We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great value, good place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Holiday Inn Niagara Falls
Ranked #29 of 51 Hotels in Niagara Falls
new zealand
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great value, good place to stay”
Reviewed 21 October 2008

We stayed for 2 nights, very happy with the hotel for the price.
I think traveling up to these tourist type places after the busy season is the way to go. Staff were attentive, rooms very clean, tidy, nice towels and linen.

The resturant could do with a make over, but didn't stay there for the food :)

Close to everything you need.

  • Liked — clean, quiet, lots of room, good value
  • Disliked — resturant
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank ecamille
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

747 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    116
    244
    215
    95
    77
See reviews for
351
209
20
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2008

Stayed for one night on 8th October.

Good things:
- Rooms are a good size and we had a lovely view of the Niagara river from the 7th floor.
- Lovely soft, new towels
- Pool is nice and relaxing.
- Received complimentary snacks, water and a free welcome drink from the bar as a priority club member.
- Business centre, but needs more computers

Issues:
- Found black hairs in our bed - not mine as I am blonde. Sheets did not look clean - eew!
- Cable TV did not work on the night of our stay
- Restaurant - understaffed for dinner (one person working on the floor and also seating guests, but friendly staff doing his best). Food was nice for dinner.
- Breakfast buffet was awful with rude, unfriendly staff.

No compensation was offered for the issues of the tv not working and it was not fixed until the following day when we were checking out.

Breakfast: phoned to front desk and told breakfast ends at 11am. Turned up at 10.15am and advised staff we would have the buffet. Approx 10 mins later another staff member comes out and says buffet is closing in 20 mins (no big deal, I think as we will be finished by then). However they then immediately proceeded to switch off the lights over the buffet and did not replace any of the depleted items of fruit, eggs, and other food items on the buffet. Why allow guests to pay for this buffet if you have no intention of keeping it open during the guest's time in the restaurant? Very poor form. The food was awful and not worth the price at all (even though the cost was reasonable). There is a star bucks down the road, opposite the Casino - go there for breakfast, it has nice food and friendly staff.

When advising front desk of this situation, there was no offer of removing some of the charge for breakfast or any form of recompense! Clearly this hotel is aimed at one time only tourists and they seem to just not care if you return again.

There is no mini fridge which is a drawback if you are wanting to keep your drinks/snacks cold over night.

TIP: dont get gouged by the pricy taxi ($70) or shuttle service ($90 for 2) from BUF airport, catch the local metro bus route 210 for under $3 per person, all the way to Niagara Falls USA!

  • Liked — Beautiful view and great location walking distance to falls
  • Disliked — breakfast buffet, unclean bed sheets, no mini fridge
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank crimsonrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Niagara Falls hotels

Hanover
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2008

Our stay at the Holiday Inn at Niagara Falls was good and bad. The hotel was old but was being updated. The food at dinner our first night was ok but the service was terrible.I had to remind our waiter( when he finally brought our food) that we had also ordered drinks.We still did not even have a glass of water! Breakfast was no better. I'm convinced that they did not use real eggs,they were as dry as dust. I accidently broke a small plate at the buffet table and the waiter came out and asked "Who did that".I appoligized and helped pick up the pieces but I felt like I was putting him out. The service at the front desk was slow and not very friendly. We have always enjoyed our stays at a Holiday Inn but now we are thinking of trying a different chain.

  • Liked — Closest to the Falls
  • Disliked — Service
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank happyinpaHanover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NL
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2008

The hotel is in a good location within walking distance from the falls. The hotel itself is OK, the rooms are rather large compared to other hotels in the same price class. The beds are excellent, you can even choose between two soft and two firm pillows. The room itself is nothing special but still nice. The big plus with this hotel is the indoor heated pool and jaccuzzi. There is also free parking.

All in all, I don't think you get a better hotel within this price range in this location!

  • Stayed September 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank H4L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nj
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2008

My husband and I had been planning a summer trip via motorcycle from Atlantic City, NJ to Niagara Falls, both NY and Canadian sides for a couple of days. We thought it would be nice to stay on the Canadian side so we originally booked our room at the Rodeway Inn. Coincidentally, my husband had a business trip in May to Niagara Falls and had stayed here at the Holiday Inn which was undergoing renovations at the time.
He took a walk over to Canada to check things out and came upon the Rodeway Inn. One look at the Rodeway Inn was all he needed to immediately cancel the reservations there and book them with the Holiday Inn. We couldn't have been happier. The bed was comfortable with ample pillows. Everything was clean. The bath towels were very appealing. The staff was VERY courteous and professional. There was a beautiful indoor pool, restaurant, coffee cafe, large sitting area with a plasma tv, arcade and exercise rooms. It is conveniently located to everyhing. I would definitely recommend staying at this place.

  • Liked — clean, comfortable and conveniently located
  • Disliked — disrespectful people in the sitting area with their feet up on the furniture
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank hojonal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new york
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2008

Very good location, steps to Niagara Falls. Probably because of the undergoing renovations the prices are reasonable. The rooms are well maintain but no refrigerator. Will be nice to have one. But the main reason we are writing this is to say BIG THANK YOU to front desk gentleman - Mr.Tony. He is very responsive, super kind and excellent professional. Obviously he knows and loves his job. We wish him and his family good health all the best!

  • Liked — good location
  • Disliked — no refrigerator
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank ojhp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mesa, AZ
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2008

This hotel was undergoing renovation when my wife and I stayed there. We found it adequate, and the price we received through Expedia was quite reasonable. The room's features were fine, but, having come to expect a refrigerator in rooms priced far less, I suppose I was a little disappointed. If you're traveling with a cooler, you will do fine here. Ice is available at the end of a carpeted hallway. I wonder how the economy of Niagara Falls, NY would be affected if people weren't made to take taxis there from Buffalo. It makes sense that if one spent that $120 plus tips in the town, the town might feel an uplift. The cab drivers use strategies from the third world to try and grab each other's passengers. This seems odd in a location such as Niagara Falls. This hotel is close to places to eat and more centrally located than others. I believe we would stay here again. It's tall, so you can see it from wherever you wander to.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — No Refrigerator
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BuddyCha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Hotel & Suites At the Falls
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Niagara at the Falls
Days Inn Niagara at the Falls
#10 of 51 in Niagara Falls
516 reviews
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Niagara Falls New York
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn The Pointe
Comfort Inn The Pointe
#3 of 51 in Niagara Falls
1,046 reviews
0.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Niagara Falls
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls
#6 of 51 in Niagara Falls
1,095 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Holiday Inn Niagara Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Holiday Inn Niagara Falls

Property: The Holiday Inn Niagara Falls
Address: 114 Buffalo Ave, Niagara Falls, NY 14303-1211
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 51 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Holiday Inn Niagara Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Niagara Falls hotel offers the perfect location on the New York and Canada border Welcome to the Holiday Inn Niagara Falls hotel. Located at the Ontario, Canada and New York border, our hotel at Niagara Falls is close to not only the falls but many other area attractions as well. Leisure travelers can enjoy our location because of its close proximity to the Niagara Falls. Our hotel puts you right at one of the most beautiful wonders of the world. Other attractions within five miles of our property include downtown Niagara Falls, the Maid of the Mist Boat Tour, Goat Island, Cave of the Winds, the Niagara Scenic Trolley and the Aquarium of Niagara. In addition to its close proximity to area attractions, our hotel near Niagara Falls is also close to many corporations, including the New York Power Authority, Americom, Noco Energy and Olin. In addition, the Niagara Falls International Airport (NIA) and the Buffalo International Airport (BUF) are less than 15 miles from our hotel. If you're looking for a family hotel in Niagara Falls, you've come to the right place. Our accommodations have your comfort in mind with amenities that include a heated, indoor pool and a fitness center. Other amenities include an on-site restaurant, a 24-hour business center and complimentary high-speed Internet access. When looking for the best Niagara Falls hotel, end your search at the Holiday Inn Niagara Falls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Southall Travel, IHG, Hotels.com, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your The Holiday Inn Niagara Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Holiday Inn Niagara Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Holiday Inn Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Holiday Inn
Four Points Niagara Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing