We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Below average stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn
Ranked #45 of 51 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Hawaii
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Below average stay.”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Had to make a last minute booking for a nights stay closer to the Niagara falls park. Ended with this one not a pleasant stay and to remember. Skip free break fast and walk across the road to get muffins/donuts and a nice coffee from Dunkin donuts.

Bed was ok as my body did not expect more comfort, too tired as I fell sleep with in few minutes.

Pros: Wi-Fi
Cons: Bath tub, Flush noise, mosquito, stinking walk way, BreakFast, Shuttle service, power outlets,

I would never recommend this hotel to any one.

Last time when I visited Niagara we stayed at Days Inn as they are very close to Niagara falls park. Other hotels very near by are Holiday Inn, and Comfort Inn.

Room Tip: 1 st floor are noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank USValib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    9
    19
    24
    122
See reviews for
75
50
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
1 review
Reviewed 9 June 2014

The place is horrible!
My wife was pregnant and they only had smoking rooms! Even with my reservation made months before, they refuse to give me a decent room.
The carpets, windows and walls was completely dirty.
All the place is disgusting!

I don't recommend, even to stay just one night!

Room Tip: They don't have good rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PITTELLA12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Niagara Falls hotels

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014 via mobile

We weren't expecting much since the rates were so low but this place was horrible. Our room was large but only partially furnished. The heating and cooling didn't work. There were spots on the bed cover and lots of paint spots on the carpet. Lightbulbs were missing from lamps. Not enough towels and a horribly uncomfortable bed! I would never, ever stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 4 May 2014

I have never been in a more disgusting hotel in my life! There was blood on the walls, spiders, dirty floors, rude workers, the whole place smelt like weed, was so creepy.. We ended up leaving and going next doors to the Hampton! Not worth the stay at all. Yuck!!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kendallxoxo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
177 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Booked this property thru Priceline.com for $49.95 per night on Easter Weekend. Arrived last night 4/18/2014. We arrived yesterday early at about 1pm; but , check in was at 3pm - but was allowed to check in early which was nice. The hotel is operated and run by a family from India who were very friendly and customer service friendly. Pool was closed due to the season. Best Breakfast included in the price of the room. They had plenty of toast and bagels and cereals and juice. Breakfast was served up by an amazing staff member who was friendly and on top of keeping the food coming and very cheerful. They also had a Post Raisin brand and fruit loops and the best coffee in town. Pros = Best Customer Service and friendly Staff - Cons = Bus groups and large convention groups in the hotel who took over the breakfast room who took all the food and coffee in the morning we were there :-( ...Outside of that - Still Best Value and close to area attractions. Also, I called the front desk to the day we checked in to get extra pillows for our room and they were delivered the moment we checked in by the front desk staff - Now, thats service with a smile.

Room Tip: Book Early thru priceline.com for great travel deals; Also if your hungry for good chinese takeout c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelone_intl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toronto
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014

great location in the outlet shopping district........overall, fairly dingy and run down and could use some maintenance and paint........but you cant expect too much for $50 US a night.......beds were very hard, but sheets seemed clean......furniture in room and public areas very worn and tired.........bathroom needs a complete overhaul though......i don't think any amount of javex and elbow grease would fix it........wi-fi worked fine.....continental breakfast was sparse, but the coffee was hot:).....needed to return to front desk to ask for soap for the bathroom......but as i was i there for a weekend only for cross border shopping, the room worked fine......location was great

Room Tip: close to shopping district
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tracykw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mactier, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 24 March 2014

This was the worst stay ever in a Motel/Inn. It was filthy, The rugs weren't vacuumed and stained, The bathroom, sink and shower were dingy with brown grime, don't think it was ever scrubbed. There was dead bed bugs on floor of bathroom, and an old toothpick. There were no tissues in the tissue holder. We had 3 rooms with our motel and 2 of the 3 had NO HOT WATER EVER! The 3rd room had hot water but scalding hot to burn you! When we asked about no hot water the lady at desk said there 40 guests and no complaints, my husband said ok we let water run you send someone down to see if we have hot water, no one came let water run 20-30 min. NO hot water!. The entry key they give you for the motel do not work. Now my husband & I are handicapped I am in a wheel-chair. We were told to go through front door then walk length of motel to our rooms! The whole motel/Inn smelled of Marijuana especially in the hallways. Lights didn't work. We made reservations months in advance for 1 smoking room and 2 non-smoking. we got all non-smoking rooms but there was burn marks on bed spread, furniture. when we asked for smoking room they said we don't have any! but room across the hall said on door smoking room! The sliding doors took 2 people to open and close and to relock. the curtain was filthy and falling off. the balcony was covered with garbage and broken chair. the microwave didn't work. the Wi-Fi worked one night, when call the desk they said walk up and down the hall to find Wi-Fi. One guy was doing this. the Wi-Fi did not come up with password it said it was limited! None of the furniture had been dusted -dust 1/2" thick. poor cable for TV it even fell out of wall 2 times. poor reception. The workers of motel were rude! They didn't want to give us a receipt for our dog! There were several complaints not just by our party but with talking with other guests there also. no ice machine! one of our party was almost electrocuted by reaching in bathroom to turn on light, The hair dryer wires were all in a ball and exposed with bare wires!!!! Lights didn't work. windows & mirrors not cleaned ever! the place stunk of POT! so bad almost made me sick. Rude workers its your fault,, no other complaints, I want money for dog now! then argue for receipt. she put our rooms on credit cards when clearly we said we were paying cash and it was a bother for her to change that. There was nothing good about this stay!

Room Tip: None of the rooms were good all rooms we had were awful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.2 mi away
Swiss Cottage Inns
Swiss Cottage Inns
#26 of 51 in Niagara Falls
182 reviews
1.6 mi away
Motel 6 Niagara Falls
Motel 6 Niagara Falls
#28 of 51 in Niagara Falls
149 reviews
0.6 mi away
Super 8 Niagara Falls/Buffalo Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#33 of 51 in Niagara Falls
350 reviews
4.9 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Niagara Falls/Buffalo
0.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Niagara Falls
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham...
#19 of 51 in Niagara Falls
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Property: Americas Best Value Inn
Address: 6505 Niagara Falls Blvd, Niagara Falls, NY 14304-1599
Region: United States > New York > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 51 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Americas Best Value Inn 1.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Americas Best Value Inn Niagara Falls offers the most value for your money when staying to see Niagara Falls, business, or just passing through. We offer clean spacious rooms, free continental breakfast, a newsstand in the lobby, free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel and free High Speed Internet Access in all public areas. All guest rooms include microwaves, mini-fridges, coffee makers, hairdryers, and cable TV. The hotel offers a free pre-scheduled seasonal shuttle to visit Niagara Falls or nearby casinos. We also have an outdoor pool that is open from May to September. Take advantage of our extremely comfortable beds and relax while saving money year-round with our Kids Stay Free Policy (11 and under in parent's room). For those guests that are in town on longer term corporate assignments or business trips we also offer special weekly and monthly rates, as well as direct billing options. For your convenience our hotel offers both smoking and non-smoking rooms. Pets are welcome, restrictions and charges apply. We are conveniently located to Niagara Falls State Park, the Aquarium of Niagara, Goat Island, and the Niagara Falls International Airport. We are located off of Interstate 190 at exit 22. Americas Best Value Inn Niagara Falls is your best choice while visiting the "Honeymoon Capital of the World." We offer ideal accommodations and location whether you are in town visiting Niagara Falls or simply passing through on your way to Canada or Buffalo. At Americas Best Value Inn Niagara Falls our goal is to provide our guests a great experience, not just a place to stay. At Americas Best Value Inn Niagara Falls, We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Hotel Niagara Falls
Howard Johnson Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Howard Johnson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing