We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Beautiful, Cozy, Comfortable Place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls
Ranked #6 of 51 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 April 2009

Most everything was wonderful - from the beautiful balcony overlooking the courtyard pool to the amazing breakfast in the courtyard dining area every morning. The staff was very friendly. The rooms were clean, comfortable and wonderful. If you get a room with a view of the courtyard you will really feel you got your money's worth. We watched our kids play in the courtyard pool, whirlpool and sauna below and enjoyed a view of the city beyond while sipping on the 24/7 available tea and coffee. It was great and relaxing.
It was located to the popular Clifton Hill street which had all the amazing places to visit and great restaurants. The restaurants can be pricey so choose carefully.
This is what was not so great: if you go for breakfast after 7am prepare to be greeted by tons of people in the courtyard. Go early and you will have a beautiful, quiet breakfast.
Also, at times the squawking from the caged parrot in the courtyard was annoying.
Also, if you visit the waterpark, you have a 5 minute walk out in the cold (with wet hair on your return trip) before you get there.
For the most part, I love this hotel. I would never go to the Waterpark while staying at this hotel. I would just stay at this hotel and just enjoy it.
Two thumbs up for the Hampton Hotel!

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank in2wishin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,143)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Niagara Falls
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,017 - 1,023 of 1,143 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2009

A decent hotel and probably a good choice if you're staying on the American side of Falls. We liked the fact that the room was very spacious, both room & bathroom were clean, you have free breakfast every morning (good choice & delicious), free coffee & tea in the hotel, free WIFI and the location is very good too. The rooms however are very outdated, they beg for new furniture & carpets. But if you don't mind - you'll be delighted with this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Justine28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelbob, Manager at Hampton Inn Niagara Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2009

Our property is being completely remodeled but not due to those pictures and the pictures that were taken are misleading. Do not rely on these pictures come see the property for yourself thats why we are number 2 in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2008

Check in was speedy & efficient.

Great location. The hotel was so close to everything we walked everywhere. Our room was clean & beds were comfortable. It was great having a laundry room on site. It had rained & we needed to use the laundry room for our wet clothes.

The breakfast had a great variety & was good quality.

I was not happy with the noise. We stayed on the top floor so not to be disturbed with people walking overhead while we were trying to sleep. But the noise from the roof was bad. I complained the next morning at the front desk, about the screeching from either the outside wall or the roof. I was told they have had that complaint before. That it was caused by something loose on the roof and the wind was blowing it back & forth.

I would recommend this hotel but to request not to be on the top floor.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank papb73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2008

We had made reservations in advance and our room was waiting for us when we checked in at 3:30 p.m. The staff at the counter was friendly and accomodating.
The room,along with the bathroom was immaculate. The beds were just right with the exception of the pillows,which I prefer to be a little more firm.
The buffet breakfast in the morning was just as we had remembered:fantastic!
We have absolutely no problem in recommending this hotel.
We'll be back in the Spring.

Stayed: October 2008
2  Thank HWRP243
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2008

I recently stayed at the Hampton Inn whilst on business in the area. I found the staff to be friendly & helpful and the hotel room clean.

It was only a 5 minute walk from the falls which was good and if you like casino's then the Seneca Niagra is just across the street.

The only disappointment was the lack of decent restaurants and bars in the local area. If you crossed over the bridge into Canada then they were plentiful.

Overall it was a pleasant hotel and I enjoyed my 2 week stay there.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Nodwell10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2008

I recently stayed here and was very disappointed. It was a birthday present for my partner. Our room was beside the pool and we could hear the door opening and closing from 6am to midnight. Our window was right in front of the pool lounge area so we had to keep the drapes shut. When I voiced my displeasure upon check-out nothing was offered or done....His answer was "oh" like he really had better things to do. I would definately not reccomend this hotel to anyone

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank badnewshotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamptoninnnfny, Manager at Hampton Inn Niagara Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2008

I believe this review was meant for a different property, due to the fact that we do not have rooms that are next to the pool or rooms where you can see the room from the pool, nor do we have a lounge at this property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2008

We found this hotel to be a great place to stay, the staff were friendly & the room was great, the only slight fault was that our room did not come with a fridge. The price of the rooms for me are slightly high for what you expect to get. It's a great location for Downtown Niagara Falls and to the State park, the hotel is located just four blocks from all the attractions, so a ten minute walk is all that you would need to get to where you are going.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank TrevorPresley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.3 mi away
Sheraton At The Falls
Sheraton At The Falls
#5 of 51 in Niagara Falls
2,134 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn The Pointe
Comfort Inn The Pointe
#3 of 51 in Niagara Falls
1,088 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls / Blvd
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls / Blvd
#4 of 51 in Niagara Falls
545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Niagara at the Falls
Days Inn Niagara at the Falls
#10 of 51 in Niagara Falls
648 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Red Coach Inn Historic Bed and Breakfast Hotel
0.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Niagara Falls
Wingate by Wyndham Niagara Falls
#11 of 51 in Niagara Falls
1,171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Niagara Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Niagara Falls

Address: 501 Rainbow Blvd, Niagara Falls, NY 14303-1311
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
#4 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
#4 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range: £80 - £164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Niagara Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Downtown Niagara Falls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Niagara Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing