We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable and clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls
Ranked #6 of 50 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Comfortable and clean”
Reviewed 10 May 2013

A friend and I stayed here for two nights while in the area to see the Falls. Since this hotel is within walking distance of the park, and a nice stroll from the Rainbow Bridge to cross over to the Canadian side, we weren't disappointed.

There seems to be not much to do in wet off-season evenings in Niagara, unless you go to the casino, so we were pretty happy that the hotel had a (small but well equipped) fitness centre, and a pool and hot tub to spend some time.

The breakfast was good as long as you like wheat - there is a waffle maker, various different pastries and breads, cereals, oatmeal, fruit salad and yoghurt.

The staff we saw were courteous and professional, and the room was clean. The decor at this hotel is a bit beige, which makes it look dated, but I think they've had a recent renovation, and the beds are very comfortable. They also pride themselves on washing the doona covers as well as the sheets for each stay, which made me worry a bit about other hotels!

As I said before, not much nightlife around, but there is a TGIF's and a Hard Rock Cafe in town as well as a few other cafes etc within walking distance, but it would have been nice to have something closer when it was pouring with rain.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Liz G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton_Inn_NF, Manager at Hampton Inn Niagara Falls, responded to this review, 21 July 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience. We are happy to hear you and your friend enjoyed your stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,058 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    462
    405
    124
    27
    40
See reviews for
470
340
26
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pune
Level Contributor
161 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

I stayed in this hotel yesterday for a day. The place is clean, well maintained and well equipped with all the amenities required for a hotel from Hilton chain. This was our second experience with Hampton Inn and we were equally happy with our experience.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Vandana01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton_Inn_NF, Manager at Hampton Inn Niagara Falls, responded to this review, 21 July 2013
Thank you for your comments. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Rosa, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

This hotel is within walking distance of the falls. The staff was courteous and efficient. The rooms were very clean and roomy. The beds were comfortable and there were plenty of large towels. The breakfast was well done with pancakes, waffles, eggs and bacon in addition to the "normal" continental breakfast items. The price was very reasonable. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Sherie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton_Inn_NF, Manager at Hampton Inn Niagara Falls, responded to this review, 21 July 2013
Thank you for your comments. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Saint Lucie, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
31 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2013

We reviewed several hotels in this area. Went there to get married. So we wanted something mid-range as far as cost-but not to cheap. This hotel did not disappoint. It was super clean. Staff was friendly. Great breakfast in the morning. I would recommend this hotel very very highly. It will not disappoint you. Location is excellent..Right down the road from the falls..The shower could have had better pressure-but then again, the whole experience of just being there was everything I had dreamed of..

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lisa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton_Inn_NF, Manager at Hampton Inn Niagara Falls, responded to this review, 21 July 2013
Thank you for your comments, and congratulations on your wedding! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Hopefully you guys can come back and visit us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
79 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2013

Our visit was nice, the hotel staff was friendly, especially the morning breakfast staff. The room was clean, and I like that Hampton prides itself on clean duvets for all guests! LOVE that!! The breakfast had very nice selections, both vegetarian and meat options. My family and I did walk to the falls, which was about two/three blocks away-just a few minutes walk. The pool and workout area was satisfactory. My children loved the warm cookies in the evening. My only issue was the construction that was going on- while the construction crew tried to stay out of our way and were nice, it would have been nice to know that it was underway.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vivi411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton_Inn_NF, Manager at Hampton Inn Niagara Falls, responded to this review, 21 July 2013
Thank you for your comments, and for your patience with the construction we had going on. We hope you guys are able to visit us again on your next trip to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
55 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2013

As always, we enjoyed our stay at this Hampton Inn. I always like Hamptons - they are clean, organized, efficient. The staff was very friendly,our room was clean and plenty of space with a refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker and supplies. The free breakfast was very good, and the area we ate was modern, clean and comfortable. My daughter loved the pool, and I enjoyed the hot tub - there was a small, nice exercise area. The downside, is that the poor city is really just sad. We were surrounded by grand homes far past their time, not far from the casino which looks like it took out a whole city block to be built (great if you are a gambler) and no site of the falls from our location. We were warned before we got there to not take our daughter out in downtown at night, and we didn't. We DID feel safe and secure at the Hampton though. The hotel was a short drive to the Niagra Falls State Park, which is where we got tickets to ride the Maid of the Mist - and that facility was impressive. I would like to add that if you are going to take a trip to Niagra Falls, and have time - get your passport so you can get back into the USA, otherwise, you are standing on the U.S. side looking over at Canada like a kid locked out of Disneyworld. This hotel was definitely one of the better choices if you don't want to stay at the casino.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jifw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton_Inn_NF, Manager at Hampton Inn Niagara Falls, responded to this review, 21 July 2013
Thank you for your comments. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our hotel and your stay here. The safety of our guests is a top priority, and we are gald you felt comfortable with us. Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlisle, United States
1 review
Reviewed 27 April 2013

Bedding was clean and fresh, bathroom was clean. The room was a basic hotel room - comfortable and simple with everything I needed. The pool looked a bit shabby and there is no lobby to sit in but the breakfast room was cozy and well decorated. The breakfast was better than most I have encountered.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jason M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton_Inn_NF, Manager at Hampton Inn Niagara Falls, responded to this review, 21 July 2013
Thank you for your comments. If you are ever able to stay with us again, the breakfast seating actually serves as our lobby after breakfast hours are over. A lot of guests like to sit over there and have a cup of coffee while catching up on the news. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn The Pointe
Comfort Inn The Pointe
#4 of 50 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 999 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sheraton At The Falls
Sheraton At The Falls
#3 of 50 in Niagara Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,827 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls / Blvd
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls / Blvd
#5 of 50 in Niagara Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Seneca Niagara Resort & Casino
Seneca Niagara Resort & Casino
#8 of 50 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,326 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Red Coach Inn Historic Bed and Breakfast Hotel
3.7 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Niagara Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Niagara Falls

Property: Hampton Inn Niagara Falls
Address: 501 Rainbow Blvd, Niagara Falls, NY 14303-1311
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
#4 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
#4 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Niagara Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Downtown Niagara Falls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HRS, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Niagara Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing