We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Chili/Rochester Airport
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Chili
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

769 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    407
    248
    81
    18
    15
See reviews for
426
121
61
104
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

We have had a reunion of sorts in Western New York. We choose the Microtel because it allows for twelve people to fit comfortably in a standard sized room, with a large enough kitchenette to keep the beer cold, prepare snacks and setup a serving line.

The small gym allows for an indoor jog, 24/7.

There is a coffee service and ice in the lobby -a must for us.

Breakfast is basically muffins, different breads, cereals, yogurt, bagels, juice and the like.

There are a number of restaurants in the area, and our favorite (after an evening of catching up) is a hamburger place in the shopping center adjacent to the motel.

Mr. Wynn is a great down to earth guy, and his hotel covers all the bases - with value. Thanks

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Frank J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MicrotelChili, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Chili/Rochester Airport, responded to this review, 11 September 2014
Thank you for your candid remarks and for your continued loyalty to our hotel. We always enjoy hosting your "reunion" and we look forward to the next one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TORONTO
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

My friend and I stayed here on August 6 and 7. The room was nice and clean, the bed was comfortable, lots of parking, in room fridge and the breakfast was adequate. The hotel has a computer that guests can use and they provide free newspapers at the front desk. We got a very good rate of $70 US per night. The hotel was in a convenient location near Target, Wegmans and Kmart. Shopping malls were nearby.

The only thing that might bother some people is that there was very little closet and drawer space in the room however, we didn't unpack so it was not an issue for us.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the top floor if you don't want to hear kids running around. I like kids but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kat729
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MicrotelChili, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Chili/Rochester Airport, responded to this review, 11 September 2014
Thank you for staying with us and for your comments regarding your stay. We do hope to see you again soon and that we can provide the same level of comfort and service you received this past stay. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlesex, New Jersey
Level Contributor
470 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

We were new to visit the area and were here just to visit Darien Lake and Seabreeze Amusement Parks so not having the extras like a pool didn't really matter. One day we left the room and ate lunch in the lobby/lounge area. The nice dark haired lady at the front desk went above and beyond with my 2 boys offering them a snack and drink mid-day. Then later, when I had forgotten to put the sign on one of the beds that needed sheets for our final night- I found Kareem cleaning the next room and he stopped what he was doing and changed the one bed for me immediately. Everyone was very friendly including the guests I came in contact with. I walked the boys across the street to Memorial Park to play one afternoon as well. I used the business center and found a mailbox at the strip mall next door. When we needed food after the movies at Cinemark 10, we stopped in to Phil's Pizza down the block and got some dinner. We stayed for 3 nights, the room was pretty flawless and I can be a harsh judge if I see things that aren't clean. The paint was bright on the walls, the place seemed to be pretty new to me. Breakfast was nothing special but adequate and best of all, free. There was juice, coffee, tea, bagels, donuts, muffins, fruit. All in all, I wouldn't have minded staying longer than we did. Wegman's was down the street with Target and a few other restaurants and gas stations.

Room Tip: hotel is set back with parking and doors all the way around, not sure why anything other than being...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy31Virgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MicrotelChili, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Chili/Rochester Airport, responded to this review, 11 September 2014
Thank you for staying with us and for your comments. I have passed along your positive comments to all the staff mentioned and they appreciate you taking the time to point out the great job they are doing. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

We had a king room and it was generally pretty good, but the air conditioner when it first started smelled pretty bad - like mold at first, then like urine. I know the area has experienced a good deal of rain in the past weeks, and that may have contributed to the musty smell, but something should be done with that air conditioner so that it doesn't smell like the inside of an old clothes hamper, or a floor rug around a toilet!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jw102013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MicrotelChili, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Chili/Rochester Airport, responded to this review, 11 September 2014
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay. We did receive quite a bit of rain which did affect the smell of that A/C unit. We have had this unit serviced and we appreciate you bringing it to our attention.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chili
8.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Rochester-Greece
6.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester Airport - University Area
5.7 mi away
Radiance Inn And Suites
Radiance Inn And Suites
#28 of 31 in Rochester
3.5 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta
11.3 mi away
Dollinger's Inn & Suites
Dollinger's Inn & Suites
#2 of 3 in Brockport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 370 reviews
8.8 mi away
The East Avenue Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Chili/Rochester Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Chili/Rochester Airport

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Chili/Rochester Airport
Address: 3258 Chili Ave, Chili, NY 14624-5402
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Chili
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Chili
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Chili/Rochester Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Chili/Rochester Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing