We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No problems here, would stay again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Chili/Rochester Airport
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Chili
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 October 2011

Many choices when coming to Rochester. This hotel is three months old. Great price, acceptable breakfast (bagels, muffins, cereal, fresh fruit, coffee and juices), free wireless, and paper. Rooms were clean, bed was great for me, bathrooms were clean, staff was very friendly. I have stayed in many hotels over the years and I must admit this was one of my better stays and you can't beat the affordability and the extras.

Room Tip: I did book online and saved several dollars by doing so.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mullen4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MicrotelChili, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Chili/Rochester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2011

Thank you so much for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and it was a positive experience for you. We hope that you continue to stay with us as your travels bring you to the Rochester area. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (896)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

889 - 895 of 896 reviews

Reviewed 12 October 2011

We arrived at mindnight and our paper work was ready quick sign and we were given direction to our room. Nice touch. The room was big two queen size beds and very clean.
We unfortunately were there only till early morning. We were visiting Brockport College, A 15 minute drive. We ate breakfast at the hotel. basic food muffins, bagel,fruit and yogurt. The staff very friendly. Great stay.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank robinsra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MicrotelChili, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Chili/Rochester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2011

Thank you for your kind review. Hopefully you will be able to stay longer the next time you are in the area and we hope that you choose our hotel again for your lodging needs. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2011

Hotel is new, we were there Oct/11. It is clean and well kept to date. Bed is a bit hard. Breakfast is OK. What you expect from 2 star. We had the suite which was a bit crowded with older children. Would have been better for just a couple. There was a fire through the night. (Apparently someone burned popcorn in the microwave.) No one from the hotel talked to we guests when we were on the street in our pjs at 1:00 a.m. We just were allowed back to our rooms when the fire dept cleared it. We had trouble getting back to sleep (3 family members have a sleep disorder) and our son ended up very sick so we checked out early at 11:30 the following morning. We were supposed to stay another night and were refused a refund for the unused night. Hotels.com even called the manager and were refused a refund for the unused night. I think that is ridiculous as we checked out in plenty of time to allow them to re-rent the room. Apparently the hotel's policy is you have to cancel before midnight the night before you check in. Everywhere else I have stayed gives you until 4 or 6 to cancel your reservation. That did not impress me.

Room Tip: The suite is too small for older larger children. Use only for a couple.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank m0m2b0yz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MicrotelChili, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Chili/Rochester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2011

I apologize that your stay was anything less than satisfactory. Unfortunately, the fire alarm did go off but for our guests safety, only the fire department can clear the alarm and let the hotel guests back into the hotel. I did receive a call from Hotels.com regarding your stay, but the representative did not mention that you left early and wanted a refund for doing so. He only mentioned that you were looking for compensation due to the fire alarm. It is the hotel's policy that we do not discount for the fire alarm, because even though it may be inconvenient, it is for our guests safety. Once again, I do apologize for the confusion and I do hope that we may be able to service you in the future. Thank you for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2011

Just 10 minutes from the U of R, and we will stay here again while moving-in/moving-out our student. Can't beat the value nor the fact that this is a new property: immaculate and quiet.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tinkerbell-hop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MicrotelChili, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Chili/Rochester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2011

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review of our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you throughout the school year. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2011

I was a bit unsure about booking this hotel because there were no reviews, but I was glad I did. The reason there weren't any reviews is because the hotel had only been open for two weeks.
The front desk staff were very friendly and efficient. I was expecting muffins and coffee for breakfast but instead it was a continental breakfast that included cereal, juice, coffee, bagels, english muffins and yogurt..
The price of the room was very affordable, I also got a CAA discount.
The room was very clean, and included a coffee maker and fridge.
The hotel is located next to a shopping plaza that has several restaurants.

The only drawback I would mention is that the hallways and rooms smell like fresh paint. Anyone that has an allergy or sensitivity to paint may want to wait for a bit until the scent goes away.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank InnisfilTravelbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MicrotelChili, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Chili/Rochester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2011

Thank you for staying with us and we are pleased that you felt positively enough about our hotel to take the time and write this review. Hopefully others will take your lead and give us a try even though we only have a few reviews so far. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2011

I travel every year from Cincinnati to Boston and back again typically staying overnight in New York. I have stayed in a variety of hotels and this one was the Best hotel so far! It is brand new and had that "new car" smell when I checked in. I had concerns when I saw my room was located next to the elevator, but those concerns were quickly resovled once I got in my room and closed the door. I never heard a noise from anywhere especially the elevator. The room was quite spacious and even though typical for a Microtel, it was very modern. The staff I encountered were so friendly and answered all of my questions. There is a greek restaurant next door, which is excellent serving all types of food from Italian, Greek to American. Breakfast at the hotel was a typical Microtel breakfast, however, I opted for the Greek restaurant for my breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ohio2Boston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MicrotelChili, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Chili/Rochester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2011

Thank you so much for your kind words. With us being a brand new hotel, it is great to see that we are already receiving positive reviews on this site. We hope to see you again soon and thank you again for your positive review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler V, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Chili/Rochester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chili
6.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Rochester Henrietta
11.4 mi away
Dollinger's Inn & Suites
Dollinger's Inn & Suites
#2 of 3 in Brockport
393 reviews
5.7 mi away
Radiance Inn And Suites
Radiance Inn And Suites
#25 of 29 in Rochester
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Rochester-Greece
23.1 mi away
Best Western Crown Inn & Suites
23 mi away
Red Roof Inn Batavia
Red Roof Inn Batavia
#3 of 12 in Batavia
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Chili/Rochester Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Chili/Rochester Airport

Address: 3258 Chili Ave, Chili, NY 14624-5402
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Chili
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Chili
Price Range: £41 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Chili/Rochester Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Chili/Rochester Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing