We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a quiet very disappointing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton At The Falls
Ranked #5 of 51 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 17 February 2014

We booked well in advance of our valentine getaway weekend. Upon arrival we saw the lobby full of hockey kids. I knew we were in for a long weekend. We checked into our room which was on the 5th floor. Thought the rooms were very nice. Housekeeping could have been done a little nicer ( stain on white duvet cover) The first night we awoke to a fight in the hallway, called the front desk 4 times. It just rang and rang. About an hour later we heard the police attempting to reason with the drunk adults. That was our nightly entertainment. The second night we were entertained by the hockey kids running up and down our hallway, slamming doors and using the hotel hallway as their personal playground. This ended at 10pm. We woke up at 430am to the adults coming from the casino, they were LOUD, screaming, laughing, banging their room doors and carrying on for sometime. Again we called the front desk and the phone just rang. We checked out early sunday morning, very tired I might add and informed the employee at the desk about our experience. He and the other employee standing next to him just said next time dont book during the weekends in the winter as they always are filled with hockey tournaments. They offered no discount, no coupons, I am a SPG member too which we didnt get any perks as they werent offering anything that weekend because of the hockey tournament I guess.
My suggestion would be if you want to stay at a very busy hotel then stay here, but if your looking at a quiet getaway then I would suggest not this hotel. Very disappointing weekend stay at a very not so cheap rate.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mandyblossom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron D, General Manager at Sheraton At The Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It is always our goal to meet and exceed everyone’s expectations. By reading your review we did not succeed. Please accept my apologies on behalf of the Hotel. It is always our goal to provide each of our guests with a comfortable and enjoyable stay. While we cannot control each guest and each situation our staff does try to make certain that each guest is able to have a successful stay. We hope that you will come back and stay with us again so that you may see that we can perform. Again my apologies.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,136)
There are newer reviews for Sheraton At The Falls
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,945 - 1,951 of 2,136 reviews

Reviewed 11 February 2014

We stayed at Sheraton at the Falls in November 2013. Our room was large and appealing.The king-size bed was very comfortable.The only things missing were a mini fridge and a microwave. Otherwise, the accommodation was great and the service excellent.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stelladelamare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Got a deal thru travel zoo--spent the night at the Sheraton, across the street from the Seneca Casino--parking is cheap, rooms are nice and clean, service great. Would highly recommend this as a quick overnight getaway

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaistorCentreLiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

Arrived on an extremely cold evening with two dogs. One of my dogs exceeded the 40# limit here but Bryan, the manager was understanding and allowed my well behaved Golden to stay. The front end staff was warm and friendly; Javon was our porter and he is also very pleasant and willing to make you feel at home. I can't say enough about the care that we received.

I also want to mention the bed linen. Comfy cozy- an 11 out of 10. If you travel to the falls with pets you have to consider staying here. (better than the Canadian side anyways)

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SavannahDan116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

The hotel offers comfortable stay and is at walking distance from the Niagara falls. nearby Indian restaurants make it a perfect choice for Indian travelers. Rooms are big and it has clean bathrooms. Good value for money

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hemant0202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Regular guest at this property, booked last friday for my family's weekend getaway. We got a renovated room at SPG (6th)floor , everything looks much better than the old room, though the bathroom still small and only have shower. Elevator seems not renovated, can see lot of peeling paint.

Location is unbeatable in the fall area: walking distance to the falls. Seneca casino across the hotel lobby, i.e: free parking. Lot of food on 3rd street north of niagara st. Starbucks and TGIF on site.

The club lounge is tiny, like 10 seats, during happy hour we had to bring food to our rooms. Regular continental breakfast were served in the club next morning, although it's Saturday.

After I got home, I found I left my son's new lego toy at the lobby, called the hotel and they already keep it in housekeeping's office until I am going to pick up next time.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014

My wife and I stayed one nite in January to go to the Seneca Casino. Extremely happy with rate, amenities and close walk to casino. Staff were very helpful and friendly. We will definitely return Thank you

Room Tip: Ask them for best rate ie. AARP, AAA Government etc
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Russ F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn The Pointe
Comfort Inn The Pointe
#3 of 51 in Niagara Falls
1,089 reviews
0.2 mi away
Seneca Niagara Resort & Casino
Seneca Niagara Resort & Casino
#9 of 51 in Niagara Falls
1,438 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Niagara at the Falls
Days Inn Niagara at the Falls
#10 of 51 in Niagara Falls
651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls
5.4 mi away
Best Western Summit Inn
Best Western Summit Inn
#8 of 51 in Niagara Falls
1,118 reviews
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Niagara Falls New York
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton At The Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton At The Falls

Address: 300 Third Street, Niagara Falls, NY 14303
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
#2 Green Hotel in Niagara Falls
#2 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
#2 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range: £103 - £272 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton At The Falls 4*
Number of rooms: 392
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton At The Falls isa AAA/CAA rated 3.5-Diamond hotel located in the heart of downtown Niagara Falls, USA, connected to the Seneca Niagara Resort & Casino and adjacent to The Conference Center Niagara Falls. Just footsteps will take you to the brink of the majestic Niagara Falls and the Canadian border! Sheraton At The Falls conveniently offers a TGI Fridays, Rainforest Cafe, Starbucks, At The Falls Arcade, Sweet Treats Ice Cream Shop and a market off of the main lobby. Introducing our brand new HydroSpa, designed for ultimate stress reduction with your well-being in mind. Hydro Spa allows its guests the opportunity to create their own spa experience with six individual automated treatment zones, while enjoying the sounds of nature. The property also features The Reef Beach Club, which includes Niagara USA’s largest indoor pool, two hot tubs, a live shark tank and coral reef lagoon. Guests can also take full advantage of our 24-hour Sheraton Fitness Center. This 3.5 Star property features a business center, as well as secretarial services. Meeting and event facilities measuring 8,671 square feet include the spectacular Crown Jewel Ballroom. Busk in the comfort of Sheraton's Signature Sleep Experience, and wake to fresh in-room complimentary Starbucks coffee. Sheraton At The Falls also offers in-room climate control, in-room safes, in-room microwaves, in-room refrigerators and high-speed wireless internet throughout the facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Agoda, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Sheraton At The Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton At The Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing