We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Square Eddy” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Square Eddy Expeditions

Square Eddy Expeditions
Ranked #1 of 14 things to do in North Creek
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
New York City, New York
1 review
“Square Eddy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

We spent a great day with Link and Lori from Square Eddy today. They do a unique expedition including a hike to OK Slip Falls combined with a raft through rapids on the Hudson. They are very professional and experienced. It was a pleasure to be with them and guide our group of 6 during the day. They packed tasty home made food for us as well. We highly recommend them.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Eric K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SEE2013, Owner at Square Eddy Expeditions, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
It was truly a special day to share with all of you to celebrate your special occasions!

We look forward to when you return for an overnight in The Hudson River Gorge, I already have the menu planned for it.

Cheers!
Lori Phoebe
Owner/Guide
Square Eddy Expeditions
Squareeddy.com
518-251-5200
Raft@squareeddy.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    104
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saratoga Springs, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Square Eddy - Adirondack Adventure”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

We had a ton of fun on the Hudson. Excellent organization, even attention to detail for lunch break (dietary requests) & great rafting crew. Highly recommended. We will be back!
Thanks Lori & team

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank derwolf63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SEE2013, Owner at Square Eddy Expeditions, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
It is absolutely my intention to provide delicious food for all of our customers regardless of their dietary restrictions, thanks for mentioning it.
We so appreciate your great review and look forward to seeing you again this summer if you can make it back.
Be Well and thanks for the great review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful! Would do again.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

Our family of four took the Hudson River raft trip with Square Eddy's this past week and it was fantastic! The whitewater was big enough to make it exciting, but not terrifying. The scenery was just beautiful. Our guide, Lori, was a lot of fun and an excellent guide; the other staff members were super friendly and laid back, which made for a very nice day. Lori packed us a wonderful lunch that we ate by the side of a waterfall. We would definitely raft with them again. They are a smaller company and are able to give a lot of personalized attention. Thank you, Linc and Lori!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bethanne1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SEE2013, Owner at Square Eddy Expeditions, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
I had the best day with your family too !
Oh My Goodness it was one of those rare days when it rains all day and what did you say?
"Well you get wet anyway!"
Every one of you was such a great sport, with so much laughter and fun!
Thanks again for joining us at SEE, AND for the awesome review! We'll see you again!
Big Love,
Lori Phoebe
Qwner/Guide
Square Eddy Expeditions
Squareeddy.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glens fa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The Rafting Company I would choose again”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

Link and Feebe run a great raft trip. Link is a full strength sun full of sunshine. When you meet him you will understand. When we do another rafting trip...Square Eddy is where I am going. Small and personable.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rich M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SEE2013, Owner at Square Eddy Expeditions, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Great Photo at the top of OK Slip Falls from your Hike In-Raft Out!
We really enjoyed sharing our new adventure with you and your group.
Looking forward to you returning to raft with us again!
Be Well,
Lori "Phoebe"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitehouse, Ohio
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Highlight of vacation!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

So even though it took me almost a year to write this review, my wonderful memories haven't faded. From beginning to end, the entire experience was fabulous. Linc and Lori are wonderful friendly people that provide top notch customer service. We had 8 people in our group with 4 adults, a 10 y.o., and 3- 13 y.o.'s. Everyone enjoyed him/herself and we frequently reminisce about the rafting experience including Linc's fun-loving positive personality, and the delicious homemade lunch and dinner. Everything was definitely "dialed in" (our favorite "Linc-ism") and awesome!!!!

Helpful?
Thank WhitehouseBeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SEE2013, Owner at Square Eddy Expeditions, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Yeah Beth, We are so excited here at the start of our Year 2! Glad to hear that you had such a great time with Square Eddy Expeditions! We are having a blast right out of the gates and hope you'll join us again if you get back out this way. We'll be happy to "dial you in" once again! Yahoo!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Square Eddy Expeditions also viewed

 

Been to Square Eddy Expeditions? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing