We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“O.K.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Ranked #26 of 51 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Cudahy, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“O.K.”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This motel was o.k. The mattresses must have been new because they were really nice. That was the best thing. I thought it was kind of over priced but it was late at night and we really needed a place to stay. I did ask for a discount since it was midnight but was told no when other hotels were willing to. Only stayed here because of the room size and beds plus 2 bathrooms. 5 of us staying. My sons told me the breakfast was gross but I did not even try it or see it. The pool was really nice. The room was clean but the bathroom's toilets were so low to the ground I felt I was sitting on the floor. Not good for someone that is elderly or very tall. Should have bars on the wall to help you get up. It was hard for me since I have knee problems so sitting down and getting up was very hard. Also the water was very bad with it being scaling or cold. Most of us took cold showers since we did not want to get burned. I see that was a problem 2 yrs ago from this site and they said it was fixed. It had not been. I would not have felt comfortable if I had small children taking a shower themselves. Over all it was quite and very close to Niagara Falls.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nickyrenee67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    25
    16
    8
    14
See reviews for
39
29
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dover, Delaware, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We wanted to visit the area but sleep away from the tourist strip. This hotel was clean, friendly, quiet and had an excellent breakfast. We would recommend it to anyone. 5 miles from the Niagara Falls park. Parking was free as was the internet. The outdoor pool was right off the room and the king bed was new.

Room Tip: Any side rooms are good to stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ramesh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Gambier
Level Contributor
213 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

The property is in Niagara township, away from the Falls and tourist highlights. It offers an economical alternative to staying in the tourist hub, but I didn't enjoy the experience. This is a bog-standard hotel with most of the usual amenities but very much budget conscious. Breakfast at the lobby was pretty basic and nowhere to eat it except your own room. Interaction with staff was minimal and almost robotic.
If you are visiting Niagara for nice restaurants and the beauty of the Falls etc, you will need a car or other transport to get you there as this is away from everything which tourists go to Niagara for.
I wouldn't bother staying at this property again, there are many more appropriate choices.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CoolMum64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio Rico, Arizona
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel has several issues. We ask for a room with two beds, which we got, but the second bed only allowed for a one foot pathway to the bathroom. The water temperature, veried from blistering hot to extremely cold. The wall must have been recently remodeled because the floor was uneven in our room. The

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank James E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Niagara Falls hotels

Huron, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

LeeAnn was very nice. OK.... the outside needs updating, however the rooms was clean, nice beds. The location is great. we stayed for 2 nights parked our car and did not get in until we left . walked every where, the casino, falls, three sister islands. Traveling with 2 children. They sell the discovery pass I would recommend this. The cave of the winds was super great!!! great little getaway!

Room Tip: 2 story great location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 0914kiki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Milford, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 July 2014

the place was pretty near to all the places we wanted to visit, the staff was very helpful, the room we got was big and very clean. kids really enjoyed the pool there. falls was just a short drive from the hotel. we did not stop in for breakfast, therefore i can not comment on it. I would defenately come back to the hotel when i am in the falls area

Room Tip: family room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank william s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

The place is decent. It was very clean and the staff was nice. We actually wanted to cancel our last day and they gave us a full refund. Close to everything including Niagara Falls. I was surprised how easy it was to get to the Falls from here. We stayed in the room with a heart shaped jacuzzi. Overall we would stay here again.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Christopher C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.5 mi away
Motel 6 Niagara Falls
Motel 6 Niagara Falls
#28 of 51 in Niagara Falls
148 reviews
1.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#33 of 51 in Niagara Falls
345 reviews
1.5 mi away
Super 8 Niagara Falls/Buffalo Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Niagara Falls
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham...
#22 of 51 in Niagara Falls
15 reviews
2.4 mi away
Econo Lodge at the Falls North
Econo Lodge at the Falls North
#25 of 51 in Niagara Falls
284 reviews
1.9 mi away
Swiss Cottage Inns
Swiss Cottage Inns
#27 of 51 in Niagara Falls
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn & Suites

Property: Rodeway Inn & Suites
Address: 9802 Niagara Falls Blvd, Niagara Falls, NY 14304-2768
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 51 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Rodeway Inn & Suites 1.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Rodeway Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn And Suites
Rodeway Hotel Niagara Falls
Rodeway Inn Niagara Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing