We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Inn The Pointe
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
The Giacomo(Niagara Falls)
US$138
US$114
AscendHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Red Coach Inn Historic Bed and Breakfast Hotel(Niagara Falls)(Great Value!)
US$120
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls(Niagara Falls)(Great Value!)
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Summit Inn(Niagara Falls)(Great Value!)
US$90
US$81
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Falls Motel(Niagara Falls)(Great Value!)
US$81
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$235
US$193
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,149)
Filter reviews
1,149 results
Traveller rating
443
486
168
37
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
443
486
168
37
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the streetgreat locationrainbow bridgecanadian sideniagara falls state parkclosest hotelwafflesfree parkinggoat islandhard rock cafeamerican fallswalking distancecan't beat the locationroom was cleanfree breakfastboiled eggsobservation tower
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
710 - 715 of 1,149 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2013

I was surprised by the condition of this large city hotel. Very nice clean rooms, extra friendly employees, reasonable prices, good breakfast, free parking, and across the street from the falls!! I would recommend this place to everyone.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tricia M, General Manager at Comfort Inn The Pointe, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

Thank you for your positive feedback. I am so pleased that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay.
Your recommendation is greatly appreciated

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

+breakfast was good
+convenient location to the Niagara falls
+clean room, linen and common areas

-The rooms were overpriced for the facilities offered
-Overall experience not on par with ComfortInn experience

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
Thank A R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tricia M, General Manager at Comfort Inn The Pointe, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2013

Thank you for your feedback. I am pleased that you found our location to be convenient, enjoyed our breakfast and found our rooms and public areas to be clean. I am disappointed that you felt the rooms were overpriced for the facilities offered. We do try to offer a good price value to our guests. The summer is indeed our prime time and more attractive rates are offered in the off peak seasons.
We hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We were pleasantly surprised by the Comfort Inn at the Pointe. It is literally across the street from the falls. You can't get any closer. It's an older hotel and the rooms are small, but it was clean and comfortable. The staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast is included and they bring in donuts from a local bakery - yum!

Room Tip: Upper floor facing the park
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pattycakes726
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tricia M, General Manager at Comfort Inn The Pointe, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2013

Your kind word about my staff is most appreciated. It is our goal to provide friendly and helpful service to all of our guests. So glad you enjoyed the location and breakfast... and the donuts from our local bakery. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013 via mobile

Very clean rooms, great location, priced nice, good breakfast, would stay here again if we ever visit. Everyone was really nice. Not sure if I'd change anything. We stayed at a lot of hotels and this was one of the nicest.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hollyhawkskitchen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tricia M, General Manager at Comfort Inn The Pointe, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

Thank you so much for the wonderful compliments. We are so pleased that you enjoyed everything. We hope that we have the opportunity to have you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Just returned from a stay at this hotel. Great location for walking everywhere on the US side. Property could use a little upgrading, but it was clean and convenient. All employees I interacted with were friendly. Breakfast was downstairs a little out of way, but was fine once there.

Again, rooms were clean, comfortable, and the place was literally across the street from the falls.

Need automatic doors at entrance and there was no pool (if you have kids or like having a pool).

Definitely would stay here again if on US side.

Room Tip: Didn't mean to day terrible pool. Would not allow me to uncheck.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank threesooners1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tricia M, General Manager at Comfort Inn The Pointe, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

Thank you for your positive feedback. I am so pleased that you experienced our friendly staff and comfortable accomodations.... and of course the great location.
We look forward to a return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews