We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Niagara Falls/Buffalo
Ranked #17 of 50 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Parchment, Michigan
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice Place”
Reviewed 27 July 2009

We found the Days Inn and Suites to be comfortable and accomodating. We had to change our dates shortly before our trip, and although we were told we would have to change rooms after the first night, when we arrived were told they were able to change things around so we wouldn't have to make the change. We were extremely pleased with that. The staff was friendly, accomodating, knowledgable and helpful!! The breakfast bar had your basic cold breakfast choices, but was always well stocked and maintained. The room was clean and comfortable, no frills.

Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Newfie2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

904 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    204
    371
    212
    70
    47
See reviews for
384
316
31
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Peoria
1 review
Reviewed 22 July 2009

I will say this hotel has met my expectations. Breakfast was good. The only problem is that it is little far from the falls. There is also nice pool in the hotel

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank subashpr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 July 2009

We only stayed one night and though we didn't take advantage of the free breakfast, it looked fresh and clean.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pjg1659
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
102 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2009

Overall a good stay.

Pros:
Front desk staff is very friendly, checkin took 1 minute. She also recommended a nice family restaurant.
Breakfast has a decent selection.
The hotel is fairly new, and mostly clean.
We used the outdoor pool. It was fine.
Room looks nice although somewhat small.

Cons:
No elevator.
I smelled cigaratte the moment I stepped outside our door, not sure if the smoking room is right next to ours.
The entrance sign is confusing if you are coming from Niagara Falls direction.
There is one laundry machine. There was always someone using it until very late at night. And the dryer doens't seem to be doing its job properly.

It was a pleasant stay. I actually liked the US side of the falls. It's quite and not very touristy. The Canadian side obviously has the better view and much more to do. But it's worth spending a day on the US side.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aurora09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Haven, Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2009

There are many hotels in this area but we decided to choose this one because a family friend stayed there before and said it was good. The price was also good. The location is about 10-15 mins away from the falls so it wasn't too bad, unless you don't drive.

We got a room at the end of the hall and was located next to a fire escape so it was quiet. The room is clean and tidy and so was the bathroom. The free breakfast is basic but it is good for what it is, although I personally think Comfort Inn has a better breakfast.

The only problem we have are the lighting is a bit dim but it wasn't too bad. We had a problem with our keycards twice.and it seems to happen after housekeeping service. It happens that after we return for the day (after 8 pm) our keycards stopped working (both of them). Upon inquiring at the front desk they claimed it might be caused by the cell phone signal. I know for sure it wasn't because on the first night we left the room with the cards next to our cell phones and had no problems getting in. It only started the 2nd day and always after housekeeping so we assume the housekeeping keycard kind of cancelled out the reading or something. But whatever the reason was (which we never found out) the front desk immediately replaced the keycards for us so that wasn't a problem.

I recommend this hotel with the great service and cleanliness.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank victorian221b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC
1 review
Reviewed 20 June 2009

I recently travelled with my family to Niagara Falls and happened to stay at this hotel. The front desk personnel were very friendly, helpful and my family had a great time. The stay was great, pleasant and the hotel amneties were sufficient. This place is not very far from the Niagara falls, and within a 3 mile radius there are quite a number of restaurants. The complimentary breakfast was good. The rooms and bathrooms were clean. We would definitely stay in this hotel again the next time we visit the falls.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WashingtonDCSailor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2009

good hotel to stay.complimentary bfast was good.great hotel for the price.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank sathish77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
8.7 mi away
Comfort Inn The Pointe
Comfort Inn The Pointe
#3 of 50 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,003 reviews
8.6 mi away
Days Inn Niagara at the Falls
Days Inn Niagara at the Falls
#9 of 50 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 410 reviews
3.1 mi away
Best Western Summit Inn
Best Western Summit Inn
#7 of 50 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,029 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Super 8 Niagara Falls/Buffalo Area
4.8 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls
8.5 mi away
Sheraton At The Falls
Sheraton At The Falls
#4 of 50 in Niagara Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,831 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Niagara Falls/Buffalo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Niagara Falls/Buffalo

Property: Days Inn & Suites Niagara Falls/Buffalo
Address: 2821 Niagara Falls Blvd, Niagara Falls, NY 14304-4557
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 50 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Niagara Falls/Buffalo 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All rooms include high speed internet, hair dryer, television, Refrigerator, Iron & Ironing board, with a washer and dryer available on the premises, and a seasonal outdoor swimming pool for all of our guests to enjoy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Niagara Falls/Buffalo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites - Niagara Falls / Buffalo
Days Inn & Suites - Niagara Falls / Buffalo Hotel Niagara Falls
Days Inn Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing