We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location!! Great Value for Money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn The Pointe
Ranked #3 of 51 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 July 2014

This is the closest you can live by the Niagara Falls on US Side. So as they proclaim; its bang on. From a backside door, Niara falls is just across the street.

All good food joints are in close vicinity along with Shopping so its a perfect locations.

Its a great value for money as the rooms are big, lifts are sufficient and breakfast is great with all modern amenities.

Rooms are neat and clean and sufficiently blocked from outside noise. Beds are large and comfortable. Cleanliness is a highpoint in this hotel.

I would like to come back again for the falls and Comfort Inn will be my choice again.

A decision well made. Fully satisfied.

Room Tip: Choose a room as high as possible to block you from traffic noise as this is a busy area specially i...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PravalUpadhyay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tricia M, General Manager at Comfort Inn The Pointe, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Thank you -- We are so pleased that we exceeded your expectations ! Than you so much for all the compliments and the recommendation - these are greatly appreciated. We look forward to having you visit with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,087)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn The Pointe
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

588 - 594 of 1,087 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2014

This hotel is so very close to Niagara Falls, you have to cross the road to enter the state park. Breakfast was simple....spacious rooms...
Loved it..free parking
To get a scenic view of the river & roar of falls...book rooms at the topmost floor

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KavithaAman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tricia M, General Manager at Comfort Inn The Pointe, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Thank you so much for the compliments. We are so glad you loved your stay! This is our goal for every guest.
The rooms on the top floor are wonderful, newly renovated and some have a view of the rapids - glad you enjoyed yours. Please come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

We planned our 4th of July weekend at 1am on July 2nd. So I was very happy with the fact we had a room to sleep in, but the location was best of all.

The hotel is walking distance to everything and just across the street from Niagara Falls State Park. Our car was parked for two days. Which was great with the amount of traffic that we saw over the 4th.

We did not try the breakfast as we wanted to try some of the local restaurants.

The front desk staff was very helpful, answered all our questions as this was my husbands first time and I visited Niagara probably 20 years ago.

The hotel room was ehhh. I was not expecting much, but I wasn't expecting 20 year old furniture either. It really needed an update. It seemed cleaned by housekeeping staff but unfortunately did not look it. The carpet could use a good cleaning it seemed newer but worn. Stains etc. The bathroom however was in a desperate need of a make over. I found a hair on the night table another in the bathtub and a few more on the bathroom floor.

Overall disappointed in the room.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Eve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tricia M, General Manager at Comfort Inn The Pointe, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

We are so pleased that you found the location to be perfect and our staf to be helpful. I am sorry that you were disappointed in your accommodations. We are in the process of renovationg our guest accommodations, and have completed the upper floors with an entire new look and feel. This will continue throughout. We hope that you will visit again and experience the new look

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Thanks to the advice of previous reviews, I called the hotel way ahead of time to book a 6th Floor corner room with a view of the American Rapids and the sound of the Falls. Loved the sights, the sounds, and the room -- as well as the ideal location: the hotel is virtually part of the State Park. We had no car, but didn't need it! We walked or trolleyed everywhere we wanted to go. Everyone in Niagara Falls is friendly, it seems, but the staff at this hotel is particularly helpful and accommodating. Breakfast is far more complete than those provided at chains like Days Inn and that ilk. This is, as far as I can tell, the hotel to stay in on the NY side of the Falls.

Room Tip: Call ahead for rooms with views of the rapids.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JackIndo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tricia M, General Manager at Comfort Inn The Pointe, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

We are all so pleased that you enjoyed our accomations and service. We take great pride in our hotel and staff and try to provide exceptional service to our guests.
Your recommendation and wonderful compliments are so appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

It was comfortable, the breakfast was very simple, the only advantage is it is very close to the Niagara Falls, therefore you can even go walking in the night to see the falls lit up. Good for a short stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DilrukshiH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tricia M, General Manager at Comfort Inn The Pointe, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

We are pleased that you found our accomodations to be comfortable, and location to be an advantage. I hope you will come back again so that you will give us the opportunity to show you exceptional service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Enjoyed our stay in this comfort inn. Location is excellent if you just want to walk to the maid of the mist boat ride. Trolley can be taken to visit all other locations from there including the cave of the winds for 2 dollars a day. Plenty of dining options nearby the hotel. We did not have to take the car out from the hotel parking area. Parking and breakfast were free which is great. Breakfast is consistent with what you can expect from comfort inn or for the star rating.

Room Tip: Use choice hotels dot com for booking and make use of points or discounted prices with advanced purc...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roshin_Shilpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tricia M, General Manager at Comfort Inn The Pointe, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Thank you so much for your positive review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your visit to Niagara USA and your stay at the Comfort Inn the Pointe. We do hope that you will be back to visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Stayed from Friday, June 27th to Sunday, June 29th, 2014. Have stayed there before but seems to be a bit more rundown. the walls are very thin and both our room and our friends room could hear everything from the room next to us. We had parties and they had a family with three little girls who spent a lot of the time hitting the walls and jumping off the beds. Along with screaming. Ours lasted till after midnight, Theirs lasted till 10 PM. Not sure we will stay there again at this point. Will pay a bit more for a more modern and quieter hotel.
We use our Choice card to get the points but the hotels seem to be getting worse at each stay. After reading the other reviews maybe get a room on a higher floor next time !!
The pluses... we like to stay on the American side and walk everywhere !!

Room Tip: Don't stay on the first 3 floors...get higher !!! That might help with all the kids and familie...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tricia M, General Manager at Comfort Inn The Pointe, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Please accept my apologies for any inconvenience you experienced as a result of the children in the room next to yours. We are glad that you were pleased with the location and found that you were able to walk everywhere. I do hope that you will come back again, as I think you would be most pleased with the newly renovated guest rooms on the upper floors. Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. If you would like to discuss further, please feel free to contact me directly at tmezhir@comfortinnthepointe.com or 800-284-6835.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.3 mi away
Sheraton At The Falls
Sheraton At The Falls
#5 of 51 in Niagara Falls
2,129 reviews
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Niagara at the Falls
Days Inn Niagara at the Falls
#10 of 51 in Niagara Falls
648 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Red Coach Inn Historic Bed and Breakfast Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Seneca Niagara Resort & Casino
Seneca Niagara Resort & Casino
#9 of 51 in Niagara Falls
1,437 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls
#6 of 51 in Niagara Falls
1,143 reviews
5.6 mi away
Best Western Summit Inn
Best Western Summit Inn
#8 of 51 in Niagara Falls
1,118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn The Pointe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn The Pointe

Address: 1 Prospect Pointe, Niagara Falls, NY 14303-1130
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
#6 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range: £65 - £173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn The Pointe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn "The Pointe" is ideally located at the entrance to the Niagara Falls State Park; it is the closest hotel to the Falls itself, a mere 400 yards from the brink of the majestic American Falls. The hotel is within walking distance to the Conference & Event Center Niagara Falls, the Niagara Falls Culinary Institute and the Seneca Niagara Casino. All of Niagara Falls attractions are within walking distance from our hotel, including the Maid of the Mist boat tour, Cave of the Winds, Goat Island and the Rainbow Bridge to Canada. We are only a short drive from the New York Power Authority's Power Vista, Historic Lewiston, Artpark, Old Fort Niagara, the Niagara Wine Trail and most of Niagara County's other attractions. All rooms feature complimentary wireless internet, 37 inch flat screen televisions with premium TV and movie stations. Many rooms offer splendid views of the thundering rapids, the State Park or the Canadian skyline. We offer all of our guests a complimentary hot breakfast buffet each morning available from 7am to 10am. We look forward to welcoming you to Niagara USA and the Comfort Inn "The Pointe" very soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Comfort Inn The Pointe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn The Pointe Hotel Niagara Falls
Comfort Inn Pointe
Comfort Inn Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn The Pointe Niagara Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing