We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine place for a short stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn The Pointe
Ranked #3 of 52 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

This hotel is very close to the (American side of the) Falls and all restaurants are close. The rooms are fine, the staff are fantastic, but the breakfast was a bit disappointing... Yes, those waffles do make up for a lot, but fresh bread with some ham or cheese would have been nice. And plastic plates, cups and cutlery? Come on...

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank ErikH1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tricia M, General Manager at Comfort Inn The Pointe, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Thank you for your compliments on our location, accommodations and mostly our staff. We take great pride in providing exceptional service to our guests. I am sorry you were a bit disappointed in the complimentary breakfast - your suggestion for additional meat and cheeses will be evaluated.
We hope to have you as our guest again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,126)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

659 - 665 of 1,126 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2014

The hotel is very conveniently located for the US side of the Falls but to really see Niagara you have to walk across the bridge to Canada where the views are amazing! Very friendly and helpful staff. Only problem was the location of our room which was opposite the lift (elevator) and next to the ice machine which were two noisy distractions. Breakfast buffet was good, especially the DIY waffles.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
Thank SkyserUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tricia M, General Manager at Comfort Inn The Pointe, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am glad that you found our location to be convenient to the American Falls, and walking distance to the Canadian side. Glad you enjoyed the breakfast buffet.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

I booked this stay at the last minute when my children's dance competition schedule changed.
The hotel we were previously booked at wanted to charge us essentially the same price for 2
nights that we were previously going to pay for 3 nights, so I cancelled the reservation.

I am so glad I did. The Comfort Inn The Pointe was perfect!! It was so close to everything
that once we parked the car (for free) in the hotels lot, we only drove it once to go to the outlet
mall. Everything else was minutes away on foot, the falls are right out back, the Conference
Center is a five minute walk, as is the Casino.

Breakfast (included) was decent. A good selection of cereals, bread, muffins, danishes, scrambled eggs, sausage, boiled eggs, yogurt and a waffle maker. There was also a selection of fruit available.

There is no restaurant on site, but as previously mentioned everything was minutes away. We had dinner the first night at TGIF's, just up the street which was okay, and the second night we walked up to the Casino and went to the buffet which was quite good.

I can't say enough about the staff, everyone was so friendly and accommodating. When the kids decided to somehow soak every towel in the bathroom, we had fresh clean ones within 5 minutes
after I called the front desk.

Our room was on the 6th floor with a great view of the Niagara Falls, Ontario, skyline. It was newly renovated and included a large flat screen TV with full HD. Yes, full HD, and free WIFI that worked well. The room was not overly big with the two queen sized beds, but it was fine for the 4 of us, and very clean.

Again, I am so glad we cancelled our other reservation and found The Pointe!!

We will be back!!

Room Tip: The 5th and 6th floors are newly renovated. The odd numbered rooms face the river and the Canadian s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Guwapo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tricia M, General Manager at Comfort Inn The Pointe, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

We are so pleased that you found us and decided to stay ! Thank you so much for the compliments and recommendations - they are most appreciated. I hope that you will come back and stay with us again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

This place next to the falls in walking distance from Seneca casino.The room was very clean good people at the front desk.The breakfast was big they had waffles they had scrambled eggs sausage cereal for the kids yogurt. I would definitely go there again.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tricia M, General Manager at Comfort Inn The Pointe, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Thank you for the compliments. We are so please that you enjoyed our breakfast - the waffles are always a hit. We hope that you will stay with us again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at the comfort inn for two nights while visiting Niagara Falls. It's very clean, the rooms are nice. The bed and pillows are very comfort, but more importantly it is directly across from niagara state park and the New York falls.The only down fall is breakfast is not that great. It is included with the room. Overall it is a reasonable, clean, and comfortable place to stay..

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paula s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tricia M, General Manager at Comfort Inn The Pointe, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Thank you for your positive feedback. We are so pleased that you enjoyed our accommodations and location. I am sorry that you found the breakfast to be not so great - we will work on that.
I appreciate your comments and hope that you will come back and visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

We booked 02 rooms ground floor for our family for 02 nights Mid March 2014. The rooms were facing the Falls and we really felt that we are just next to falls due to its water rushing sound and mist. Very thin crowed in the hotel as well as Falls and exceptionally peaceful.

Nice rooms, bit dated but average comfort. No Micro or Fridge in room but a micro in Lobby. Bath rooms seems old need upgrading..

Free parking and access to falls from behind the hotel just a 100 feel to the Falls Park. It is indeed fabulous.

Breakfast ok average. Front office staff supper nice and helpful; they helped us in the process of fixing a new battery to our car after we came from Washington DC via Pittsburgh.

There are good number of eateries withing walking distance.

I liked the place and will return.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Asoka B G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tricia M, General Manager at Comfort Inn The Pointe, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

The Falls are truly beautiful and peaceful this time of year... and much less crowded than in the summertime.
Thank you for your feedback and your compliments on on our staff and location. We are in the process of a multi year renovation during which all of the guest rooms will be renovated. We look forward to your return visit so that you will see our progress.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

I was very pleased with my stay at the comfort inn. The hotel was very clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. The only thing that I didn't like was the breakfast. The eggs had no taste and the blueberry muffins and Danish were still slightly frozen? I plan to stay there again in the near future.

Room Tip: The rooms were very clean...no complaints at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tricia M, General Manager at Comfort Inn The Pointe, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Thank you so much for all your feedback. We are of course happy that you were pleased with your stay, but I am sorry that you were dissappointed with your breakfast. I am confident that you will not experience this problem on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.3 mi away
Sheraton At The Falls
Sheraton At The Falls
#6 of 52 in Niagara Falls
2,300 reviews
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Niagara at the Falls
Days Inn Niagara at the Falls
#10 of 52 in Niagara Falls
743 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Red Coach Inn Historic Bed and Breakfast Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Seneca Niagara Resort & Casino
Seneca Niagara Resort & Casino
#9 of 52 in Niagara Falls
1,480 reviews
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Niagara Falls New York
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls / Blvd
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls / Blvd
#4 of 52 in Niagara Falls
584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn The Pointe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn The Pointe

Address: 1 Prospect Pointe, Niagara Falls, NY 14303-1130
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Niagara Falls
#6 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range: £58 - £165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn The Pointe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn "The Pointe" is ideally located at the entrance to the Niagara Falls State Park; it is the closest hotel to the Falls itself, a mere 400 yards from the brink of the majestic American Falls. The hotel is within walking distance to the Conference & Event Center Niagara Falls, the Niagara Falls Culinary Institute and the Seneca Niagara Casino. All of Niagara Falls attractions are within walking distance from our hotel, including the Maid of the Mist boat tour, Cave of the Winds, Goat Island and the Rainbow Bridge to Canada. We are only a short drive from the New York Power Authority's Power Vista, Historic Lewiston, Artpark, Old Fort Niagara, the Niagara Wine Trail and most of Niagara County's other attractions. All rooms feature complimentary wireless internet, 37 inch flat screen televisions with premium TV and movie stations. Many rooms offer splendid views of the thundering rapids, the State Park or the Canadian skyline. We offer all of our guests a complimentary hot breakfast buffet each morning available from 7am to 10am. We look forward to welcoming you to Niagara USA and the Comfort Inn "The Pointe" very soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn The Pointe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn The Pointe Hotel Niagara Falls
Comfort Inn Pointe
Comfort Inn Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn The Pointe Niagara Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing