We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls
Ranked #6 of 51 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 May 2013

Loved the location. The hotel was a great deal, especially loved the suite we stayed in. It is a great option for an overnight when we chose to visit the falls. Definately plan to stay there again if we stay on the American side.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dawn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton_Inn_NF, Manager at Hampton Inn Niagara Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2013

Thank you for your commets. We look forward to having you as our guest again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,143)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Niagara Falls
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

794 - 800 of 1,143 reviews

Reviewed 20 May 2013

Four of us decided to travel to Niagara for the long weekend. Having decided on the trip just a week before leaving, we had some trouble finding a hotel. The U.S. hotels were either miles away from the Seneca Casino, which was the focus of our Saturday night, or were complete dumps, according to Tripadvisor users. We eventually decided on the Hampton Inn Niagara Falls, which was highly rated and just a 400-metre jaunt from the casino.

When we arrrived we were greeted with friendly and efficient service, and were satisfied with our spacious room, which was a relief, as due to the cost ($259 all in) we had four adults in the one unit. The bathroom was nice and immaculately clean, while the bed was extremely comfortable. There was only a partial view out the window, but this wasn't a concern. The mini fridge was appreciated, as was the big TV. The hotel has good amenties with a pool and hot tub available for guests.

In the morning, we ensured we were up by 10a.m. to avail ourselves of the hot breakfast, which was very good. The omelettes were excellent, as was the orange juice. There was also fruit and yoghurt, cereal, waffles, pastries, muffins, the usual coffee and tea options. The only thing I can think of that would have improved this impressive spread would be some meat options, like bacon and sausages. Perhaps we were simply arrived a bit late in proceedings.

If I were to return to Niagara, NY, I would be happy to stay at the Hampton Inn again, but I would try to book earlier to get a better rate.

Room Tip: If you stay on floors 3 and 4 you should avoid the partially obscured views that can be found on flo...
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jimmycomms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton_Inn_NF, Manager at Hampton Inn Niagara Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Our rates vary with the seasons, however sometimes booking in advance does help. We look forward to having you as our guest again on your future trips to the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2013 via mobile

Our first visit to Niagara Falls, couldn't have been better. The hotel was conveniently close to all places of attraction and breakfast was good. The only not so good thing was the strong stench of bleach or something like that in the lobby. Barring that, hotel is good value for money and I would love to come here again

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kaps241
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton_Inn_NF, Manager at Hampton Inn Niagara Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2013

Thank you for your comments. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2013

A friend and I stayed here for two nights while in the area to see the Falls. Since this hotel is within walking distance of the park, and a nice stroll from the Rainbow Bridge to cross over to the Canadian side, we weren't disappointed.

There seems to be not much to do in wet off-season evenings in Niagara, unless you go to the casino, so we were pretty happy that the hotel had a (small but well equipped) fitness centre, and a pool and hot tub to spend some time.

The breakfast was good as long as you like wheat - there is a waffle maker, various different pastries and breads, cereals, oatmeal, fruit salad and yoghurt.

The staff we saw were courteous and professional, and the room was clean. The decor at this hotel is a bit beige, which makes it look dated, but I think they've had a recent renovation, and the beds are very comfortable. They also pride themselves on washing the doona covers as well as the sheets for each stay, which made me worry a bit about other hotels!

As I said before, not much nightlife around, but there is a TGIF's and a Hard Rock Cafe in town as well as a few other cafes etc within walking distance, but it would have been nice to have something closer when it was pouring with rain.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Liz G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton_Inn_NF, Manager at Hampton Inn Niagara Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience. We are happy to hear you and your friend enjoyed your stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

I stayed in this hotel yesterday for a day. The place is clean, well maintained and well equipped with all the amenities required for a hotel from Hilton chain. This was our second experience with Hampton Inn and we were equally happy with our experience.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Vandana01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton_Inn_NF, Manager at Hampton Inn Niagara Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2013

Thank you for your comments. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

This hotel is within walking distance of the falls. The staff was courteous and efficient. The rooms were very clean and roomy. The beds were comfortable and there were plenty of large towels. The breakfast was well done with pancakes, waffles, eggs and bacon in addition to the "normal" continental breakfast items. The price was very reasonable. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank Sherie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton_Inn_NF, Manager at Hampton Inn Niagara Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2013

Thank you for your comments. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2013

We reviewed several hotels in this area. Went there to get married. So we wanted something mid-range as far as cost-but not to cheap. This hotel did not disappoint. It was super clean. Staff was friendly. Great breakfast in the morning. I would recommend this hotel very very highly. It will not disappoint you. Location is excellent..Right down the road from the falls..The shower could have had better pressure-but then again, the whole experience of just being there was everything I had dreamed of..

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lisa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton_Inn_NF, Manager at Hampton Inn Niagara Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2013

Thank you for your comments, and congratulations on your wedding! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Hopefully you guys can come back and visit us soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.3 mi away
Sheraton At The Falls
Sheraton At The Falls
#5 of 51 in Niagara Falls
2,132 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn The Pointe
Comfort Inn The Pointe
#3 of 51 in Niagara Falls
1,087 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls / Blvd
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls / Blvd
#4 of 51 in Niagara Falls
545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Niagara at the Falls
Days Inn Niagara at the Falls
#10 of 51 in Niagara Falls
648 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Red Coach Inn Historic Bed and Breakfast Hotel
0.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Niagara Falls
Wingate by Wyndham Niagara Falls
#11 of 51 in Niagara Falls
1,169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Niagara Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Niagara Falls

Address: 501 Rainbow Blvd, Niagara Falls, NY 14303-1311
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
#4 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
#4 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range: £80 - £165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Niagara Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Downtown Niagara Falls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Niagara Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing