We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean and sufficient, but...” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Ranked #25 of 50 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean and sufficient, but...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2011

We stayed in the "suite" since we were a family of six. We were there to visit Niagara Falls and needed to find a room that was reasonable and could accommodate our family. At check-in, the front desk clerk was super nice and helpful. There was an outdoor pool. Upon arriving to our room, it felt clean and sufficient. We could not get connected to the WIFI though. The only thing that was kind of weird was that I killed 4 beetle type bugs in the bathroom. One didn't disturb me, not even two, but more than that, and I wondered what the problem was. Still the stay was fine for our purposes. It was an easy drive to Niagara Falls State Park. The continental breakfast was orange juice, donuts and muffins.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank laurab7575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    25
    16
    8
    14
See reviews for
39
29
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2011

My Husband and I booked into this Motel for 3 nights unfortunately. Very basic rooms, no coffee, tea, milk or sugar in room, only one power point in the room, so you had to pull the fridge plug out to put in any other appliance. After being out all day, came back to find only one bed in the room made, the other was left unmade. On contacting owner was told that there was a nightie left on the bed, so the cleaners could not touch the bed. Unbelievable. Have never struck this rubbish before in 5 weeks of travelling. The pathetic breakfast consists of coffee and a bun. Nothing else.Cheap and nasty. Go elsewhere.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank munchie27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Niagara Falls hotels

Bahia
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2011

Be aware that the room is small because actually it's a motel. The room cleanliness is ok, with exception of the furniture and some small flying insects I found (very small and white).
The bathroom is ok if you use the shower only. The bath needs a better cleanliness and I found some hairs on the wall and between towels.
The breakfast is limited, so don't expect to eat a lot and you need to take the food you want and take it to the room.
The front desk guy is very friendly and helpful.
The wi-fi was working ok.
The surrounding area is good, with shopping center and lots of restaurants.
The distance to the park is ok.
The price I paid was U$100 and it is toooooo much. The correct value would be U$40~50max. I would stay in this hotel/motel again only if the price is correct.

Room Tip: Don't take the front to street rooms. I was in the back and it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ANSOF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, MN
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2011

I had checked Tripadvisor before booking a hotel in Niagara Falls. THis one had the best reviews. And honestly after seeing the properties in person, this one may be the best option. ALl of the hotels and motels website photos are so very misleading. They look scary. This one looks clean. It is stark and bare. A huge concrete slab in the center with a pool that looks out of place.

My recommendation would be not to stay in Niagara Falls, NY. The Canandian side looked more inviting and cleaner.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MNfamilytravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bexhill on Sea England
Level Contributor
22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2011

We were on a touring trip os USA and wanted a motel for two nights. We found this one without looking first at the reviews. We found it very clean. Very convenient for the Falls and shops. The breakfast was a bit disappointing but for what we paid was adequate.
The bus stops right outside the door which takes you to the Falls and the shopping mall so you do not have to use your car. We would certainly recommend this motel and would use it again should we come back to this area.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank adnil48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodbridge, New Jersey
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2010

I have numerous websites for a hotel to stay 1 night near Niagara Falls. After reviewing several hotels and their prices, i found rodeway inn gave better price and thought the rooms might not be good. But I went ahead and booked it as it was only for 1 night we thought we can adjust. But surprisingly the room was very clean. Bath room is also very neat. We were totally satifsfied for what we paid for.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gangleader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marietta, GA
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2010

Very worn out uncomfortable mattress. Each morning we put out "do not disturb" sign and came back to find it taken down and clearners had been in our room. Very old property and not as nice as most Rodeways. Glad we were here only two days. Motel 6 down the street looked much nicer.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mustanggirl65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
1.9 mi away
Swiss Cottage Inns
Swiss Cottage Inns
#27 of 50 in Niagara Falls
3.0 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Summit Inn
BEST WESTERN Summit Inn
#7 of 50 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,000 reviews
1.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#31 of 50 in Niagara Falls
3.0 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Niagara Falls/Buffalo
2.4 mi away
Econo Lodge at the Falls North
Econo Lodge at the Falls North
#23 of 50 in Niagara Falls
3.5 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
1.5 mi away
Super 8 Niagara Falls/Buffalo Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn & Suites

Property: Rodeway Inn & Suites
Address: 9802 Niagara Falls Blvd, Niagara Falls, NY 14304
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 50 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Rodeway Inn & Suites 1.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels and TravelUp so you can book your Rodeway Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn And Suites
Rodeway Hotel Niagara Falls
Rodeway Inn Niagara Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing