We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This hotel served our purposes”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Holiday Inn Niagara Falls
Ranked #30 of 52 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

Cleanliness and Location were our 2 request. This Holiday Inn was cleaned as and the location is perfect. The $12 breakfast is a bit pricy but offered a multitude of options. The staff was attentive. I difinitely would recommend.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank BrigitteNadeau2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gayle N, Front Office Manager at The Holiday Inn Niagara Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Thank you very much for your feedback on our hotel. I am so happy to hear that our staff was accommodating and friendly to you throughout your stay at our hotel. We pride ourselves on delivering superior customer service and creating a wonderful atmosphere for our guests. We appreciate you taking the time to leave us your positive comments and sharing the experiences you had while visiting our hotel. Thank you for choosing our property while you are traveling away from home. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Sincerely, Gayle Nowak.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (769)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

282 - 288 of 769 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2014

This place was awful. Don't stay if you are of different ethnic background. Dirty, shower did not work right, vents were dirty, floor needed another sweep because when you lifted your foot up it was black, door did not seal right, people were cooking in the next room at 2 am and all night long which wafted into our room and made me want to gag. My family and I felt unsafe in this hotel, very unsafe. We refused to have breakfast there and could not get out of there fast enough.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tinkbellde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gayle N, Front Office Manager at The Holiday Inn Niagara Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

I would like to thank you for staying with us and leaving your honest feedback on our hotel. We are truly sorry that you found the cleanliness of the room you received less than satisfactory. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to pamper you and provide you with exception service. Thank you again for your review and we hope we have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon. Sincerely, Gayle Nowak.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

I'm so perplexed by any reviews that were remotely positive about this hotel. The difficulties we encountered seemed never-ending.
To start, the employees were nice and the location is very good. However I would not stay on the US side again because Niagara Falls the town is just awful.
Here are some of the things we encountered:
1. Room #1: stuffy. So we turn on the air conditioner. What is that smell? Urine? Oh yes, it is. There was a definite smell of urine coming out of the air conditioner. So we go down and ask to move. THey offer us breakfast.
2. Room #2: immediate odor of donuts. Fried food, fried dough, something. It was like sitting in a carnival. We thought we would eventually get used to it, but after a while we were nauseous, so we asked to move again. (We have NEVER asked to change rooms in any hotel before this.
3. Room #3: no smell, thank goodness. But the bathroom had mold, had filthy walls, had a ceiling that was bowing and totally water damaged, one of the light bulbs was out. The room itself felt icky. The beds were so uncomfortable that none of us slept (they were old, creaky beds that you could hear if you moved in them), and we took off the next day at 5 a.m. No breakfast, we just wanted out of there.
THe hotel is so run down. The panel for the elevator is coming off the wall, the elevator "up" arrow is missing, the carpets (the ones that exist) are not kept clean, the rooms have old linoleum floors that are bubbling and peeling, the wallpaper is peeling, I could go on. It was such an uncomfortable stay, and no not at all worth $160.
The manager, I've noticed, writes to each bad review that they are constantly looking to improve. But all the things everyone else has noticed for years are still ongoing, so clearly nothing is being done to improve. I think the owner of this hotel needs to loosen the purse strings a bit and clean the thing up. Such a shame. I wouldn't go back there if it were the only hotel in Niagara Falls.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Les68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gayle N, Front Office Manager at The Holiday Inn Niagara Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

I would like to thank you for your candid feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel. I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay at our property. I assure you that this is not the norm that you should expect from our hotel. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. Our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of its product and for this reason your comments are very troubling and will certainly be looked into. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be. Sincerely, Gayle Nowak.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

I read all re previous review for this location and we found no of the problems noted prior. The one comment on signs about the hotel not responsible for your car, every hotel has these and there were no more than most places. It is an older property but we'll maintained and all the staff was very friendly. The location was the best thing, close to the falls and the casino. I would recommend calling ahead and getting a river-facing room. You cannot see the falls from any of their rooms but facing the river/Canada was nice.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Bob J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gayle N, Front Office Manager at The Holiday Inn Niagara Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Thank you very much for your patronage and feedback on our hotel. I am so glad that you enjoyed our staff and found our location to be convenient for your needs. We appreciate you taking the time to leave us your positive comments and sharing your experiences at our property. We hope to welcome you back in the near future! Thank you again for choosing our hotel for your accommodations. Sincerely, Gayle Nowak

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

We spent 3 nights here visiting the Falls and the area. Excellent location allows you to walk to the Falls and all around the tiny city. There is a good Hard Rock cafe nearby, just 5 minutes lazy walk. And the restaurant of the hotel is also good place to have dinner. The swimming pool is great for kids, as well as the game room. we booked a suite and our kid had a separate room, it was a brilliant idea for a long stay. Our suite was next to the elevator, but we did not hear any sounds from it! In short, it is a good place and I would definitely recommend it if you visit Niagara Falls.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vlad K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gayle N, Front Office Manager at The Holiday Inn Niagara Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Thank you very much for your feedback on our hotel. I am so happy to hear that our location was convenient for you to access the attractions and the Hard Rock Café. We pride ourselves on delivering superior customer service and creating a wonderful atmosphere for our guests. We appreciate you taking the time to leave us your positive comments and sharing the experiences you had while visiting our hotel. Thank you for choosing our property while you were traveling away from home. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Sincerely, Gayle Nowak.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

I went up with my son for a 1 night trip. Hotel pools are my son's first love, and this hotel has a very nice one (3.5' to 8' deep). We splashed for 2 hours before being tourists (10 minute walk to the falls from the hotel), and then dropped asleep immediately. Rooms are very clean, beds comfortable. I'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank j0d0nn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gayle N, Front Office Manager at The Holiday Inn Niagara Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Thank you very much for your patronage and feedback on our hotel. I appreciate you taking the time to leave us your positive comments and sharing your experiences at our property. I am so glad to hear that your son enjoyed our pool and that our room was comfortable for a good night’s rest. We hope to welcome you back in the near future! Thank you again for choosing our hotel for your accommodations. Sincerely, Gayle Nowak

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

We visited this hotel Father's Day weekend. From check-in until check-out, it was a very pleasant stay. No issues whatsoever.
We booked two rooms and they were able to give us adjoining rooms on the second floor. Check-in is typically at 4pm, but we arrived two hours early so I thought I would drive to the hotel to see if I could possibly check-in early and luckily, they had two rooms ready and let us go ahead with check-in.
The hotel is just a short walk to Goat Island and the Falls.
We appreciated the free hotel parking and the friendly service.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samikay117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gayle N, Front Office Manager at The Holiday Inn Niagara Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

We appreciate you taking the time to leave us your positive feedback on our property. We are so happy to hear that our staff was accommodating and friendly to you throughout your stay at our hotel. We are also delighted that the free parking at our location was convenient for you. We pride ourselves on delivering exceptional customer service and creating a comfortable atmosphere for our guests. Thank you for choosing our property for your hotel stay. We hope to welcome you back again in the near future for another special event. Sincerely, Gayle Nowak.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Niagara at the Falls
Days Inn Niagara at the Falls
#10 of 52 in Niagara Falls
725 reviews
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Niagara Falls New York
0.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Niagara Falls
Wingate by Wyndham Niagara Falls
#11 of 52 in Niagara Falls
1,246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn The Pointe
Comfort Inn The Pointe
#3 of 52 in Niagara Falls
1,120 reviews
4.0 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls
0.2 mi away
Sheraton At The Falls
Sheraton At The Falls
#6 of 52 in Niagara Falls
2,268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Holiday Inn Niagara Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Holiday Inn Niagara Falls

Address: 114 Buffalo Ave, Niagara Falls, NY 14303-1211
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 52 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Price Range: £51 - £185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Holiday Inn Niagara Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Niagara Falls hotel offers the perfect location on the New York and Canada border Welcome to the Holiday Inn Niagara Falls hotel. Located at the Ontario, Canada and New York border, our hotel at Niagara Falls is close to not only the falls but many other area attractions as well. Leisure travelers can enjoy our location because of its close proximity to the Niagara Falls. Our hotel puts you right at one of the most beautiful wonders of the world. Other attractions within five miles of our property include downtown Niagara Falls, the Maid of the Mist Boat Tour, Goat Island, Cave of the Winds, the Niagara Scenic Trolley and the Aquarium of Niagara. In addition to its close proximity to area attractions, our hotel near Niagara Falls is also close to many corporations, including the New York Power Authority, Americom, Noco Energy and Olin. In addition, the Niagara Falls International Airport (NIA) and the Buffalo International Airport (BUF) are less than 15 miles from our hotel. If you're looking for a family hotel in Niagara Falls, you've come to the right place. Our accommodations have your comfort in mind with amenities that include a heated, indoor pool and a fitness center. Other amenities include an on-site restaurant, a 24-hour business center and complimentary high-speed Internet access. When looking for the best Niagara Falls hotel, end your search at the Holiday Inn Niagara Falls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, IHG, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Holiday Inn Niagara Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Holiday Inn Niagara Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Holiday Inn Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Holiday Inn
Four Points Niagara Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing