We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton At The Falls
Ranked #3 of 50 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Florence, Alabama
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice Stay”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

While traveling, we decided to stay at the Sheraton at The Falls. Overall, it was a very nice stay. The location is convenient, and the rooms are clean. The staff was fine in the hotel, but the service at the restaurant inside the hotel was not good. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brad S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron D, General Manager at Sheraton At The Falls, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,749 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    960
    480
    191
    61
    57
See reviews for
584
677
34
153
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (462)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Frederick, Maryland
Level Contributor
106 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

It was a breeze checking in specially if you have a welcoming and competent Front Desk Clerk like Latrise. She made it so easy that we were on our way to our room in no time. The hotel has a lot of good features like the Seneca Casino Accross and the perfect location for the Falls. As far as the TGIF being on site, It could be a plus and a minus with our bad experience. The room was clean and big. Unfortunately, Housekeeping needs to pay more attention to the beddings. I know for a fact that they do not replace the bed sheets everyday but make sure that when doing so check for hairs on the white sheets. I had issues with the airconditioning which was addressed and given immediate attention. The Carpet in the room needs to be vacuumed/steam cleaned from time to time or at least provide sleepers. My foot got itchy from walking barefooted on the carpet. Checking out was also a breeze. Seems like the Front Desk wins hands down for the best department. But overall, i had a wonderful experience.

Green Features: They need to be commended for being a part of this.
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cecil t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron D, General Manager at Sheraton At The Falls, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are happy to hear that you had a comfortable and enjoyable stay. Our staff strives to provide everything each guest needs in order for them to have a successful stay. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.
Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sayre, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Stayed here on a business trip to NF. For my needs the location was great, right next door to the convention center, a short walk to both the Casino and the Falls. No reflection on the hotel, but outside of a block or two around the hotel, the neighborhood gets sketchy pretty quickly. The hotel has an open comfortable lobby, very friendly and helpful desk staff, and decent coffee and food with a TGIFridays and StRbucks on site. Both had nice outdoor seating. I had an accessible room which I prefer not to have (water all over the bathroom after each shower), but otherwise clean and comfortable room and bed. If your looking for a Falls view, your have to get on the 5th or 6 the floor and in a room facing Canada. Even then you only see the mist and the Canadian attraction, which was not a bad view.

Room Tip: I had 525. Some near that number(odd faces the falls) on 5 or 6 will get the better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ed B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
140 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We enjoyed staying at this Hotel, it is well located to the falls which are a five minute walk away.

The rooms are a nice size and the rooms clean. There is a Starbucks and TGIF on site. The breakfast which is hosted in TGIF was good and resonably priced.

They offer free Wifi and full use of the business centre.

After a full day of being a busy tourist it was nice coming back to a comfortable room and bed.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nichpa2812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
81 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We arrived on a snowy evening during Christmas season. Thanks to its prime location, we could still explored the area by walking. Having TGIF and Starbucks on site really made a huge difference. I did not have to wear layers of clothings outside to find food. Room was spacious with queen beds. Also appreciated the free in-room wifi. Would be happy to come back again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wenyager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coon Rapids, Iowa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We stayed at the Sheraton At The Falls, Niagara Falls, NY. and would definitely return. We enjoyed the Starwood Amenity Happy Hour from 5 - 6PM which was more than complimentary snacks, we also received complimentary drinks! It was just what we needed upon arrival. We stayed for 3 nights after Memorial Day Weekend so enjoyed a more relaxed stay and tours than those that were there over the Memorial Weekend. I thought I was back in Iowa, everyone was so polite and helpful. We enjoyed the Grayline Tour desk personnel at this hotel too. Our Tour Guide was very knowledgeable and assisted each one of the 24 in our group. All but one of us enjoyed the Skylon Tower as our tour tickets included the admission.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bettyknudsen_cruisep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

while staying during a business trip, I had to call the front desk on the second night because the noise of the folks next door. This was the second night of no sleep due to noise levels. My neighbors were not extraordinarily loud, it's just that the walls are paper thin. Once they sent security up - they were quiet right away. The rooms were nicely remodeled, the bathroom has a nice walk-in shower, no tub, and the shower head was wonderful. When I checked in, they offered some sort of 'green' deal, where they wouldn't come to the room and make the bed or change out the linen or towels, I didn't know it mean't they wouldn't empty trash. According to business partners, when you agree to this deal, we are suppose to get something in return, they were told Starbucks credit. But I never got anything in return, unless the room rate was less? But since it was a business trip, the room was being paid for... I am returning in September- I will think twice about that choice.

Room Tip: next trip we will have the corner rooms - perhaps less noise?
See more room tips
Green Features: Not sure about the 'Green' option.... I don't mind not having my beds made...etc... but I would like my trash can emptied. And unsure what the offer really was.
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cathy_in_Calfornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Niagara Falls
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn The Pointe
Comfort Inn The Pointe
#5 of 50 in Niagara Falls
970 reviews
0.1 mi away
Seneca Niagara Resort & Casino
Seneca Niagara Resort & Casino
#8 of 50 in Niagara Falls
1,305 reviews
4.0 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls / Blvd
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls / Blvd
#4 of 50 in Niagara Falls
488 reviews
1.3 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
The Red Coach Inn Historic Bed and Breakfast Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton At The Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton At The Falls

Property: Sheraton At The Falls
Address: 300 Third Street, Niagara Falls, NY 14303
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
#2 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
#2 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
#2 Green Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton At The Falls 4*
Number of rooms: 392
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton At The Falls is located in the heart of downtown Niagara Falls, USA, connected to the Seneca Niagara Resort & Casino and adjacent to The Conference Center Niagara Falls. Just footsteps will take you to the brink of the majestic Niagara Falls and the Canadian border! Sheraton At The Falls conveniently offers a TGI Fridays, Rainforest Cafe, Starbucks, At The Falls Arcade, Sweet Treats Ice Cream Shop and a market off of the main lobby. Guests can relax at the Reef Beach Club and Pool, which features new hot tubs, a shark tank, and a coral reef lagoon viewing tank. Guests can also take full advantage of our 24-hour Sheraton Fitness Center. This 3.5 Star property features a business center, as well as secretarial services. Meeting and event facilities measuring 8,671 square feet include the spectacular Crown Jewel Ballroom. Busk in the comfort of Sheraton's Signature Sleep Experience, and wake to fresh in-room complimentary Starbucks coffee. Sheraton At The Falls also offers in-room climate control, in-room safes, in-room microwaves, in-room refrigerators and high-speed wireless internet throughout the facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton At The Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton At The Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing