We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel but NOT Child Friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Summit Inn
Ranked #7 of 50 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
USA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great hotel but NOT Child Friendly”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Beautiful hotel. However, if you are planning a trip with children I would highly recommend you choose another hotel. The staff here is very unaccommodating to having children.... even well behaved kids are kids and they occasionally run instead of walk in a room.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
3 Thank Sunflowermamma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWSummitInn33088, Front Office Manager at Best Western Summit Inn, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
I apologize for any inconvenience you experienced while you stayed with us. Unfortunately if another guest complains about noise we have to ask the people who are causing the noise to stop. Thank you for your review!


Sincerely,

Kristina Baird
Front Office Manager
Best Western Summit Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,030 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    380
    427
    145
    44
    34
See reviews for
497
335
28
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Booked one night in this hotel. We arrived very late (around 10pm) and service was prompt, the lady even pointed out that if we need anything there are still some items at the breakfast area. We actually helped ourselves to some yogurt and cereal. Since we were soaked from the tour, I'm glad the laundry room was near us - it's your standard 1.50 ea for wash and dry + $1 ea for Tide and Bounce. Their vending machine and Ice maker was near us too, and we we're able to fill our cooler before leaving. In the morning, the buffet breakfast was nothing really special but well provided for - I like their sausages, waffle maker, yogurt, and bananas. It's only a little thing but i like their plastic utensils and paper cups, good quality.

Room Tip: I think starting rooms 130+ would be near the laundry room, pool and secondary exits. We were in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TerraBradford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWSummitInn33088, Front Office Manager at Best Western Summit Inn, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Thank you so much for your review! We hope to see you again someday!


Sincerely,

Kristina Baird
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

This place has an Indoor Pool, we stayed in 234 and the bed was so comfortable, we never lost sleep one night. Staff was very courteous, rooms have been remodeled and the breakfast was very good.any I talked to enjoyed their stay. I highly recommend anyone staying in Niagara to stay here for the money, you won't regret it.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank bifflefan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWSummitInn33088, Front Office Manager at Best Western Summit Inn, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Thank you so much for your review! We hope to see you again soon!


Sincerely,

Kristina Baird
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

This hotel is in a very good location for visiting Niagara Falls. It is close to the Falls, Buffalo, and shopping area. They seem to be working around the hotel all the time, and were putting in a new elevator when we were there. The employees were very friendly, and helpful. The pool is large and and looks like it has been done over. The breakfast area is huge and a good selection of items. The seating area is the largest I have seen in any hotel. The rooms were clean, quiet, and the beds comfortable. We definitely come back.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Harry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWSummitInn33088, Front Office Manager at Best Western Summit Inn, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Thank you so much for your review! We hope to see you again after we finish some more renovations!

Sincerely,

Kristina Baird
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We have stayed at Best Western Summit Inn on many occasions .We complete the on line survey that is emailed to us and make suggestion and recommendations. We were pleasently surprised that when we returned to the hotel that they had implemented a couple of our suggestions. Have recommended this hotel to family and friends.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Diane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWSummitInn33088, Front Office Manager at Best Western Summit Inn, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Thank you very much for your review! We hope to see you again soon!


Sincerely,

Kristina Baird
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodbridge, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Stay away !! I had the worst customer service experience at this hotel. Booked 3 nights at 160/nt and flight got cancelled on my way to Buffalo. Airline was not able to rebook us and hence had to cancel the trip. The manager won't even refund me a single day even after providing proof of the unforeseen circumstances that led to trip cancellation. She even said "you should have paid a higher rate per night" and "all cancellations are unforeseen , we don't entertain that" .... Really???

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kingshuk D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWSummitInn33088, Front Office Manager at Best Western Summit Inn, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
As was explained, you booked the webspecial rate which is a completely non-cancellable rate. This means that there are no refunds, for any reason whatsoever- which is how you get the discounted rate. It states this when you book the room on the confirmation letter. I understand that your flight was cancelled but unfortunately that is the policy set forth for this type of booking.

Sincerely,

Kristina Baird
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
1 review
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We stayed for 2 nights at this hotel. Our 3rd time in niagara falls and the first time at Best western. I had called to make the reservation and requested for rooms on the ground floor and thankfully we got those. The hotel is about 15 mins drive from the falls. The rooms were clean, beds comfortable. When we were checking in one of the guest in the adjacent room told us to check for ants as she had encountered it all around her room. But thankfully for us we did not face any such issues. We had booked 2 rooms and both didnt hv any ant issues. Breakfast was fine. It was the usual spread of, eggs, sausage, waffles, cereal, yogurt, coffee-tea, muffins. We weren't really expecting a large spread. But some fresh fruits and more choice in bread like whole wheat would hv been nice to hv, but then again no complains. The staff was okay, apart from the lady who would clean the rooms nobody else would really smile or greet so they seemed in their own world and a bit detached.On the day we were checking out we were almost done n the lady from the staff who came to inform us its time to leave, seemed rude. She could have at least asked us once as to how our experience was at the hotel and if we faced any issues. A nice friendly staff can always help a hotels image and sometimes makes the guests overlook few of the things they might hv found unsatisfactory. Having said that its not a big deal, Overall the experience in this hotel was satisfactory for us.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Ketan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWSummitInn33088, Front Office Manager at Best Western Summit Inn, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Thank you for your review. I apologize that you did not fully enjoy your stay and hope that we can continue to improve so the next time you stay with us you will be pleased.


Sincerely,

Kristina Baird
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
5.7 mi away
Comfort Inn The Pointe
Comfort Inn The Pointe
#3 of 50 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,004 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls / Blvd
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls / Blvd
#5 of 50 in Niagara Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 492 reviews
5.4 mi away
Sheraton At The Falls
Sheraton At The Falls
#4 of 50 in Niagara Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Days Inn Niagara at the Falls
Days Inn Niagara at the Falls
#9 of 50 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 411 reviews
2.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls
3.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Niagara Falls/Buffalo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Summit Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Summit Inn

Property: Best Western Summit Inn
Address: 9500 Niagara Falls Blvd, Niagara Falls, NY 14304-4909
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Niagara Falls
#4 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
#5 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
#5 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Summit Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern - Heart of shopping district; US Route 62; 5 mi to Falls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Summit Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Summit Hotel Niagara Falls
Best Western Summit Inn Niagara Falls
Best Western Niagara Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing