We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Nice Friendly Place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls
Ranked #5 of 51 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Fond Du Lac, WI
Level Contributor
130 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“A Nice Friendly Place”
Reviewed 7 September 2008

We found this hotel to be a great place to stay, the staff were friendly & the room was great, the only slight fault was that our room did not come with a fridge. The price of the rooms for me are slightly high for what you expect to get. It's a great location for Downtown Niagara Falls and to the State park, the hotel is located just four blocks from all the attractions, so a ten minute walk is all that you would need to get to where you are going.

  • Liked — Great Friendly staff and atmosphere
  • Disliked — Price of Room
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank TrevorPresley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,078 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    472
    411
    125
    28
    42
See reviews for
481
347
26
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2008

We were in the area during the bitterly cold winter month of December, and this Hampton Inn was a haven for us. It was an awesome vacation because the hotel was within walking distance of the national park and eateries. It was a small hotel and had limited facilities but the beds were uber-comfy, and the rooms were large. Breakfast was mediocre but it did the job!

  • Stayed December 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank andrew23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wrightwood, CA
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2008

What a welcome sight to see soft, clean duvet covers and three soft, puffy pillows on the bed when I opened the door. The room was very clean. There was a lapdesk to use with your computer along with complimentary shampoo, conditioner and lotion in the bathroom. All the usual hotel-type ammenities were present.

The staff were friendly and greeted us as we walked down the hall. The indoor pool was warm and clean and the jacuzzi was piping hot and bubbling. Towels available poolside. No complaints there.

The reception area opened onto the breakfast room and the food was quite nice. Some of it was hot (eggs & sausage with biscuits) and some was cold (cereal, breakfast breads, yogurt, fruit, etc.). There was a coffee & tea bar open 24 hrs. with a nice selection, including a bold coffee choice and flavored creamers.

If you stay there, just be aware that you need a room key in order to park in the main parking lot past the gated entry point. People who didn't know that had to back up and go back to a check-in parking space.

We were so delighted to find this nice place after the fiasco of a horrible property across town, close to the falls, that we almost cried for joy when we laid down on the super-soft pillow-topped mattress!

I would definitely stay at another Hampton Inn!!!! :-)

  • Liked — The beds!
  • Disliked — Needing a room key to access the parking area.
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank Baby_Eagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oneonta New york
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2008

We road motorcyles to get to the falls for 8 hours. After a long day you need a great bed and a wonderful shower and the Hampton Inn in Niagara Falls was no exception to the rule of any other Hampton Inns. They always deliever quality service. Its within a 2 block walking distance of the falls and across the street from the Seneca Niagara Casino.

  • Liked — comfy bed with good sheets
  • Disliked — the parking lot
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South River, NJ
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2008

We like staying at Hampton Inns for several reasons, but mainly because we know what we will get--a clean, comfortable room and a satisfying, in-hotel breakfast at a reasonable price. Because we are sometimes slow starters in the morning, having the breakfast immediately available is a big plus for us, and my husband likes the fact that fresh coffee is always available. We stayed in a King suite, and the king size bed was extremely comfortable. There was a good sized refrigerator, in which we were able to keep lunch supplies & drinks. My only complaint about the room is the complimentary toiletries--the hair conditioner & hand lotion were in little, square, rigid sided bottles, and it is extremely difficult to get the thick liquids out of them!! The hot breakfast choice is limited, but if you don't care for what they have that morning, there are always cereals (hot & cold), yogurts, bread choices & fresh fruits.

  • Liked — COMFORTABLE BED, CONVENIENT BREAKFAST
  • Disliked — "COMPLIMENTARY" BUT UNUSABLE TOILETRIES
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank NJMOM62SouthRiver_NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas TX
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2008

My wife and I had booked a room at a competing hotel, but checked out after our first night there because the place was filthy. Hampton saved our vacation! We lucked out and checked in to the one available room. The front desk was awesome! They allowed us to check in at 9 am [yes, we were THAT anxious to leave the other place] and were as helpful as could be. The US side of Niagara has quite of few very old, poorly maintained hotels. Hampton is NOT one of those....Hampton is one of the very best! Big clean room, great location [can walk to almost all attractions], great free breakfast....I highly recommend this place!

  • Stayed July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank rongr101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2008

Wow! A super clean, friendly hotel on the American side of the Falls. A small hotel where the staff smiles and says hello in the halls. It's a bit more of a walk to the Falls (a few blocks) than some of the others, but well worth it (if you have little ones, take a stroller!) Blocking rooms for a family reunion was a piece of cake when we contacted the hotel directly. There were plenty of hot and cold breakfast options each morning and the coffee was delicious.

  • Liked — Clean and Friendly
  • Disliked — Distance to the Falls
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AreWeThereYet1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.3 mi away
Sheraton At The Falls
Sheraton At The Falls
#4 of 51 in Niagara Falls
1,900 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn The Pointe
Comfort Inn The Pointe
#3 of 51 in Niagara Falls
1,029 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls / Blvd
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls / Blvd
#6 of 51 in Niagara Falls
496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Seneca Niagara Resort & Casino
Seneca Niagara Resort & Casino
#8 of 51 in Niagara Falls
1,341 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Red Coach Inn Historic Bed and Breakfast Hotel
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Niagara at the Falls
Days Inn Niagara at the Falls
#11 of 51 in Niagara Falls
445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Niagara Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Niagara Falls

Property: Hampton Inn Niagara Falls
Address: 501 Rainbow Blvd, Niagara Falls, NY 14303-1311
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
#4 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
#4 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Niagara Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Downtown Niagara Falls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotel.de, Hotels.com, HRS, Hilton Hotels Direct, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Niagara Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing