We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm and comfy stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton At The Falls
Ranked #6 of 52 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We arrived on a snowy evening during Christmas season. Thanks to its prime location, we could still explored the area by walking. Having TGIF and Starbucks on site really made a huge difference. I did not have to wear layers of clothings outside to find food. Room was spacious with queen beds. Also appreciated the free in-room wifi. Would be happy to come back again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wenyager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,351)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,074 - 2,080 of 2,351 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2014

We stayed at the Sheraton At The Falls, Niagara Falls, NY. and would definitely return. We enjoyed the Starwood Amenity Happy Hour from 5 - 6PM which was more than complimentary snacks, we also received complimentary drinks! It was just what we needed upon arrival. We stayed for 3 nights after Memorial Day Weekend so enjoyed a more relaxed stay and tours than those that were there over the Memorial Weekend. I thought I was back in Iowa, everyone was so polite and helpful. We enjoyed the Grayline Tour desk personnel at this hotel too. Our Tour Guide was very knowledgeable and assisted each one of the 24 in our group. All but one of us enjoyed the Skylon Tower as our tour tickets included the admission.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bettyknudsen_cruisep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

while staying during a business trip, I had to call the front desk on the second night because the noise of the folks next door. This was the second night of no sleep due to noise levels. My neighbors were not extraordinarily loud, it's just that the walls are paper thin. Once they sent security up - they were quiet right away. The rooms were nicely remodeled, the bathroom has a nice walk-in shower, no tub, and the shower head was wonderful. When I checked in, they offered some sort of 'green' deal, where they wouldn't come to the room and make the bed or change out the linen or towels, I didn't know it mean't they wouldn't empty trash. According to business partners, when you agree to this deal, we are suppose to get something in return, they were told Starbucks credit. But I never got anything in return, unless the room rate was less? But since it was a business trip, the room was being paid for... I am returning in September- I will think twice about that choice.

Room Tip: next trip we will have the corner rooms - perhaps less noise?
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cathy_in_Calfornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

We had many questions at several different times and Sue did a wonderful job helping us. She is a very friendly and pleasant young lady to talk to. We felt she went above and beyond to answer our questions and get us what we needed. We did have help from others as well. Sue just really stood out. Thank you for a great stay. Would stay again!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

I stayed at this hotel with my wife and 2 kids in May this year for 4 days. The only reason we chose this hotel was the Sheraton name and the experience was way below our expectations. Giving below pointwise my experience-
1) Checkin is very slow. There are long queues and although they can add more people at the front desk they dont.
2) The room was a suite which had a half partition in the middle with TVs on both sides,a king bed and a sofa bed. The bath room was small with a tiny shower cabinet and no tub. The carpets,curtains and furniture are quite old and in urgent need of replacement. If you are a nature lover you will find cobwebs and spiders in the ceiling corners. The room has a microwave. Wifi has good speed but keeps getting disconnected regularly.
3) Housekeeping is poor. On day 1 they did not replace the bedsheets even though we had asked them to. The sofa bed was not done up at all and the blankets and pillows were left in the same condition as we had left them. A used toilet paperroll was left next to the washbasin.
4) Concierge was quite friendly and had a lot of info for us particularly the one who joins duty at 3pm named Sal.
5) Room service is the worst I have seen in any hotel. Even though they knew the order was for 4 they sent only one set of cutlery and half the items ordered were missing. The server had to make 4 rounds to complete the full order.
6) The doorman and bell desk at this hotel are either invisible or dont exist.
7) TGI Friday and Starbucks are part of this hotel and you can eat there and sign for your room.
8) They have washing machines and driers on the 2nd floor at $2 and $1.50 respectively per cycle.
9) For us breakfast was complimentary in the lounge from 7-10am. Happy hours were from 5-7pm. The staff at breakfast is extremely friendly but the seating area is small and very cramped when there are more people. The items are very limited.
10) For any housekeeping item we had to call guest servives and they did call regularly to check if we had received the items.
11) As there was a problem with my simcard and I had to call newyork I asked them how much it would cost me if I used the hotel phone. Neither guest services nor front desk had an answer. Finally a manager at the front desk called me and said it depended on the amount of time I spoke for. I thanked him for the intelligent reply and asked how much it would cost per minute. He put me on to another lady. Now either there was a problem with my accent or her English but I just couldnt explain to her what I wanted to know.
12) Location is good as it takes less than 15 mins to reach the falls. The hotel faces Hotel Senaca which has casinos and some good restaurants. There is a bus stop next to the hotel with connectivity to most places.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank ritzytraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Went to this Sheraton because of a Groupon deal. Facility is older but well-maintained. Rooms are spacious. Pool is clean and functional.

The hotel itself is very close to the Falls...within walking distance! Across the street is a casino but you don't even really notice it except at night...and then you just draw the curtains. The noise from the casino is not enough to be a factor of consideration.

With the Groupon deal the room was an extremely good value!

Room Tip: If you can't sleep with some light on be sure to get a room that is NOT facing the casino
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 636janetb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

The Sheraton at The Falls in New York is good value. No views of the falls, but within easy walking distance of all the places of interest at the Niagara Falls on the American side. An easy walk to the Rainbow bridge and if you have your passport, you can cross and spend the day (or more) in Canada.
The staff are all pleasant and helpful, but are very busy on holiday weekends.
The rooms are large with very comfortable beds (we had two queens). The bathroom is a good size with a large well-working shower. Unfortunately the air conditioning is very noisy, but it does work well. The internet access is free, but not high speed.
Breakfast is not included, but the hotel does have a Starbucks and TGI Fridays on the premises. Fridays serves a good buffet breakfast, convenient, but of course not cheap.
If you want to gamble, the Sheraton is right across the road from the Seneca Niagara Casino, but the access tunnel was not in use when we were there.

Room Tip: Ask for a room near to the elevators, else you have a long walk, as there is only one set in the ent...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank treverly2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn The Pointe
Comfort Inn The Pointe
#4 of 52 in Niagara Falls
1,131 reviews
0.2 mi away
Seneca Niagara Resort & Casino
Seneca Niagara Resort & Casino
#9 of 52 in Niagara Falls
1,489 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Niagara at the Falls
Days Inn Niagara at the Falls
#10 of 52 in Niagara Falls
774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Niagara Falls New York
4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls
0.3 mi away
The Red Coach Inn Historic Bed and Breakfast Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton At The Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton At The Falls

Address: 300 Third Street, Niagara Falls, NY 14303
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
#2 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
#2 Green Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range: £69 - £247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton At The Falls 4*
Number of rooms: 392
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As the preferred hotel partner of Seneca Niagara Resort & Casino, Sheraton At The Falls offers every guestroom up to $80 in casino credits. We are also connected to the casino via enclosed walkway. In addition to being just a short walk from the Falls and the Canadian border, we offer a variety of amenities and dining options right on-property. The Reef Beach Club features Niagara USA’s largest indoor pool sporting a shark tank and coral reef lagoon for the kids to enjoy, while the parents unwind in our hot tubs. Our newest feature, the HydroSpa, is the perfect place for relaxation after an adventurous day in Niagara Falls. Our on-site dining options include TGI Fridays, Rainforest Cafe and a full-service Starbucks. Every guestroom features the Sheraton Signature Sleep Experience, refrigerator, microwave, free WiFi, and complimentary Starbucks Coffee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sheraton At The Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton At The Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing