We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean hotel, excellent price.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Summit Inn
Ranked #7 of 50 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Wasaga Beach, Canada
1 review
“Clean hotel, excellent price.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2014

This was our 2nd stay at this hotel. The room was recently renovated and very clean. The breakfast is OK. They have waffle irons, and a variety of hot and cold items. Not the best selection I have seen, but satisfactory.The eating area itself is very spacious and clean. I would definitely return to this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Blake F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristina B, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Summit Inn, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Thank you so much for your review! We hope to see you again soon. If you would like to email me your suggestions on how we can improve breakfast I would really appreciate it!

Sincerely,

Kristina Baird
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,017 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    375
    421
    143
    44
    34
See reviews for
490
330
28
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Markham, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

This is the first time we had stayed at this Best Western. I must say it's pretty good, the place was clean and quite. It must have been low season because there were not too many people in the building. We were there just for the night. The main reason why we choose this hotel was because the kids wanted to swim, and since it was December I wanted to swim indoor. The pool was great because we were the only one using it and the water was warm. The room was clean and the bathroom was okay size. The complimentary breakfast was great, lots of variety, decent food. The only suggestion is that if they could improve the water pressure in the shower it would be better.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anthony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristina B, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Summit Inn, responded to this review, 4 January 2014
Thank you very much for your kind review! Also thank you for posting a photo! We hope to see you again.

Sincerely,

Kristina Baird
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, ON, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

Was in the area for a concert & stayed here because it was conveniently located & competitively priced. Even though we went at the end of the continental breakfast, there was still a great variety of food, & it was fresh. The only downside was room temperature. It was cold when I arrived so I had to crank the heat, & the washroom never did warm up so be sure to bring slippers.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Katherine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristina B, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Summit Inn, responded to this review, 4 January 2014
Thank you so much for your kind review! We hope to see you again soon. I apologize that your bathroom was cold.

Sincerely,

Kristina Baird
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peterborough, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014

Had a pleasant stay. The room and facilities were all good, and enjoyed the swinning pool. Staff was all very helpful. The breakfast was also very good. It says the review must have 200 characters, but I'm not writing anymore.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristina B, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Summit Inn, responded to this review, 4 January 2014
Thank you very much for your review- I don't know why it is a minimum of 200 characters either- but we definitely appreciate you taking the time to let us know how your stay was!

Sincerely,

Kristina Baird
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterloo
Level Contributor
86 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 December 2013

We stayed at the Best Western Summit Inn as we were headed to the Buffalo airport and wanted to get there ahead of an upcoming storm. This hotel is the best value for the money. The price of the room is extremely reasonable. The room was clean and quiet. Breakfast in the morning was excellent - lots of choice, including waffles for the kids, and everything was well stocked. I will continue to stay at this location when I need a hotel in the area. The hotel is well situated - a quick drive to the outlet mall, and only 30 minutes from the Buffalo airport.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wloo11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristina B, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Summit Inn, responded to this review, 27 December 2013
Thank you so much for your kind review! We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Kristina Baird
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2013

If in the Niagra falls area on the US. side, this is probably the best Best Western we stayed at. Quiet, a bit out of the way. Less throughway traffic. Clean. Freshly renovated comfortable rooms. Great front desk service by people who know it all and really spead up the check in and check out process. Recommended and great value.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Rami B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristina B, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Summit Inn, responded to this review, 24 December 2013
Thank you so much for your kind review! We hope to see you again!

Sincerely,

Kristina Baird
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2013

My wife and I spent one night at this hotel in early December. We stayed there last December also. Since our previous visit the rooms have been renovated, and our stay was very pleasant. The free breakfast is very good, and the hotel is very central to shopping and restaurants. We would not hesitate to stay there again. As we stayed overnight on a Monday, the room rate was very reasonable.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank 101eggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristina B, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Summit Inn, responded to this review, 24 December 2013
Thank you so much for your review! We hope to see you again!

Sincerely,

Kristina Baird
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
5.7 mi away
Comfort Inn The Pointe
Comfort Inn The Pointe
#5 of 50 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 973 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls / Blvd
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls / Blvd
#4 of 50 in Niagara Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
5.4 mi away
Sheraton At The Falls
Sheraton At The Falls
#3 of 50 in Niagara Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Days Inn Niagara at the Falls
Days Inn Niagara at the Falls
#9 of 50 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
2.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls
3.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Niagara Falls/Buffalo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Summit Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Summit Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Summit Inn
Address: 9500 Niagara Falls Boulevard, Niagara Falls, NY 14304-4909
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Niagara Falls
#4 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
#5 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
#5 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Summit Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern - Heart of shopping district; US Route 62; 5 mi to Falls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Summit Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Summit Hotel Niagara Falls
Best Western Summit Inn Niagara Falls
Best Western Niagara Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing