We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton At The Falls
Ranked #3 of 50 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
Reviewed 29 April 2014 via mobile

It was a nice and clean hotel. Long walk from elevators to room .Beds were comfortable. Very convenient to have a Starbucks and TGIFs attached to the hotel. Close walk to Falls, shopping and Hard Rock Cafe. Tons of outdoor parking behind hotel.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,827 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    999
    504
    200
    65
    59
See reviews for
614
697
34
175
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (472)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

We got a falls view room and it was great . Although we can only see mist from falls it was nice. Stayed for one night and it was excellent. The travel desk was really helpful but if you are willing to walk I would say walking is the best way to explore the falls from different view points rather than taking a tour bus. There was a casino just opposite to hotel and most of the cafe and restaurant were walkable distance. The gift shop had some nice stuff and souvenirs. Service was good and we dint wait a lot to get a room. Overall an excellent experience. The stay at sheraton made our trip more memorable.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anitha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

I like the warm pool water and fitness center. Seneca niagara casino is just across the street. Our room though is located far from the elevator, I noticed that the elevator is not on central location, if you happen to get the room closer to the end of the hall you have to walk far to the elevator.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank edgartraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

As sometimes it happens, the trip did not go perfectly smooth. We walked in, and the hotel had lost our reservation. But that was really the only down side to the weekend. Latrice, the guest service agent, was more than helpful at getting our reservation set up again, was kind and professional the entire time. All of the employees had smiles, and seemed willing to make every guest interaction count. The most impressive action however, was: after my boyfriend secretly spoke with Latrice about his plans to propose on our first evening at dinner, she decorated the room and left us champagne and chocolate covered strawberries. The next morning, when we came down to the lobby, she was all smiles and asked us tons of questions about our evening. She made a perfect weekend even better! I would not hesitate to stay at this hotel again because of the amazing service we received.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenilee G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hornell, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

It may not be "on the falls," but this was a great stay for a weekend spontaneous trip to Niagara Falls, NY. The hotel service was great, booked our stay at the desk for a 2 double-bed room without any hassle or lack of vacancy. (We weren't very picky anyway) Right across from Seneca Niagara Casino, so convenient to just walk across the street after a long night! Everything in the area of the hotel is within a decent walking distance. The value of our trip increased with the addition of this stay. Thanks again!

Room Tip: Don't expect any "stunning" views of anything. One side is Seneca Niagara lit up like...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashlen03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodbridge, Canada
Level Contributor
46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

That's exactly it...Nice....not fantastic but worth what we paid for. We went April 26-27 weekend staying on the 5th floor facing Smoking Joes' Indian Trading Post. We don't care what view we have as you are hardly in the room anyways. The Hotel and the room very very clean, looked clean smelled clean, was clean! the bed you just want to meld into, amazing. Some perks when buying through groupon. We didn't use the ammentities as it wasn't our purpose of this trip, but everything looked really good. The staff quite helpful and friendly. The ONLY con I can really find with this hotel are the very very very thin walls....hopefully you have quiet neighbours or it makes for a uncomfortable night...we were lucky. Beware, whatever you do in your room others CAN and WILL hear you! lol
Shopping outlets very close to hotel, approx. 10-15 min drive. Casino literally steps from hotel. Dinner was had at TGI Fridays, $20 off helped with the bill. SPG doesn't apply to free breakfast in the morning, they don't have it. TGI Fridays has buffet breakfast for $15 each or sit down in the restaurant. We instead walked to Seneca Casino and ate at the Tim Hortons inside. When you park, they make you think you have to pay due to the sign of $5 a day, but hotel DOES validate so there isn't a cost to you! No real complaints!!! Super Clean and very comfy beds and pillows...wow
I can't complain about the hotel

Room Tip: You can ask for a room that faces Casino so you have a bit of a better view without the rooftop view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lisa2535
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clemson, South Carolina
Level Contributor
285 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

This is an aging hotel that can't quite live up to above-average status, though the staff certainly does their best to make your stay comfortable. The rooms, and particularly the carpet, are a bit old (at least on the 4th floor). There was a pretty strong stench in the room as a result. But the staff did clean it daily (and they were good), but it just couldn't get rid of the smell.

It's possible this is from the air conditioning unit, but I'd rather not think about that possibility. Otherwise, the hotel was fine. The pool was good, though there is no hot tub, as my kids pointed out. The stairwells get smoky, even though this is a non-smoking property, so someone needs to beef up their watchful eye on that front. Otherwise, it's convenient to the attractions (you can walk to Canada or Goat Island easily) and like I said, the staff is great.

Now, the on-site restaurant, TGI Fridays, was way overpriced and way, way too loud, with booming music that isn't at all necessary. But other than that, it's quite serviceable.

Note, I give a poor rating to "Kids activities," simply because there aren't many kid activities anywhere in the town, not specifically in the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SCDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Niagara Falls
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn The Pointe
Comfort Inn The Pointe
#4 of 50 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 999 reviews
0.2 mi away
Seneca Niagara Resort & Casino
Seneca Niagara Resort & Casino
#8 of 50 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,326 reviews
4.0 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls / Blvd
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls / Blvd
#5 of 50 in Niagara Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 491 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Red Coach Inn Historic Bed and Breakfast Hotel
1.3 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton At The Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton At The Falls

Property: Sheraton At The Falls
Address: 300 Third Street, Niagara Falls, NY 14303
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
#2 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
#2 Green Hotel in Niagara Falls
#2 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton At The Falls 4*
Number of rooms: 392
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton At The Falls is located in the heart of downtown Niagara Falls, USA, connected to the Seneca Niagara Resort & Casino and adjacent to The Conference Center Niagara Falls. Just footsteps will take you to the brink of the majestic Niagara Falls and the Canadian border! Sheraton At The Falls conveniently offers a TGI Fridays, Rainforest Cafe, Starbucks, At The Falls Arcade, Sweet Treats Ice Cream Shop and a market off of the main lobby. Guests can relax at the Reef Beach Club and Pool, which features new hot tubs, a shark tank, and a coral reef lagoon viewing tank. Guests can also take full advantage of our 24-hour Sheraton Fitness Center. This 3.5 Star property features a business center, as well as secretarial services. Meeting and event facilities measuring 8,671 square feet include the spectacular Crown Jewel Ballroom. Busk in the comfort of Sheraton's Signature Sleep Experience, and wake to fresh in-room complimentary Starbucks coffee. Sheraton At The Falls also offers in-room climate control, in-room safes, in-room microwaves, in-room refrigerators and high-speed wireless internet throughout the facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Southall Travel, TravelUp, Priceline, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton At The Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton At The Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing