We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Only just good enough”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Ranked #26 of 50 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Mount Gambier
Level Contributor
214 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Only just good enough”
Reviewed 2 August 2014

The property is in Niagara township, away from the Falls and tourist highlights. It offers an economical alternative to staying in the tourist hub, but I didn't enjoy the experience. This is a bog-standard hotel with most of the usual amenities but very much budget conscious. Breakfast at the lobby was pretty basic and nowhere to eat it except your own room. Interaction with staff was minimal and almost robotic.
If you are visiting Niagara for nice restaurants and the beauty of the Falls etc, you will need a car or other transport to get you there as this is away from everything which tourists go to Niagara for.
I wouldn't bother staying at this property again, there are many more appropriate choices.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CoolMum64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    25
    16
    8
    14
See reviews for
39
29
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rio Rico, Arizona
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel has several issues. We ask for a room with two beds, which we got, but the second bed only allowed for a one foot pathway to the bathroom. The water temperature, veried from blistering hot to extremely cold. The wall must have been recently remodeled because the floor was uneven in our room. The

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank James E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Niagara Falls hotels

Huron, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

LeeAnn was very nice. OK.... the outside needs updating, however the rooms was clean, nice beds. The location is great. we stayed for 2 nights parked our car and did not get in until we left . walked every where, the casino, falls, three sister islands. Traveling with 2 children. They sell the discovery pass I would recommend this. The cave of the winds was super great!!! great little getaway!

Room Tip: 2 story great location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 0914kiki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Milford, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 July 2014

the place was pretty near to all the places we wanted to visit, the staff was very helpful, the room we got was big and very clean. kids really enjoyed the pool there. falls was just a short drive from the hotel. we did not stop in for breakfast, therefore i can not comment on it. I would defenately come back to the hotel when i am in the falls area

Room Tip: family room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank william s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

The place is decent. It was very clean and the staff was nice. We actually wanted to cancel our last day and they gave us a full refund. Close to everything including Niagara Falls. I was surprised how easy it was to get to the Falls from here. We stayed in the room with a heart shaped jacuzzi. Overall we would stay here again.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Christopher C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Outstanding service. The front desk clerk was friendly. Breakfast includes hard boiled eggs and sausage Pool looked lovely, but didn't have time to use it. Shower and bathroom were recently renovated. Entire room was very clean. Nice, comfortable king sized bed. we reserved this room through the welcome service on the interstate Niagra Falls information booth and feel they gave us a fair price.

Room Tip: Travel about 5 minutes to the falls.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HappyHoosierWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grimsby, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

This place has seen better days. The hot water was unpredictable and if any other room flushed a toilet the water temperature and pressure went crazy. The walls were paper thin and we could hear everything in the room beside us (it appeared they were into karaoke) . I saved the best deficiency for last however... after getting situated in the room and breaking out a bottle of wine, I felt something touch my arm. I saw what I first thought was a spider. I went into the washroom to look a bit more closely and discovered it was a tick! I flicked it off into the sink... caught it and wrapped it up. Took it to the office where the man on the desk said it was a spider. I showed him a picture from my cell phone that clearly showed it was a tick. While they did offer a refund we were not going to start driving around the city seeking out another hotel at 1:00 AM and after having had some wine. We searched the room with flashlights and all seemed OK. It was a restless night's sleep, however, as every time something touched me I woke up. They did NOT make any adjustment to the bill whatsoever. We were still charged the full rate.

Room Tip: Rooms are noisy as walls are thin.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank atinob1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vishal P, Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
I sincerely apologize for the issue encountered during your recent stay. Our guests’ comfort is my number one concern. Your review will assist us in correcting issue in the future, and I do hope that the next time you are in the area you will consider staying at our property again.


Sincerely
Vishal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
1.5 mi away
Super 8 Niagara Falls/Buffalo Area
1.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#33 of 50 in Niagara Falls
3.0 of 5 bubbles 343 reviews
2.4 mi away
Econo Lodge at the Falls North
Econo Lodge at the Falls North
#23 of 50 in Niagara Falls
3.5 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western Summit Inn
Best Western Summit Inn
#7 of 50 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,030 reviews
1.9 mi away
Swiss Cottage Inns
Swiss Cottage Inns
#27 of 50 in Niagara Falls
3.5 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
0.5 mi away
Motel 6 Niagara Falls
Motel 6 Niagara Falls
#28 of 50 in Niagara Falls
3.5 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn & Suites

Property: Rodeway Inn & Suites
Address: 9802 Niagara Falls Blvd, Niagara Falls, NY 14304-2768
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 50 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Rodeway Inn & Suites 1.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, TravelUp, Choice Hotels, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rodeway Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn And Suites
Rodeway Hotel Niagara Falls
Rodeway Inn Niagara Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing