We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good One”
Review of Moonlite Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Moonlite Motel
Ranked #21 of 52 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Reviewed 20 August 2012

We booked this hotel just a day before our trip. So the cost worked out pretty high.

We were a bit skeptic how the accomodation would be given its not a well known chain hotel. But it turned out to be simple and neat. They did provided us with the microwave we requested for.
Typically continental breakfast, danish, donuts,muffin, cookies, fruits n cofee.

Seemed a bit expensive for the $$, but absolutely no complaints.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IndiraSuresh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (183)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

130 - 136 of 183 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2012

The family that runs this motel are extremely accomodating.
We booked the 2 room family suite. It was extremely clean. A mattress that had been broken by prior guests was replaced immediately. Also a couple of minor problems were tended to immediately. The pool was great - one of the cleanest I've seen and good water temperature.
Breakfast was nice - not until 8 but there is an amazing bakery a block away that was open at 6.
I did not love the location - it is way too busy of a street (did not hear the noise at night though). If I were ever to visit this part of the country again, I would stay on the Canadian side as it is much nicer.
The room we had could have used more hooks or towel racks to hang things. The only place to hang clothes was blocked by the refrigerator. There were 5 of us and only 1 towel rack.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Type-A-Mother
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2012

My wife and I decided on a last minute trip to niagra falls for the two of us. We have 5 kids so it safe to say we are on a tight budget. After looking at "ALL" the other motels in the area we decided to call the moonlight. The pictures alone on the sight were good enough for us after looking at what the local competitors rooms looked like. But, to our surprise when we call the owner picks up (Marlena) and was extremely pleasant. When we arrived 3 days later to greet us. She was very knowledgeable about the area gave us some great ideas about excursions to go. The rooms were extremely clean with fresh paint and newly remodeled bathrooms. It's located about 5 miles from the falls. They have shuttles than run all day or it's just a simple drive. After having a. I versatile with her it was easy to see why the place was so nice. The motel was in her family for over 25 years!! She recently purchased it from her father and you can tell its not treated like a big chain. I would absolutely recommend it here. And we will back!
Marlena thanks for watching our chocolate!!!
Good luck with the motel!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank E-Geiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2012

We booked this hotel pretty much last minute and apparently at high season because I definitely did not get my money's worth. We booked the family suite which had two rooms. The main room had an A/C window unit which kept the room cold but we had to leave the door open of the second room since it did not have an individual unit. The light was poor and windows in the room were small so there wasn't too much light coming in which would've made it a little more appealing. The dark carpet didn't help much either and needs replacing. You had to sit near the window or go outside to access the wi-fi. The bathroom was relatively clean but the towels were small and thin. The bed were alright but weren't too comfortable if you have back issues as my husband complained the next morning. For what we paid we could have gotten two three-star rooms at a Courtyard Marriott but since we booked online and a bit late, we didn't want to take a risk in not getting a room. I guess the pluses were that the pool looked nice and clean although we didn't use it. Oh, the owner's were very nice and helpful so I guess that's another plus.

Room Tip: If you're Ok with your standard motel, then this would be perfect for you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank njmom0303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2012

The service was great, the beds comfy, the rooms bug-free...all for a price that beats the cheap chain motels. Best in Niagara.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dualmoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2012

Room was clean, but dated. The staff was courteous and helpful. Grandkids loved the very clean outside pool. Coffee and a sweet roll for the free continental breakfast. There is a free shuttle trolley out front that runs every hour; be sure to ask the motel clerk for your free pass. We took it to the Falls for the night illumination. If you plan to spend most of your day sighteseeing, I would give this place a try.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Al T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2012

Excellent and perfect for what I needed - Nice spacious clean rooms with good service. Excellent stuff.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Niagara Falls/Buffalo Area
4.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Niagara Falls / Buffalo
1.1 mi away
Econo Lodge at the Falls North
Econo Lodge at the Falls North
#22 of 52 in Niagara Falls
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Best Western Summit Inn
Best Western Summit Inn
#8 of 52 in Niagara Falls
1,162 reviews
1 mi away
Motel 6 Niagara Falls
Motel 6 Niagara Falls
#30 of 52 in Niagara Falls
155 reviews
1.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moonlite Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moonlite Motel

Address: 7811 Niagara Falls Blvd, Niagara Falls, NY 14304-1705
Region: United States > New York > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 52 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Hotel Class:2 star — Moonlite Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A pleasent seasonal Motel with it's outdoor pool that lies in the center of a courtyard and guests in each of the 21 rooms enjoy a pleasant pool view and modestly furnished rooms. We also feature premium cable, free Wi-Fi and a Flat screen TV's. The Moonlite is open from April through December, and provides free on-site parking to all guests. You'll find a free continental breakfast prepared each morning by the friendly staff and owners. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Moonlite Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moonlite Motel Niagara Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing