We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So Close to The Falls”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Holiday Inn Niagara Falls
Ranked #31 of 51 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Reviewed 30 March 2013

We have stayed here a number of times over the last 4 years, and find this hotel a consistent, safe choice based on personal experience. During this time the hotel has had the same manager, and she has always done an excellent job at rectifying the few problems we have encountered.

Stayed on a saturday in late march for another trip to the Leary Theater at Niagara University, which is about 10-15 minutes away. Check in was quick, and a smoking king was assigned to us, per our request.
Room 430 was clean, well maintained, and the mini-fridge and cableTV worked perfectly. The faux hardwood floors always make the room feel fresh, and the bedding and furniture are in excellent shape. If memory serves, the complete makeover of the rooms began around 2009-2010, and the smoking rooms look as good as new. The bathroom was spotless (see pic), with good water pressure. Drain was slow with the water on full blast.

Their hotel restaurant is dependable for large tasty dishes. The quality and pricing are similar to that of the big chains Fridays/Champs/Houlihan's - a filling & hearty American meal at market prices. The indoor pool hot tub area was closed for remodeling, but if it is up to par with the other remodeling we have witnessed, it will be welcoming soon enough.

The true excellence here is the location, which simply can't be beat. In winter you can see and hear the rumble of the rapids from some of the guest rooms, and the NY State Park is directly across the street. Seneca Niagara Casino is a 2 minute drive, as is the Hard Rock cafe and bridge to Canada. The area is completely walkable during tourist season, maybe less so on cold and dark winter nights.

The staff was helpful and courteous, as they always are. I overhead walk-ins being quoted prices $5 below our rate of $104. I'm certain the prices get much higher in summertime, but there's a lot of value here.
I highly recommend this hotel based on not just our experiences here, but based on enjoyable stays at varying other properties in Niagara Falls, New York.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happytails
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (759)
There are newer reviews for The Holiday Inn Niagara Falls
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

374 - 380 of 759 reviews

Reviewed 28 March 2013

this holiday inn is the most convenient hotel ive ever stayed in for an attraction point of view.
the person at the front desk and also the travel adviser were very nice.
a very good place
very near to the falls and also the staff are very friendly.
its just awsome!!

Room Tip: all rooms are great
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank khushi94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2013

We stayed at this hotel for two nights over the March Break just so we can do some shopping in the U.S.

Hotel is just off the Rainbow Bridge so we were close to the border. The hotel was not so bad, it was nice and clean and the staff are very friendly. The room was average but the good thing about it was that it had a fridge and you could use their microwave downstairs in the lobby so we were able to buy food from the grocery.

Took advantage of the fitness room, it had a few machines, but it was good enough. The pool is VERY COLD!

Breakfast was included in our package, standard food of eggs, bacon/sausage, toast, pancakes and some pastries...good enough for us.

Nightlife is dismal, there is absolutely nothing around that area to do unless you are a gambler in which case there is the Seneca Niagara Casino but other than that...NOTHING. In terms of places to eat, there is the TGIFridays and some restaurant called Legends. We had to drive about 15 minutes into their "town" to find restaurants. I also heard that the casino has nice restaurants in them but expensive.

About 15-20 minute drive to the Outlet Mall, which was great! The Outlet Mall was huge and had alot of stores to shop! Walden Galeria was about 30 minutes drive but remember to bring some U.S. coins as you have to pay a toll both ways to go to Lewiston.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jen02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at The Holiday Inn Niagara Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2013

Dear Jen02,

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave a review. We strive to provide the best possible service and experience and it is always great to hear from our guests on how we are doing. We are very sorry to read that you experienced inconvenience because we did not meet your expectations. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2013

The front desk personal was very friendly. I was given a small pizzeria recommendation and it was a little scary when first walking in there but there was good food there. Nothing was really open in the area due to it being off season. The room we had was a little noisey due to early house keeping and being by an ice machine. I loved the service though, housekeeping was nice and front desk was nice. Great location, the falls were walkable!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmberRose12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2013

Overall I give it 3 stars. Rooms are large enough and quiet. Did not eat there so cant comment on the food/restaurant.. Lots of space to park your car. Coffee was terrible. It was good for a one night stay. The location was great.. Front desk serviced was very good.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matthew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gayle N, Front Office Manager at The Holiday Inn Niagara Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us honest feedback on our hotel. I am glad that our location and staff were able to meet your traveling needs and make your stay a comfortable one. I apologize for any inconvenience that you experienced while at our hotel. We hope that you will stay with us again so that we can show you how great our property really is.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2013

My family and I parked at the parking lot of this hotel to call the front desk if there are any rooms available for 4 people. We were assured that a room will be available for us. So we drove to the front of the hotel to check in. The guy manning the front desk was very rude! He said that no rooms were available to us. We explained to him that we were the ones who talked to him a minute ago and that he assured that there was a room for us. And he said "well its not available anymore!" I hope that the guy manning the front desk will not mislead other people like what he did to me and my family

Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
3  Thank Marabelle17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at The Holiday Inn Niagara Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2013

Dear Marabelle17,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. I am very sorry you received service which was unacceptable. We constantly strive to provide an environment of comfort and value to our guests, therefore, we are sincerely concerned when we fall short of your expectations. I have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality of services we offer to our guests.

I hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2013 via mobile

My friends &I stayed one-very cold-night in March here. The staff was warm & friendly, the room (& whole place) was clean & comfortable. We did not eat there but the coffee was tasty. Want to especially thank Tony D he was a great help to us!!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caligirlwannabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Niagara Falls New York
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Niagara at the Falls
Days Inn Niagara at the Falls
#10 of 51 in Niagara Falls
648 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Hotel & Suites At the Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Niagara Falls
Wingate by Wyndham Niagara Falls
#11 of 51 in Niagara Falls
1,169 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls
#6 of 51 in Niagara Falls
1,143 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sheraton At The Falls
Sheraton At The Falls
#5 of 51 in Niagara Falls
2,129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Holiday Inn Niagara Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Holiday Inn Niagara Falls

Address: 114 Buffalo Ave, Niagara Falls, NY 14303-1211
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 51 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Price Range: £81 - £197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Holiday Inn Niagara Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Niagara Falls hotel offers the perfect location on the New York and Canada border Welcome to the Holiday Inn Niagara Falls hotel. Located at the Ontario, Canada and New York border, our hotel at Niagara Falls is close to not only the falls but many other area attractions as well. Leisure travelers can enjoy our location because of its close proximity to the Niagara Falls. Our hotel puts you right at one of the most beautiful wonders of the world. Other attractions within five miles of our property include downtown Niagara Falls, the Maid of the Mist Boat Tour, Goat Island, Cave of the Winds, the Niagara Scenic Trolley and the Aquarium of Niagara. In addition to its close proximity to area attractions, our hotel near Niagara Falls is also close to many corporations, including the New York Power Authority, Americom, Noco Energy and Olin. In addition, the Niagara Falls International Airport (NIA) and the Buffalo International Airport (BUF) are less than 15 miles from our hotel. If you're looking for a family hotel in Niagara Falls, you've come to the right place. Our accommodations have your comfort in mind with amenities that include a heated, indoor pool and a fitness center. Other amenities include an on-site restaurant, a 24-hour business center and complimentary high-speed Internet access. When looking for the best Niagara Falls hotel, end your search at the Holiday Inn Niagara Falls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), IHG, Expedia, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your The Holiday Inn Niagara Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Holiday Inn Niagara Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Holiday Inn Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Holiday Inn
Four Points Niagara Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing