We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Basil & Wick's

Basil & Wick's
Ranked #2 of 17 Restaurants in North Creek
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$9 - US$28
Cuisines: Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Bar Scene, Cheap Eats, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Western Finland, Finland
Level Contributor
89 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

Stopped by here while passing through north creek for some camping. The hosts and wait staff were unimaginable friendly and te atmosphere was truly warm and inviting. Ordered the lobster macaroni and cheese and it was delicious. I would recommend this place to any traveller. Wonderful experience.

Helpful?
Thank 1000MilesBehind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    57
    21
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
147 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“A Little Bit of Something for Everybody”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

The place was hopping on Thursday night when I ate with the mining ops team. The all-you-can-eat pasta line was very popular - and looked very tasty, too. Since I was watching my carbs, I chose Chicken Francaise with seasonable veg. All very good along with a lot of on-tap beer choices.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank billwilkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester,New York
Level Contributor
108 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Worth a try”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

Good service, decent food, pleasant setting- convenient location-give it a try and see how you like it

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank MJLRochester_NewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watertown, New York
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Wonderful gluten free experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

I am always hesitant trying a new restaurant that touts a gluten free menu, however this did not disappoint. The knowledgeable server put me right at ease, and the food was amazing, Atmosphere friendly and warm, will definitely be back!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Meg C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tupper Lake, New York
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great dining!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014

We did have reservations, although they might not have been necessary on the evening before Easter, as the skiers were gone, and there were not many hikers in the area.
The food was excellent and plentiful....no room for dessert, however, the Ahi Tuna was over cooked. My daughter's SO did not let on, to me, as he knows I have no compunction about complaining, when necessary! The "garden vegetables" were deish. My SO ordered the Spinach Artichoke dip and we all dipped into that!! I ordered the Glazed Duck Wings, which came with Bleu Cheese dressing. The wings were just fine without the dressing, but the moist towels were necessary to get the rest of the yummy glaze off one's fingers! My daughter ordered a burger, piled high with bleu cheese, sour cream, tomato and lettuce!!
The staff were very friendly and greeted us with smiles. Since it is half way between Tupper Lake and Albany, we plan on going there more often!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carol N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Basil & Wick's also viewed

 

Been to Basil & Wick's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing