We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect Location for a great Niagara Falls experience.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls
Ranked #6 of 50 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
West Bloomfield, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Location for a great Niagara Falls experience.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

The location of this hotel is perfect for walking to both the American and the Canadian sides of the falls (just < 1 mile to the Rainbow Bridge). The full breakfast (as with all Hamptons) is always appreciated and will save you from having to pay $$ at a restaurant for all meals. You're not going to get the beautiful falls views from your hotel room, so don't go in expecting that; it's a little tucked back on Rainbow Rd for that. The internet Wi-Fi is absolutely atrocious, as is consistent with many hotels. Don't plan on using it unless you sit next to your room door. They do provide a helpful ethernet cable to connect locally if you bring a laptop. tl:dr version: PROS: Walking distance to Falls/attractions, full breakfast, great staff, large pool, decent fitness center CONS: Terrible internet, no falls views

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Shauna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton_Inn_NF, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Niagara Falls, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments with us. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. I apologize for the problems that you endured well staying with us though I am happy to hear my staff was able to make it a pleasureable stay. Thank you again for your feedback and I invite you back to stay with us the next time your travels bring you back to the area. I hope you have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,044 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    452
    403
    124
    27
    38
See reviews for
462
336
26
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

Glad I choose this one!! About a half mile walk to the falls thru the city of Niagara. Right across the street from the Seneca Casino so we could gamble all night!! As with every Hampton I have stayed in so far this hotel was great. Highly recommend if you are staying on the US side of the falls.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Shontae C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton_Inn_NF, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Niagara Falls, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your 4th of July with us! We hope to see you again if your travels evr bring you back to this area. Hope you have a great day!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Haven, Connecticut
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

This is a fairly good Hampton Inn. Though it is on a fairly busy road, it is nice and close to the falls.
There isn't very much near the hotel that is of interest to a family traveling to the falls, and not much in the way of restaurants close by. The only thing of interest is the park and the falls, and for that this location is very good.

So, average to slightly below the Hampton Inn "normal", but very convenient for falls visitors.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton_Inn_NF, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Niagara Falls, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave your honest feedback about your stay with us. We are happy to did enjoy your stay with us. Hope you have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis,In., United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

this was our first time staying at Hampton inn while traveling. we stayed at the Hampton inn in Erie, Penn. and at Niagara Falls, both experiences were trouble free from check in to check out. very clean, nice, quiet hotel. We have found a new hotel for our travel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank George G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton_Inn_NF, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Niagara Falls, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your stays at the Hampton Inns! We are happy to hear you enjoyed them so much that you will continue to stay at our hotels. Thank you again and have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

1) We really LIKE Hilton Honors Points, and also really LIKE Hampton Inns, which we use frequently. 2) I do NOT LIKE the manner in which Hampton Inn handled our names. My husband and I have been co-owners of Hilton Grand Vacation CLub since January 2001. I make all travel arrangements, pay all bills, handle all reservations, make all phone calls. Yet ALL bills, AND Internet Access, are under my husband's last name, which differs from mine. THIS is 2014, not 1914. THIS policy and/or practice needs to change. Soon!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Daniel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton_Inn_NF, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Niagara Falls, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Thank you leaving your honest feedback. I am to hear you enjoyed your stay. Hope you have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

Location is pretty good but the hotel is pretty rundown with very average staff.There is no restaurant and the breakfast provided is pretty ordinary.I was expecting much more from a Hilton Brand.I don't think i would be staying there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
3 Thank 72anubhavs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton_Inn_NF, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Niagara Falls, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave your honest feedback. I am sorry to hear that we did not meet your standards, if you ever in the area again please give us a second chance to give you the service you deserve. Thank you again and have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayton, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

Clean. Great location. Wonderful breakfast and great choices. Close to all the Falls activities. Could walk if didn't want to pay to park, but chose to drive a little closer. Would stay her again. Worked out perfect for our family.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
3 Thank Penny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton_Inn_NF, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Niagara Falls, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Thank you for leaving the time to leave such kind words about your stay with us. I happy to hear you enjoyed your stay so much that you would stay again. We strive to make sure our guests walk away as happy as you did. Thank you again and hope you enjoy the rest of your week.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn The Pointe
Comfort Inn The Pointe
#5 of 50 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 972 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sheraton At The Falls
Sheraton At The Falls
#3 of 50 in Niagara Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,758 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls / Blvd
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls / Blvd
#4 of 50 in Niagara Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Seneca Niagara Resort & Casino
Seneca Niagara Resort & Casino
#8 of 50 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,305 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Red Coach Inn Historic Bed and Breakfast Hotel
3.7 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Niagara Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Niagara Falls

Property: Hampton Inn Niagara Falls
Address: 501 Rainbow Blvd, Niagara Falls, NY 14303-1311
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
#4 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
#4 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Niagara Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Downtown Niagara Falls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotel.de, Hotels.com, HRS, Hilton Hotels Direct, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Odigeo, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Niagara Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing