We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Value”
Review of Moonlite Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Moonlite Motel
Ranked #18 of 51 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We were truly pleased with our experience there. We were looking for something cheap and cheerful and we got it. Our room had a huge king size bed and was very clean. The bathroom was bright and there no problems at all with heat. Eddie, the owner, was nice and checked us in quickly. There's a light breakfast available (pastries, fruit, coffee). The location is quite close the Military Outlets and only about 10 mins from the Rainbow bridge, so it's quite convenient as well. We would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank djp55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (179)
There are newer reviews for Moonlite Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

97 - 103 of 179 reviews

Reviewed 23 October 2013

we only stayed one night at niagarafalls so we just wanted a place to sleep and I have to say our host have been great and the room was ok ... we had tons of tv programs and the car right in front of our rooms ... it was clean and the breakfast was really good 8 as it was only a motel and only intended to give us a litle start)

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nonameavailablehere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Its very clean, and comfortable motel. Receptionist (and also owner) of motel was very friendly. Prices was average. Location also was close to Niagara Falls State Park. We went there on october weather was kind of cold but room was hot and comfortable. We also saw that motel has pool too. They also have little breakfast ( coffee, tea and donuts) too.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alekber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

We arrived on Niagara Falls Bvd, needing a place to stay. The friendly, helpful owner greeted us with a smile and made us feel welcome. We loved how he genuinely was concerned that we enjoy our vacation. Super clean rooms with a good size fridge- large enough for left overs and keeping drinks cold, microwave and a window to let in the sunlight, good rates, convenient location, friendly owners.... we would highly recommend Moonlite Motel and will definitely return there on our next trip to the Falls.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stacey O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

My first time at Niagara falls was very pleasant because of where we stayed. The room was very clean and lots of room to relax. We went with two friends that had stayed there before. The owners were very friendly and helpful. They have a nice size pool a short walk from the room with lot of chairs. They are close to many different places to eat and close to the rainbow bridge. Our stay was well worth the price and would stay there again when we go back. the only problem we had was a couple that stayed next to us. They came in two in the morning and were loud slamming doors on the car and the room for over an hour. Thankfully they were only there one night.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are great except the one behind the office.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank debselsker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

we reached there and we were greeted with a good smile and were immediately allotted the room and also guided to tour the Niagara falls, we visited during the labor day holidays with my family.One more thing that they do not have the kitchen which should be permitted for the sake of breakfast only.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SHAH R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Came across this place to stay and found out owners once lived in Canada just 10 minutes from our house in Toronto. They offer very clean rooms NO BED BUGS !!!. Great price and enjoyed the last few days of summer sitting at the outdoor pool with drinks. Thanks for the Indian summer. The owners are great and can offer you the best places to eat and shop and are just like having family around ,the family members you want. Very close to the outlet malls and other points of interest. Usually stay at the large 4 and 5 star hotels but will return to this place as they make you feel welcome and you can chat with them anytime of the day and not get treated like a stranger. Will return

Room Tip: Ask for a king bed and that's all you need
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mmike_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
1.2 mi away
Best Western Summit Inn
Best Western Summit Inn
#8 of 51 in Niagara Falls
1,118 reviews
4.3 mi away
Sheraton At The Falls
Sheraton At The Falls
#5 of 51 in Niagara Falls
2,132 reviews
4.4 mi away
Days Inn Niagara at the Falls
Days Inn Niagara at the Falls
#10 of 51 in Niagara Falls
648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Niagara Falls/Buffalo Area
4.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Niagara Falls/Buffalo
4.5 mi away
Comfort Inn The Pointe
Comfort Inn The Pointe
#3 of 51 in Niagara Falls
1,087 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moonlite Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moonlite Motel

Address: 7811 Niagara Falls Blvd, Niagara Falls, NY 14304-1705
Region: United States > New York > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range: £48 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Moonlite Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A pleasent seasonal Motel with it's outdoor pool that lies in the center of a courtyard and guests in each of the 21 rooms enjoy a pleasant pool view and modestly furnished rooms. We also feature premium cable, free Wi-Fi and a Flat screen TV's. The Moonlite is open from April through December, and provides free on-site parking to all guests. You'll find a free continental breakfast prepared each morning by the friendly staff and owners. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Moonlite Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moonlite Motel Niagara Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing