We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very charming. Over the top friendly”
Review of Falls Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Falls Motel
Ranked #19 of 50 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
minnesota
Level Contributor
145 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Very charming. Over the top friendly”
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

It's a motel!! You aren't going to find a big fireplace in this corporate run facility. These guys are friendly and go out of their way to make your stay as pleasant as possible. Nothing here is perfect, but it's clean and very close and easy to get to where you want to go. And if you need help to figure out exactly where it is you do want to go, ask them! I would definitely stay here again. But if it's new, big, over the top,perfect you're looking for, keep looking. This place is like home.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank jeff441
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    54
    21
    11
    3
See reviews for
47
50
10
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

I recently spent an evening at the Falls Motel in Buffalo and was overall very pleased.

I must give my compliments to the management for helping me make last minute arrangements. The room was clean, comfortable, the area was quiet and overall it was excellent value for money. The staff was friendly and I would not hesitate to recommend the motel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank B R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

No dramas at all, don't expect classy and it's not easy walking distance to many places, however it's very clean, cozy and the management makes you feel like family. Colin and Charles make this place complete. Shuttle services are a perfect addition. Highly recommended.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Geoff J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boaz, Alabama
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014

My fiance (now my wife) and I loved our stay at Falls Motel. The owners were exceptionally nice and helpful. They even provided us with a bottle of champagne on our wedding day. It is not a fancy place to stay and that was fine with us. We very much enjoyed the character and "homey" feel. We ended up there when the area received about 18 inches of snow. The owner met us in the parking lot at 11:30 at night to assist us getting into the driveway with all of the snow. They were out first thing the next morning taking great time and care to clear the parking lot. The room was very clean and comfortable. We had fresh towels every day and the room was cleaned. We couldn't have asked for a better stay. I will definitely book with them again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BoSox_Chic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brantford
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

My husband and I usually stay at hotels when we travel, and while looking at reviews on Tripadvisor.ca we came across the Falls Motel. The reviews were very good and the price was great so we thought we'd try it out, and we are so glad we did. The motel was cozy, the owners were great and most of all it was very clean. We received a breakfast basket every day to our room, with a newspaper,and the owners were very friendly. From now on when we visit Niagara Falls NY, we will absolutely stay at the Falls Motel.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank KateLoker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angus, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 18 January 2014

We having been trusting Falls Motel for all our trips to Niagara falls NY for almost 5 years now, whether it be for a quiet family getaway or our annual girls weekend shopping trips. The hospitality we received from the owners (Charles and Colin) makes you feel like family. From the simple yet super clean rooms, helpful maps and shopping tips, to the great little breakfast basket that awaits you in your room, everything is just perfect and at an affordable price.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thefrogprints
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mound, Minnesota
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2013

we stayed two days the owners are very nice and helpful with info you need to see the falls and do things in the area, the roads were torn up in front of the hotel and so you need to take the long way around to get to the falls. the hotel will give you a ride to the falls area and come and get you as long as you call before 9:30. the rooms well they could have been cleaner tub very stained and bathroom so small you could barley turn around. Rooms smelled old and musty, I felt they were a little over priced for what you got. would stay at a different hotel if I went back to area.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheila V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
3.5 mi away
Comfort Inn The Pointe
Comfort Inn The Pointe
#3 of 50 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,002 reviews
2.6 mi away
Best Western Summit Inn
Best Western Summit Inn
#7 of 50 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,029 reviews
3.4 mi away
Days Inn Niagara at the Falls
Days Inn Niagara at the Falls
#9 of 50 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Sheraton At The Falls
Sheraton At The Falls
#4 of 50 in Niagara Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,831 reviews
0.7 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls / Blvd
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls / Blvd
#5 of 50 in Niagara Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Falls Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Falls Motel

Property: Falls Motel
Address: 5820 Buffalo Ave., Niagara Falls, NY 14304
Region: United States > New York > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Falls Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer quality accommodation with home style service our property belongs to yesteryear when the area was the destination for romantic getaways and family values. We aim to keep that tradition alive and want to ensure that you have a memorable stay when you come to the region. We are family owned and operated establishment living on the premises to ensure a peaceful environment for our guests. We have the modern conveniences like Cable TV Refrigerators and Coffee Tea making facilities in your room but we understand that you come here to see the sites not sit in a room. This enables us to give you a very competitive rate so you can spend your hard earned money on other things like eating out shopping or sight seeing. We do tend to fill up for the main tourist season as we are a small property of only fourteen rooms. This means there are no large crowds and we can offer that personal service you deserve. So we do suggest that you make your reservations as early as possible to avoid any disappointment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Falls Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Falls Motel Niagara

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing