We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Ski Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Copperfield Inn Resort
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in North Creek
Kennett Square, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice Ski Inn”
Reviewed 31 December 2013

We just got back from a 5 night stay at the Copperfield. We went to ski.
PROS: Very friendly helpful staff. The owner helped get our car de-iced. No small feat after 2" of wintery mix and single digit temps.
Good bar/restaurant on site with reasonably priced food and drinks.
Rooms are clean and very quiet, except when someone on the second floor is walking in ski boots.
Town of North Creek is pretty, small and walkable with a couple of good places to eat.
Large fitness facility
Hot tub

CONS: No mini-fridge (but it helps support the businesses in town); shuttle has no exact set schedule, so you can wait 40 minutes if you just miss it; the coffee den is barebones, but perfect if you want a quick bit before you hit the slopes. Mattresses go beyond firm into the arena of stone hard.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    32
    10
    2
    4
See reviews for
38
27
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Canajoharie, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

we purchased a package deal of a night at the copperfield and a train ride...the train ride was nice but the copperfield was a disappointment,, the hot tub was closed , the pool was dirty and closed after dusk, the breakfast was some stale breads , yogurt , cold cereal and coffee in a closet sooo small only one person at a time can fit ...north creek is small with nothing to do but shop in overpriced shops,, naturally they are all closed by 6pm on Saturday and most of them are closed on sunday...you can walk the whole town and go into whatever shops are open plus have a meal all in under 2 hours..the place is a ghost town ! however the copperfeild charged me $85 more to stay in their empty inn because it was the weekend! I can only hope they use the money to hire someone to pull the weeds! the photos you see are old!....maybe winter is better season for them?

Room Tip: make sure your room has a fridge
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lavender M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Enjoyed a stay here on a fall color trip. The rooms are amply sized and nicely maintained. Our king room had a sofa for tv watching, with a large bathroom that had plenty of counter space. The decor was dated but tasteful. Bed was very comfy and our room was very quiet. Had a great breakfast at Trappers in the hotel. Within walking distance of the business district of North Creek, a charming New England town.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Etlimerick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
queensbury, ny
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2013

Four of us ladies took the Saratoga to North Creek train for a 2 day, 1 night getaway.
The people at Copperfield Inn were very nice.
We arrived early and our rooms were ready and we were able to get settled in and start having fun! When we checked in, we asked if we could check out at 12:00 not 11:00. The lady at the desk said we would have to check out at 11:00 because of new arrivals the next day.
When we were stepping out to breakfast the next morning, the receptionist stopped us and said 1 of our rooms was not reserved by someone else so we could check out at 3:00. That was wonderful because our train didn't leave until 3:45. She went above and beyond what we ever expected!
Our rooms we spacious and clean.
Had dinner at Trappers Tavern restaurant. Food and service was very good.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dove86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katy, Texas
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

I needed a place for a rehearsal dinner in this area. I looked around on line and found their web site. It looked nice and had good reviews, so I went with them. As you know most places will put up pictures of their facilities at their very best for showing on line. Usually the places don't look as good in person as they do on line, the Copperfield Inn is exactly what you see on line. Their place was distinctive and very nice. The staff I worked with were always willing to go the extra mile to make sure our event went well. My brother and his family stayed there and said that the staff took excellent care of them as well. If you are thinking about traveling to this area, I highly recommend the Copperfield Inn.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shannon N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West of the Hudson
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2013

We recently stayed at the Copperfield Inn for our second visit of the Summer. First time we took the Adirondack and North Creek Railroad and stayed for two nights. This time we stopped for one night on our drive through the area. The demi suite was beautiful. Dinner was excellent, and the pool was very nice for the kids.

Our only complaint on both visits was the poor quality of the continental breakfast. I understand that they don't advertiise it as being a big spread, but if they are going to try to slice bread that thin and offer nothing to spread on it, they should really not put out anything at all.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Loognoogy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Stayed here for one night while exploring the area! Reserved two rooms, and they were able to accommodate early check in when we arrived earlier than expected. Rooms were spotless, beds comfy and staff very pleasant and helpful. Can't comment on the dining as the restaurants were closed on Sunday night, but staffs recommendation for dinner were spot on. Bar Vino was amazing and Cafe Sarah had the most amazing mixed berry pie. Only room for improvement was the complimentary coffee and pastry in the morning, It was not on the same level as the rest of the property and I ended up at Cafe Sarah looking for my coffee fix. Pool temp was comfortable, hot tub is only open during the winter. Can't wait to return in the winter and experience this inn during a different season!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Creek
0.2 mi away
The Alpine Lodge
The Alpine Lodge
#2 of 4 in North Creek
4.0 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
1.0 mi away
Gore Mountain Lodge
Gore Mountain Lodge
#1 of 4 in North Creek
5.0 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
5.0 mi away
Black Mountain Lodge
Black Mountain Lodge
#4 of 4 in North Creek
3.5 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Garnet Hill Lodge
Garnet Hill Lodge
#1 of 1 in North River
4.5 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
24.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Lake George
24.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lake George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Copperfield Inn Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Copperfield Inn Resort

Property: The Copperfield Inn Resort
Address: 307 Main Street, North Creek, NY 12853
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > North Creek
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in North Creek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Copperfield Inn Resort in North Creek is the Gore Mt. Region's premier accommodation and dining destination. Guests enjoy 31 oversized and well appointed guest rooms, a fitness center, sauna, spa services, and the newly expanded Trappers Tavern. In any season enjoy a family getaway, vacations, meetings, weddings, banquets, and conferences. Opening Summer 2009 – Lorenzo's Italian cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your The Copperfield Inn Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Copperfield Hotel North Creek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing