We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not great”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #33 of 51 Hotels in Niagara Falls
bolingbrook, il
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“not great”
Reviewed 20 July 2011

The only good thing is the location. walking distance to both the falls and casino...very dated. very limited parking...would not stay again

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nancyil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    88
    99
    51
    83
See reviews for
144
90
11
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2011

Hotel is older and under renovations now. Clean and large rooms, no cont breakfast, indoor pool with very small hot tub.
Very close to all Niagara attractions, walking distance to almost all US attractions, we even walked to Canada over the Rainbow Bridge.
I would recommend to stay on Canadian side and come across for Cave of the Winds. Candadian side is much nicer, newer and more to do. Best Value is the Adventure Pass with the People Mover bus pass good for 2 days of use.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsARite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2011

Pammy at the front desk helped me get a room after 3am on the busiest weekend of the year. It was a double room with a large living room and separate bedroom. The room was much better than expected and cheaper than the Best Western Summit Inn (which screwed up my reservation). The location is great - being so close to the falls is very convenient.

Pros: Double room is fairly nice, location is close to the falls, hotel pays for parking

Cons: You have to park at a parking garage ~1 block from the hotel. I felt a little uncomfortable leaving my car there overnight. Arriving at 3am, the bar was filled with drunk college age kids. The breakfast was absolutely terrible - not worth $3 let alone $10. Go somewhere else for breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank solarfuse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2011

Don't stay here unless you are a young couple and get drunk and don't mind all the other guest being drunk around you at night yelling and screaming through the night...This is what happened to us last night...They had a wedding reception and at midnight when they were being extremely loud outside of banquet room which is at end of hallways..We thought there was a problem or a fight..turned out it was the wedding party being drunk and loud....Called front desk and only apologized and told us they just asked them to leave...well that got them louder...they continued through the night being loud in hallways and in rooms especially above us....Front Desk was very nice to us...but when I spoke to manager who is supposedly the owner...He seemed like he didn't mind much and said he was there and it wasn't that bad and that they were paying guest too...BS....He at first offered us free breakfast which is bs and we couldn't use because of food allergies...I asked for a full refund and he refused and said he would be loosing money well he will be loosing my business....In the end he only was going to reimburse my cc $40 of the 119 a night rate.....OH and pool has a dirt ring around the top of the water line...

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pabs2419
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Niagara Falls hotels

Carefree, Az
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2011

Desk clrk was unsmiling and robotic. Except a robot would have mentioned the breakfast land its location. The hotel is a bit dated. The room was spacious and clean. The restaurant/lounge is on premise but somewhat cavernous with no ambience. Parking is very limited. If you don't get there early, you pay for parking.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Resque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2011

Rooms were neat and clean. desk clerk was very cold and inefficient.took 2 rooms and wanted to use the locker and both were out of order. had to wait for 3 hours before they were fixed. Were told breakfast not included in the morning.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChanderMynampally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2011

The room, especially the newly tiled bath, was pretty good.The view was of a cinderblock wall across a narrow alley. I would rather have overlooked the parking lot. The room was also just off the main hallway of the hotel that leads to the pool and restaurant and as such was very noise. The lobby was big and empty. I have diamond status in Choice Rewards program (the highest level) and I would have thought that might garner me a better room. Hotel location was on the very commercial Niagara Falls Blvd, not too far from the falls and casino. I chose hotel based on price.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank triptraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
1.0 mi away
Econo Lodge at the Falls North
Econo Lodge at the Falls North
#24 of 51 in Niagara Falls
289 reviews
0.0 mi away
Super 8 Niagara Falls/Buffalo Area
4.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Niagara Falls/Buffalo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Motel 6 Niagara Falls
Motel 6 Niagara Falls
#28 of 51 in Niagara Falls
149 reviews
0.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Niagara Falls
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham...
#19 of 51 in Niagara Falls
37 reviews
0.4 mi away
Swiss Cottage Inns
Swiss Cottage Inns
#26 of 51 in Niagara Falls
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 7708 Niagara Falls Blvd, Niagara Falls, NY 14304-1704
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 51 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Niagara Falls
Quality Inn Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing