel is situated in a safe area, convenient to highways and easy to find. Room was very nice size, good TV, VERY clean and nice bed. Excellent staff at front office, always greeted with a nice smile. After staying a several other Tonawanda area motels over the last 3 years, this hotel wins all the approval ratings for my purposes. I did not eat the breakfast but did get a very good (smooth) coffee. Off season, of course, not too many folks. I am sure summer reviews will vary. The bathroom has all the items you need with coffee and a frig.
Overall, I will only book at this hotel in the future. You simply cannot beat the price for what you get. I thank this staff for excellent service.

Room Tip: If you need a special pillow for your head, bring it with you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WILLIAM S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricky2821, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Niagara Falls/Buffalo, responded to this review, 5 February 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we are glad that you choose our hotel for your future stays. We know you have a wide range of choices of hotels to choose from, and as always we like to stay competitive to the market area and offer our best possible services.
Thank you,
Ricky
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrie, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2013

My sister, Mom and I stayed here for 2 nights in October for our annual cross border shopping trip. We have stayed in many other hotels in the area, and have decided that the Days Inn will be the place for us from now on. While driving out initially, the hotel seems to be quite out of the way. In fact, it is central to all of the places that we like to shop!
The room was large (we stayed in the 2 King suite), and very clean. A nice bonus was the Fridge and the Microwave in the room that we were not expecting. The continential breakfast included, was great. The "make your own waffles" were fantastic.
Front desk staff were very friendly. Rates are high, but in comparison to other hotels in the area, it is actually quite a bit cheaper.
We would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Our room was located on the second floor, which we quite enjoyed. The King suite (2 King beds AND a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank StephanieLHS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricky2821, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Niagara Falls/Buffalo, responded to this review, 16 January 2013
We are glad you were able to make it to our hotel and give us a chance, and thank you for choosing us for your hotel stay during the annual cross border shopping trip from now-on, we would love to have you back and provide our service to you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
8.7 mi away
Comfort Inn The Pointe
Comfort Inn The Pointe
#5 of 50 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 956 reviews
8.6 mi away
Days Inn Niagara at the Falls
Days Inn Niagara at the Falls
#10 of 50 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
3.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Summit Inn
BEST WESTERN Summit Inn
#7 of 50 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,000 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Super 8 Niagara Falls/Buffalo Area
8.6 mi away
Howard Johnson Closest to the Falls and Casino
8.5 mi away
Sheraton At The Falls
Sheraton At The Falls
#4 of 50 in Niagara Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,682 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Niagara Falls/Buffalo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Niagara Falls/Buffalo

Property: Days Inn & Suites Niagara Falls/Buffalo
Address: 2821 Niagara Falls Blvd, Niagara Falls, NY 14304-4557
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Niagara Falls/Buffalo 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All rooms include high speed internet, hair dryer, television, Refrigerator, Iron & Ironing board, with a washer and dryer available on the premises, and a seasonal outdoor swimming pool for all of our guests to enjoy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Booking.com so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Niagara Falls/Buffalo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites - Niagara Falls / Buffalo
Days Inn & Suites - Niagara Falls / Buffalo Hotel Niagara Falls
Days Inn Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing