We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn The Pointe
Ranked #3 of 51 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Mediapolis, Iowa
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very nice stay!”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Enjoyed our stay at the Comfort Inn at the Pointe hotel. I believe they are one of the closest to Niagara Falls on the American side and we could hear the falls in the parking lot! Walking out the back lobby door, it was a short walk to an overlook of the falls which was awesome( I also highly recommend driving into the state park on Goat Island, it was a very short drive, but I believe the view there was even better.) The room was a little pricier than we were used to but it was a weekend and location location location. Room was very clean and quiet--we were on the 5th floor and it was a Saturday evening and we did not hear any noise that evening. Overall, a very enjoyable stay at a well-maintained property in a great location,

Room Tip: I would say the higher floors are probably better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mre222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tricia M, General Manager at Comfort Inn The Pointe, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
We are indeed the closest hotel to the falls on the American side... and we are glad that you found the location to be so convenient. The views from the State Park and Goat Island are awesome and shouldnt be missed!
We are pleased that you found the accommodations to be to you liking and hope that you will visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,047 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    387
    447
    163
    35
    15
See reviews for
423
403
33
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (231)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Williamstown, Kentucky
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Our room was very nice and we were right across from the park! We were able to walk easily to all attractions. Our room was clean, comfortable and nicely priced. The staff was very friendly and the breakfast had a nice variety. My sisters and I definitely recommend CITP!

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the Falls.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lanette W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tricia M, General Manager at Comfort Inn The Pointe, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
We strive to provide quality accommodations and excellent service at a reasonable price to all of our guests. Your compliments and recommendation of the hotel and staff are indeed appreciated. We look forward to having you and your sisters stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

This hotel is close enough to walk to the falls and all the fall attractions. You will not have to drive unless you go out to eat or unless you want to travel to the Canadian side of the falls which is only about 1 - 1.5 miles away. Continental breakfast was ok, usual eggs, sausage muffins, fruits, teas, coffees etc. Room was very clean, no problems to report. Would stay again and we are a family of 4. BTW- you cannot see the falls from the hotel, but you are close enough to hear them.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank flowersource
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tricia M, General Manager at Comfort Inn The Pointe, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Thank you so much much for all the positve feedback about our hotel. We strive to provide quality accomdations and excellent service to all of our guests and we are so pleased that your stay was so enjoyable. We do hope that you will come back and visit us again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williamsport, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

The CITP is located really close to the falls and everything else. The staff was very friendly, the breakfast was good, it was quiet at night & the rooms were clean and comfortable. The three things that could make it better are fridges in every room (standard), automatic doors out front & a pool.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PSU_li0ns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tricia M, General Manager at Comfort Inn The Pointe, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Thanks for the positive feedback and recommendation. Your suggestion for the fridges and automatic doors are being evalauted for our next phase of renovation. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falmouth, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Beautiful hotel right across from the park. We were able to walk in and use a coupon from a hotel discount booklet......then the lady at the desk told me that with AAA, the price would actually be lower than the coupon price, so we got a better deal than expected. The room was nice, beds were comfortable, and the location can't be beat for a day at the Falls. We were able to walk out the back door, cross the street, and be right there at the Falls, and the Rainbow Bridge to walk over into Canada is just a short walk. We went over to Canada for the evening fireworks and the Falls illumination, and then just walked back across the bridge and were back at our room in no time.

The breakfast was good.....nice selection. The room was a little small for the amount of people that were in it at the time. There are plenty of restaurants and shops in the area.

Room Tip: Our room was at the back of the hotel, and although the trees blocked us from seeing the Falls, we w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tricia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tricia M, General Manager at Comfort Inn The Pointe, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Well thank you so much for the positive feedback and compliments of our staff and facilities. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and your visit to Niagara USA. We certainly hope that you will come back very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hasbrouck Heights, NJ
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

I have to say that the hotel itself is really underwhelming. We stayed for three days, never saw the same person at the front desk. We felt like there was really no one there. The room was basically clean, bed was ok but thought the room was a little small. The breakfast had black bananas, watery eggs and cold sausage patties.... don't go for the breakfast unless you absolutely have to. The best thing about the room was our view of the park and the sound of the rapids.

Room Tip: Top floor opposite end from the elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerseyites2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tricia M, General Manager at Comfort Inn The Pointe, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
I am truly sorry that you were disappointed with your stay. We strive to provide quality accomodations and exceptional service to all of our guests. it appears that we felt short with your stay. Please accept my apologies for any issues you experienced with the breakfast - it should be a wonderful start to your day, not a disappointing one.
I am glad that the location and view from your rooms was satisfactory. I certainly hope that you will give us another chance to show you the service we take pride in
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

The location of course is the best ie right opposite the park, so its easy to spend more time in the park, We could watch the falls lit up till late night and stroll back to the hotel in no time. Also it is very convenient to go and change out of wet clothes after visiting cave of the winds or maid of the mist if need be.

We got a room for 4 of us, on a higher floor, and the room was clean and seemed to be renovated recently. It was reasonably large and had a coffee/ tea maker, iron, a small safe etc. There was a ice vending machine on our floor as well.

The staff in the lobby were quite helpful and their recommendations were very useful. In the lobby there was a microwave/ oven as well next to the complimentary tea/ coffee machine. The receptionist even helped us in getting a pizza delivered to our room late at night.

The breakfast in the basement was okay, and the place was not crowded as we had an early breakfast.

It is a very convenient place to stay with lots of restaurants nearby, though surprisingly everything closes so early!.

I would recommend this hotel for the location if you want to spend maximum time in the park. However, none of the hotels have a view of the falls, including Comfort inn, which is the closest!.

Room Tip: Ask for the recently renovated rooms on the higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vgaxyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tricia M, General Manager at Comfort Inn The Pointe, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Thank you so much for the recommendation and all the compliments - they are most appreciated. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, and do hope that you will return again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.3 mi away
Sheraton At The Falls
Sheraton At The Falls
#4 of 51 in Niagara Falls
1,979 reviews
0.4 mi away
Seneca Niagara Resort & Casino
Seneca Niagara Resort & Casino
#7 of 51 in Niagara Falls
1,377 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Red Coach Inn Historic Bed and Breakfast Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Niagara at the Falls
Days Inn Niagara at the Falls
#11 of 51 in Niagara Falls
521 reviews
5.6 mi away
Best Western Summit Inn
Best Western Summit Inn
#8 of 51 in Niagara Falls
1,065 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls
#6 of 51 in Niagara Falls
1,097 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn The Pointe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn The Pointe

Property: Comfort Inn The Pointe
Address: 1 Prospect Pointe, Niagara Falls, NY 14303-1130
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
#6 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn The Pointe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn "The Pointe" is ideally located at the entrance to the Niagara Falls State Park; it is the closest hotel to the Falls itself, a mere 400 yards from the brink of the majestic American Falls. The hotel is within walking distance to the Conference & Event Center Niagara Falls, the Niagara Falls Culinary Institute and the Seneca Niagara Casino. All of Niagara Falls attractions are within walking distance from our hotel, including the Maid of the Mist boat tour, Cave of the Winds, Goat Island and the Rainbow Bridge to Canada. We are only a short drive from the New York Power Authority's Power Vista, Historic Lewiston, Artpark, Old Fort Niagara, the Niagara Wine Trail and most of Niagara County's other attractions. All rooms feature complimentary wireless internet, 37 inch flat screen televisions with premium TV and movie stations. Many rooms offer splendid views of the thundering rapids, the State Park or the Canadian skyline. We offer all of our guests a complimentary hot breakfast buffet each morning available from 7am to 10am. We look forward to welcoming you to Niagara USA and the Comfort Inn "The Pointe" very soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn The Pointe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn The Pointe Hotel Niagara Falls
Comfort Inn Pointe
Comfort Inn Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn The Pointe Niagara Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing