We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Summit Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Summit Inn
Ranked #7 of 50 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Wainfleet, Canada
Level Contributor
62 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Best Western Summit Inn while visiting family in the area. We had 1st floor rooms and laughed as we walked...and walked...and walked to the back of the hotel for our room, But we were thrilled with the room. It was SPOTLESS and seems newly renovated. The room was quiet without any outside or inside noise. Hotel staff were friendly and helpful. We were walking out for supper and the clerk asked if we were heading out to eat and were interested in having their list of nearby places. Breakfast was nice with the normal choices - except my husband LOVED the Raisin Bran cereal and thought it was the best he'd ever had. Other reviews mentioned that the eating area was small but we thought it was spacious and didn't have trouble getting a table. It's nice to stay someplace where it's obvious that everyone working there has pride in the place. Thanks for an enjoyable experience,

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Willie3181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWSummitInn33088, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Summit Inn, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Thank you so much for your review! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,000 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    367
    418
    139
    44
    32
See reviews for
480
325
27
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Southfield, Michigan
Level Contributor
571 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

The good:
• Friendly, helpful staff
•Room small, but very clean. Modern plumbing fixtures. Bedding fresh, clean. Firm mattresses.
•Quiet, relaxed atmosphere
•Fitness equipment includes elliptical, stationery bikes and more.
•Breakfast offerings fresh and plentiful
The not-so-good:
•Tired and worn public spaces
•Elevator BADLY NEEDED
•Surrounding neighborhood establishments appear run down.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank VaporK8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWSummitInn33088, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Summit Inn, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Thank you very much for your review!

We are currently working on the items that you did not care for- the elevator should be completed in the next few weeks as well as our landscaping which unfortunately can only be done in the Spring as we get so much snow here. We hope to welcome you back again sometime!

Sincerely,

Kristina Baird
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

I felt safe at this place. The appearance was good and so was breakfast. The towels and sheets were VERY rough though. The front door needs to be automatic or at least have a button you can press to open it as it is REALLY hard to hold the door and get your luggage and belongings through at the same time.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Susan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWSummitInn33088, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Summit Inn, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Thank you so much for your feedback!

We will hopefully have automatic doors in the near future when we do our lobby renovations. I apologize for any inconvenience this has caused you.

We hope you will come visit again!

Sincerely,

Kristina Baird
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

I have stayed at this hotel at least twice before and that is the reason for choosing it yet again. It is clean, nice decor and supplies everything needed for a lovely relaxing weekend, or nightly stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank beaathome1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWSummitInn33088, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Summit Inn, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Thank you so much for your review! It was nice to see you again!

Sincerely,

Kristina Baird
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarion, PA, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

I stayed one night at this hotel. This was my first time with Best Western. The hotel staff were courteous. Breakfast did not have much variety, but acceptable. They had good coffee. Amenities were good and in working order. The indoor swimming pool was nice. They had a video game console which entertains kids very well. Overall, it was good considering the price.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Vasudeva A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWSummitInn33088, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Summit Inn, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Thank you so much for your kind review!


Sincerely,

Kristina Baird
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nebraska
Level Contributor
68 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

Motel and grounds are in great shape, elevator is gone - just a big hole in the wall. I didn't see any action on repair or replacement but, wasn't really following up on it either. My room was exceptionally clean and comfortable. Equipment in fitness room was a bit weird but, its simple and it works. Breakfast is above average with egg, sausage, fruit, cereal, yogurt, waffles, and more. A step or two above the "regular". All day coffee and juice is an appreciated plus.
Cost is very reasonable considering the ammenities. Location is safe and quite but, there isn't much eating options right there - everything else is at least a short drive away. All the staff I encountered were very cheerful and welcoming. Although I prefer outside room doors over the intrior corridor style, everything else was great and I would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rodeguys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWSummitInn33088, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Summit Inn, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Thank you very much for your review! We actually have never had an elevator and are in the process of installing the brand new one- which of course everyone is very excited about! I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay otherwise!

Sincerely,

Kristina Baird
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middletown, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

Our stay was only for one night, but the bed and pillows were heaven! I want to buy those kind of pillows. I didn't use the swimming pool , but looked very inviting. The breakfast was pretty good for a continental breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Michelle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWSummitInn33088, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Summit Inn, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Thank you so much for your review! If you call your local best western they should be able to order them for you and you can pick them up right at the hotel! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay!

Sincerely,

Kristina Baird
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
5.6 mi away
Comfort Inn The Pointe
Comfort Inn The Pointe
#5 of 50 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 956 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls / Blvd
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls / Blvd
#3 of 50 in Niagara Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 478 reviews
5.4 mi away
Sheraton At The Falls
Sheraton At The Falls
#4 of 50 in Niagara Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,682 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls
5.5 mi away
Days Inn Niagara at the Falls
Days Inn Niagara at the Falls
#10 of 50 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
3.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Niagara Falls/Buffalo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Summit Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Summit Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Summit Inn
Address: 9500 Niagara Falls Boulevard, Niagara Falls, NY 14304-4909
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
#4 Best Value Hotel in Niagara Falls
#5 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
#5 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Summit Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern - Heart of shopping district; US Route 62; 5 mi to Falls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Summit Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Summit Hotel Niagara Falls
Best Western Summit Inn Niagara Falls
Best Western Niagara Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing