We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Howard Johnson Closest to the Falls and Casino
Ranked #35 of 50 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013

Stayed at the HoJo april 5-7. The hotel is clean and the staff are friendly and willing to answer any questions about restaurants and such.
The hotel does need some up dating and could conversations in next room, but hey bang for your buck you can't beat it!
It was everything us ladies needed for shopping weekend. Great price, pool, clean, and friendly staff.
Rating it no fitness, and didn't us resturant.
.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sunfind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hojo00139, Owner at Howard Johnson Closest to the Falls and Casino, responded to this review, 10 April 2013
Thanks for taking the time to share your positive experience at The Howard Johnson Closest to the Falls in Niagara Falls, NY. You mentioned we had a great staff that was eager to help with any questions regarding the Niagara region. This makes me very happy. The Howard Johnson Closest to the Falls proximity to all the attractions and shopping make us an ideal destination for the serious shopper or casual tourist. Thank you for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

913 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    88
    211
    277
    176
    161
See reviews for
467
283
17
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Carteret
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2013

Nice enough staff except for the pool monitoring girl. She seemed to enjoy picking her zits and being grumpy. Very convenient and decent price but does attract some riff-raff. OK breakfast bar but limited variety and space. No major complaints for the price though.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
1 Thank Martin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hojo00139, Owner at Howard Johnson Closest to the Falls and Casino, responded to this review, 10 April 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property on Tripadvisor. I am glad you found our staff friendly and continental breakfast adequate. The lifeguard will be reminded to act in a friendly, professional manner. Thank you for your comments as they help us do a better job serving our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erie
Level Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2013

We enjoyed our 3 night stay at Howard Johnsons near the falls. The hotel isn't 5 star or brand new by any means, but it is comfortable and pretty clean. the rates were reasonable. We really enjoyed bringing our dogs with us, and thought the $15 extra each day was worth it. The continental breakfast was the usual danishes, cereal, toast, juice, etc. Nice to grab something fast in the morning. We were happy that it was nice and quiet in our room. The housekeeping staff were very friendly. Very close to the falls, aquarium,, casino. A short drive to the outlet mall. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
1 Thank Leah V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hojo00139, Owner at Howard Johnson Closest to the Falls and Casino, responded to this review, 10 April 2013
.Thank You for taking the time to share your nice stay at our Howard Johnson Closest to the falls in Niagara Falls, NY. I am thrilled you enjoyed our pet friendly hotel and found our proximity to the falls, attractions and casino a bonus. Our friendly housekeeping staff works hard to keep our property clean. The front desk staff at The Howard Johnson in Niagara Falls, NY is always eager to welcome our guests traveling with pets
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sayre, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2013

This was a great pick over the net. Price, location, cleanness, staff friendly & helpful. The breakfast was a plus,if you are not a ham&eggs person(if ur u can go across the street to Denny's & pay more 4 ur meal) they even had hardboiled colored eggs Easter morning. Parked our car when we arrive & didn't drive it again until we were ready to go home. Walked everywhere we went. GREAT STAY!!!Will be going back again. "PLUS" pet friendly :-)

Room Tip: Pool, game room & sauna are on second floor. Rooms are No smoking on that floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 684pat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hojo00139, Owner at Howard Johnson Closest to the Falls and Casino, responded to this review, 10 April 2013
Thank You for sharing your enjoyable weekend experience at our Howard Johnson Hotel Closest to the Falls in Niagara Falls, NY. Our friendly staff is always eager to help our guests find local restaurants and attractions. Our proximity to the falls and free parking make us an ideal destination for people traveling to the Niagara Region. I am glad you enjoyed our free continental breakfast, Easter eggs and found the property clean. The staff at Howard Johnson Closest to the Falls look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Niagara at the Falls
Days Inn Niagara at the Falls
#9 of 50 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 364 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn The Pointe
Comfort Inn The Pointe
#5 of 50 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 972 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Hotel & Suites At the Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Niagara Falls
Wingate by Wyndham Niagara Falls
#11 of 50 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 921 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Holiday Inn Niagara Falls
The Holiday Inn Niagara Falls
#32 of 50 in Niagara Falls
3.5 of 5 bubbles 726 reviews
5.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Summit Inn
BEST WESTERN Summit Inn
#7 of 50 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,017 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Closest to the Falls and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Closest to the Falls and Casino

Property: Howard Johnson Closest to the Falls and Casino
Address: 454 Main St, Niagara Falls, NY 14301-1526
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 50 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Closest to the Falls and Casino 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome Affordable comfort in the heart of Niagara Falls. Niagara's Howard Johnson - Closest to the Falls and Casino. We are just a short stroll to the Famous Falls, Maid of the Mist, and Cave of the Winds - all one & 1/2 blocks from the hotel! The Seneca Casino is just a three block walk80 spacious rooms, including luxurious jacuzzi rooms, all with free wireless internet access. Whether you crave adventure, sightseeing, gaming, romance, shopping, hiking, or fishing Howard Johnson Hotel can accommodate you. An Eco-friendly property. Hotel Highlights: Free Wireless High Speed Internet Access in all rooms and on site Packages available (click package tab above), King Jacuzzi rooms, Smoking rooms, Indoor heated pool/sauna, In-Room Safes, Free Parking, Helicopter Tours and Sightseeing Tours On-Site, Retro Game Room, Handicapped rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Howard Johnson Closest to the Falls and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Closest To The Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Howard Johnson Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Howard Johnson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing