We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Place on the Strip!”
Review of Swiss Cottage Inns

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Swiss Cottage Inns
Ranked #27 of 51 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Among the many other motels on the boulevard, I would surely recommend this place! We visit the falls every year and have stayed at other motels (only because Swiss Cottage was fully booked) and still prefer it over the others. The rooms are impeccably clean, we had one with two double beds that was just renovated. The furniture is new, the mattress was comfortable and the carpet is fresh. The owners who run the place are a friendly older couple who really go out of their way to make sure that our stay is always pleasant. We always go in the summer and take our kids, they love the swimming pool! It is not a 5 star hotel, is a small family-run business. So if you are looking for an affordable friendly place to stay, in a great location, I recommend Swiss Cottage Inns.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the renovated rooms!
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (190)
There are newer reviews for Swiss Cottage Inns
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

83 - 89 of 190 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2013

clean and simple. Everyone was nice and helpfull . Good budget hotel.Had a swim in pool which was nice as most hotels along that stretch don't have pools.
We were there for outlet malls that were a short distance away.Had wings not to far away that were great.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank passinthrough1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Good budget hotel with a easy bus ride ti the falls. Hotel owner was pleasant and helpful, let us leave our bags before check in and after check out. Fron the reviews we weren't expecting much but for under $50 a night we were happy. However for another night (friday) they were asking $100+ each would have been another story.
The bus into the falls was easy and cheap, $2 a ride or $10 for a day pass if I remember correctly.
On the downside the wifi was very poor and we were relying in it quite a lot to plan our travels.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank steph998_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013 via mobile

We were looking for the least expensive place to stay in Niagara falls. Even though we knew it was going to be small we were a little bit shocked when we walked into the room. It was very small and very dated. The shower did not have a light fixture, it was like showering inside a dark cave. I had to leave the curtain open to be able to see the soap and shampoo. Like the shower was an afterthought or a bigger room was divided into two smaller ones. It was weird to stay here. I felt dirty, like we were staying at a place that charges by the hour. However, there was a fridge and a microwave in the room which was nice. We could hear people sneezing outside our window. I would not recommended this hotel. I will pay more next time and at least get a real shower.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tandpDallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013

Room Type - One Queen Standard,
Decent Hotel for the price. Old styled interiors, wooden furniture, small room, CRT TV set, bathrooms are small and no tub (standing shower). Mattress was decent, no bugs etc. Pool is in center of the parking lot so dont think about a swim. Single storied building, so your car would be parked in front of your room. Basically good for a nights stay, anyways in Niagara you would be spending most of your day outdoors. Very close to the falls. Good for the price.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shine82h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2013

The motel is of good value. Close to shopping, restaurants and the casino. I asked for a room farther away from the road and it was a quite sleep.

The room we had was recently updated. Seems like new carpet . The parking lot was recently sealed as well.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank coreybiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013

Found the hotel via the internet, rented 2 rooms, everyone in group skeptical due to rate. We all found the rooms "dated" but very clean and comfortable. Whenever we fly out of Niagara Airport we intend to make this our choice for the night. A very pleasant surprise in a tourist town

Robert

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
1.4 mi away
Motel 6 Niagara Falls
Motel 6 Niagara Falls
#29 of 51 in Niagara Falls
150 reviews
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Niagara Falls/Buffalo Area
4.7 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Niagara Falls/Buffalo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#34 of 51 in Niagara Falls
360 reviews
0.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Niagara Falls
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham...
#21 of 51 in Niagara Falls
60 reviews
0.6 mi away
Econo Lodge at the Falls North
Econo Lodge at the Falls North
#22 of 51 in Niagara Falls
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swiss Cottage Inns? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swiss Cottage Inns

Address: 6831 Niagara Falls Blvd, Niagara Falls, NY 14304-2235
Region: United States > New York > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 51 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Price Range: £35 - £64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Swiss Cottage Inns 1.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located 12 minutes' drive from Niagara Falls, the casino and a large shopping mall, the motel presents itself as the ideal base to explore the sights of the area. The motel offers free passes for a shuttle service to and from both Niagara Falls and the casino (during the summer season). The motel also offers a large outdoor pool and Wi-Fi internet connection so that guests can keep in contact with family, friends and colleagues during their stay. Guests will find numerous restaurants nearby to satisfy every taste. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Swiss Cottage Inns reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swiss Cottage Inns Hotel Niagara Falls
Swiss Cottage Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing