We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel to stay in”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn The Pointe
Ranked #3 of 51 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 July 2014

This is the closest hotel to the Niagara Falls Park and in fact it's across the street from it. The hotel is clean and comfortable and the staff are friendly. The hotel has free parking, breakfast and coffee/tea (lobby) and also have a microwave (lobby). We were in a newly renovated room with two queen beds. The bed was very comfortable and in addition the room has a large TV and a coffee maker. Breakfast is included with good selections and you get a newspaper every day. The hotel is close to eateries and I do recommend the Hard Rock Cafe. The price was a bit steep but is worth it for the convenience.

Room Tip: ask for the newly renovated room
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank tom c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tricia M, General Manager at Comfort Inn The Pointe, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

We take pride in providing quality accommodations, friendly service at a reasonable price value - so glad that we succeeded. Thank you for the positive feedback on your stay with us and we hope to have you stay with us again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,087)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn The Pointe
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

574 - 580 of 1,087 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2014

Great location! We could walk to the casino or the falls. Wasn't sure what to expect of the free breakfast but it was great and had a great selection of items. Our room was neat and clean. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank twistedkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tricia M, General Manager at Comfort Inn The Pointe, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

So glad you found our location to be so great for your stay....it is so convenient to be able to walk to all the attractions. Breakfast is an important start to the day, so we strive to provide a good selctions for our guests. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

This hotel is adjacent to the National Park, where you go to see the American Falls. It's the closest hotel to the Falls, which is a huge plus because driving around in that area should be avoided if at all possible. We were grateful to have free parking for our rental car. We stayed in room 619, which actually has a "view" of the Falls. There were fireworks on the Canada side Friday night, and we watched them from our room! The staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was typical for Comfort Inn, nothing special. I can't emphasize the importance and benefits of the location of this hotel. We walked to everything, including Canada and the casino! If we are fortunate enough to visit Niagara Falls again we will definitely stay at Comfort Inn The Pointe!

Room Tip: Room 619 has a "view" of the falls. You can see the water rushing to it, as well as the mi...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ih82work
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tricia M, General Manager at Comfort Inn The Pointe, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Thank you for the compliments and recommendation - it is most appreciated. We are so pleased that you were here to enjoy the fireworks - and saw them from the room.
We strive to provide exceptional service to all our guests and are so happy that you were more than satisfied with your stay. We certainly hope that you will be back to stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Enjoyed our stay at the Comfort Inn at the Pointe hotel. I believe they are one of the closest to Niagara Falls on the American side and we could hear the falls in the parking lot! Walking out the back lobby door, it was a short walk to an overlook of the falls which was awesome( I also highly recommend driving into the state park on Goat Island, it was a very short drive, but I believe the view there was even better.) The room was a little pricier than we were used to but it was a weekend and location location location. Room was very clean and quiet--we were on the 5th floor and it was a Saturday evening and we did not hear any noise that evening. Overall, a very enjoyable stay at a well-maintained property in a great location,

Room Tip: I would say the higher floors are probably better.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank mre222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tricia M, General Manager at Comfort Inn The Pointe, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

We are indeed the closest hotel to the falls on the American side... and we are glad that you found the location to be so convenient. The views from the State Park and Goat Island are awesome and shouldnt be missed!
We are pleased that you found the accommodations to be to you liking and hope that you will visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Our room was very nice and we were right across from the park! We were able to walk easily to all attractions. Our room was clean, comfortable and nicely priced. The staff was very friendly and the breakfast had a nice variety. My sisters and I definitely recommend CITP!

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the Falls.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lanette W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tricia M, General Manager at Comfort Inn The Pointe, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

We strive to provide quality accommodations and excellent service at a reasonable price to all of our guests. Your compliments and recommendation of the hotel and staff are indeed appreciated. We look forward to having you and your sisters stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

This hotel is close enough to walk to the falls and all the fall attractions. You will not have to drive unless you go out to eat or unless you want to travel to the Canadian side of the falls which is only about 1 - 1.5 miles away. Continental breakfast was ok, usual eggs, sausage muffins, fruits, teas, coffees etc. Room was very clean, no problems to report. Would stay again and we are a family of 4. BTW- you cannot see the falls from the hotel, but you are close enough to hear them.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank flowersource
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tricia M, General Manager at Comfort Inn The Pointe, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Thank you so much much for all the positve feedback about our hotel. We strive to provide quality accomdations and excellent service to all of our guests and we are so pleased that your stay was so enjoyable. We do hope that you will come back and visit us again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

The CITP is located really close to the falls and everything else. The staff was very friendly, the breakfast was good, it was quiet at night & the rooms were clean and comfortable. The three things that could make it better are fridges in every room (standard), automatic doors out front & a pool.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank PSU_li0ns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tricia M, General Manager at Comfort Inn The Pointe, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

Thanks for the positive feedback and recommendation. Your suggestion for the fridges and automatic doors are being evalauted for our next phase of renovation. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.3 mi away
Sheraton At The Falls
Sheraton At The Falls
#5 of 51 in Niagara Falls
2,132 reviews
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Niagara at the Falls
Days Inn Niagara at the Falls
#10 of 51 in Niagara Falls
648 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Red Coach Inn Historic Bed and Breakfast Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Seneca Niagara Resort & Casino
Seneca Niagara Resort & Casino
#9 of 51 in Niagara Falls
1,437 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls
#6 of 51 in Niagara Falls
1,143 reviews
5.6 mi away
Best Western Summit Inn
Best Western Summit Inn
#8 of 51 in Niagara Falls
1,118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn The Pointe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn The Pointe

Address: 1 Prospect Pointe, Niagara Falls, NY 14303-1130
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
#6 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range: £65 - £173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn The Pointe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn "The Pointe" is ideally located at the entrance to the Niagara Falls State Park; it is the closest hotel to the Falls itself, a mere 400 yards from the brink of the majestic American Falls. The hotel is within walking distance to the Conference & Event Center Niagara Falls, the Niagara Falls Culinary Institute and the Seneca Niagara Casino. All of Niagara Falls attractions are within walking distance from our hotel, including the Maid of the Mist boat tour, Cave of the Winds, Goat Island and the Rainbow Bridge to Canada. We are only a short drive from the New York Power Authority's Power Vista, Historic Lewiston, Artpark, Old Fort Niagara, the Niagara Wine Trail and most of Niagara County's other attractions. All rooms feature complimentary wireless internet, 37 inch flat screen televisions with premium TV and movie stations. Many rooms offer splendid views of the thundering rapids, the State Park or the Canadian skyline. We offer all of our guests a complimentary hot breakfast buffet each morning available from 7am to 10am. We look forward to welcoming you to Niagara USA and the Comfort Inn "The Pointe" very soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Comfort Inn The Pointe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn The Pointe Hotel Niagara Falls
Comfort Inn Pointe
Comfort Inn Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn The Pointe Niagara Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing