We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoyed our stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Summit Inn
Ranked #7 of 50 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Land O Lakes, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Enjoyed our stay!”
Reviewed 22 July 2012

My wife and I spent two nights here and enjoyed the stay very much. Our room was very clean. The staff was most helpful with events around the Falls and also gave us a very good restaurant recommendation. Clean and good size breakfast area. Will stay here again.

Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWSummitInnMgr, Front Office Manager at Best Western Summit Inn, responded to this review, 26 July 2012
Thank you so much for your kind review! We hope to see you again! If you book online, type in promo code "Canada" to receive a special discount. We like for our repeat guests to have extra perks as a thank-you for staying with us.

-Kristina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,029 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    380
    426
    145
    44
    34
See reviews for
496
335
28
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aalst, Belgium
Level Contributor
181 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2012

The only negative point in this BW hotel is that there is no elevator in the hotel.

The location is some 15 minutes driving from the Falls.

The staff is nice and very helpful.

The breakfast is very decent with scrambles eggs, sausages and waffles.

The rooms are clean, no remarks.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BossErpe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWSummitInnMgr, Front Office Manager at Best Western Summit Inn, responded to this review, 17 July 2012
Thank you very much for your review! We hope to put in an elevator either this fall or next spring! Hopefully you can come and visit us again once this project has been completed. Thank you again for staying with us.

Sincerely,

Kristina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cobourg, Canada
Level Contributor
45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2012

Really nice hotel. Big pool. Exceptionally clean rooms (ours looked like it had been recently redecorated). Decent continental breakfasts. Good A/C. Friendly helpful staff at the front desk and the cleaning staff.

We arrived really early and stopped to check in. This is where we met Kristina at the front desk...she's very friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. She is genuine and offered us honest reccommendations about the area, points of interest and restaurants without sounding rehearsed .

Husband liked the big flat screen tv in the room. Lots of pillows and crisp clean sheets on the beds. Couldn't ask for anything more.

Having been a business manager in the past and appreciating good service I hope the owners and Best Western company recognize Kristina for her good work.

Room Tip: There are no restaurants within walking distance that we saw, but lots of choices just a short drive...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Cobourgian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWSummitInnMgr, Front Office Manager at Best Western Summit Inn, responded to this review, 17 July 2012
Thank you so much for your kind words! We really appreciate all reviews, especially good ones!

Sincerely,

Kristina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2012

The rooms were well-maintained and clean, staff were very friendly and helpful. Continental breakfast included scrambled eggs and sausage, a step up from the usual pastries and cereal. Work-out room was surprisingly well-equipped for a hotel of this size. Location was very convenient to the Falls and local attractions.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cgt60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Front Office Manager at Best Western Summit Inn, responded to this review, 3 July 2012
Thank You very much for your kind review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Layton, UT
Level Contributor
95 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2012

This is a nice hotel. It has a big indoor pool, a big exercise room, a big breakfast room with a good breakfast, but no elevator. It needs an elevator. We had two rooms - a King room and two doubles. They were both nice rooms with comfortable beds. We felt this was a good value and only 10 minutes from the falls.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank StaceyM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Front Office Manager at Best Western Summit Inn, responded to this review, 27 June 2012
Thank you for your kind review! We appreciate all responses so that we can know what you like and dislike about our hotel. Please let us know if you would ever like to visit Niagara Falls again.

-Kristina Baird
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tampa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2012

Great Experience

1. Arrival: Great Service very attentive
2. Room: Perfect immaculate clean, good decor nice size.
3. lighting and air condition perfect
4. Breakfast was excellent and the staff attending were superb.

No elevator for second (staff info neaf future)

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bob s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWSummitInnMgr, Front Office Manager at Best Western Summit Inn, responded to this review, 18 June 2012
Thank you very much for your review! We enjoy hearing both the good things we do and the things we need to improve so that we can strive for perfection!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akron, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2012

We had 4 in our group. We booked two king bed rooms for two nights each. The hotel staff was very friendy, The rooms were clean and the indoor pool was nice. The breakfast consisted of sausage, Scrambled Eggs,Toast,Pastries ect. We will be staying here on our return trips.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mrando1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWSummitInnMgr, Front Office Manager at Best Western Summit Inn, responded to this review, 14 June 2012
Thank you very much for your review! We really appreciate when guests tell us how their stay was. Please let us know if we can do anything for you on your next trip to Niagara Falls.

Sincerely,

Kristina Baird
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
5.7 mi away
Comfort Inn The Pointe
Comfort Inn The Pointe
#3 of 50 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,003 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls / Blvd
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls / Blvd
#5 of 50 in Niagara Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 492 reviews
5.4 mi away
Sheraton At The Falls
Sheraton At The Falls
#4 of 50 in Niagara Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,830 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Days Inn Niagara at the Falls
Days Inn Niagara at the Falls
#9 of 50 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 410 reviews
2.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls
3.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Niagara Falls/Buffalo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Summit Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Summit Inn

Property: Best Western Summit Inn
Address: 9500 Niagara Falls Blvd, Niagara Falls, NY 14304-4909
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Niagara Falls
#4 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
#5 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
#5 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Summit Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern - Heart of shopping district; US Route 62; 5 mi to Falls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Summit Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Summit Hotel Niagara Falls
Best Western Summit Inn Niagara Falls
Best Western Niagara Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing